Superpower or Curse

26 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

With great power, comes great responsibility.

Superman, Supergirl, Spiderman, Wonderwoman, Batman, and Ironman, what do these people have in common? Aside from the fact that they are all fictional, of course, they all wield some kind of superpower. An ability that is unique to them alone and that could not be achieved by normal beings.

Superman and Supergirl share the same set of superpowers. As we all know, they are aliens from the planet krypton that came to this planet to escape the demise of their planet and civilization.

Since the atmosphere and everything were different from their galaxy, they have a different reaction to our yellow star that we call the Sun. As long as they are here in the solar system, they have the capabilities of superhumans. They can fly, see through things, they can breathe icy cool breeze and they can emit laser-like beams from their eyes. They have all of these plus super strength.

Spiderman has some spider-like abilities and qualities that he got when he was bit by a radioactive spider. He can stick and crawl upon the walls and he can shoot web-like ropes and sling to them.

Wonderwoman has a killer body and looks, alright that's Gal Gadot. I'm not really well into her powers, I just know that she has some superhuman strength, can reflect bullets, and has that powerful lasso.

Batman and Ironman have the same superpower which is they are both incredibly and ridiculously rich. I don't think anyone will disagree with the concept that money is power. Heck, money makes the world go round. It is just that powerful. Aside from that, they are also astonishingly intelligent.

Awakening

From when I was a kid, I have always dreamed of being a superhuman with some super abilities. The ability to fly, the ability to pass through concrete walls, the ability to teleport from one place to another instantly, or just have an amazing speed or bodily strength.

However, those make-believes and all those "training" I did yielded no result. I couldn't do any of that, heck I could not even climb the stairs without panting. In all aspects of the word, I do not have any superpower... or so I thought.

All my life, I have been wishing and I have been hoping to have an ability that is unique to me. Something that could make me stand out from the ordinary human being. A characteristic or capability straight from the comic books that could separate me from the crowd. All along, I have been wishing for that without knowing that there is something sleeping within me all this time.

Superpower is a Curse

For normal people, we view superpowers as gifts or blessings. But as we have seen in the movies and in the stories, having a superpower comes with a lot of backlashes. Most of them who have these abilities could not lead a normal life, they could not even reveal who they really are in fear of negative effects to their family and loved ones.

So it's possible that some of them could view these abilities as curses instead of gifts.

With that being said, I view my ability as both, but more predominantly, I view it as a curse. And I think that you would agree with me.

I just uncovered this superpower a while ago. At first, I thought that it was just a coincidence but after several more tries, I was convinced that it was really an inherent ability of mine.

What's that ability you ask? Well, I call it antimarketis.

How does it work? It's simple. All I have to do is invest in an asset and that asset will inevitably go down, the opposite is also true. If I choose not to invest in a specific asset, then that asset will go up. Simple ain't it? Simply stupid.

One time, I invested into a booming asset which was in a bull run for a couple of days, and as soon as I bought into it, it went down as fast as no man has ever seen. And it stayed down for months. I manage to lose 80% of the equivalent value in fiat.

Another time, I wanted to buy into an asset that was in my mind about to go down. I was just waiting for it to go down just a bit more, guess what it did, it went up almost doubling in value. Just amazing.

It's just an ability I wish I never had, and I wish I never have known. I could really use a counter to this one. Does anybody have any idea?

Heyyyy!!

If you are affected by the market, you can blame or thank me for that. I may have something to do with that. LOL I am sorry for those who got FOMOed and you're welcome to all those who made a killing for the assets I didn't buy into. LOL

Got to be honest though, investing isn't that easy. It's really hard out there, man. Just always remember only play with your money if you can afford to lose it. Also, risk is always involved so it's really not for the faint-hearted. It's really a 'nothing ventured, nothing gained' kind of game.

Anyway, thank you so much for visiting me here, and as always ...

Cheers!!!

12
$ 10.64
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

A very fun and entertaining way to put this together. Antimarketis, hey? lol. I may have a little bit of that power as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not a fun power to have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blimey - that's not a fun superpower to have!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it is really not a fun superpower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really found it funny... it happened to me a lot too. Whenever I choose to do the USDT/BTC or USDT/ADA pair, the market completely goes down and I lose a lot. It goes up when I choose not to. It's really annoying..😭😭 We all have this power...🤣🤣 lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah damn this superpower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! How I wish I can have superpowers too so I can always gain every time I trade some of my earnings. Haha! But I don't so that's why study study study first for me so I will know how does the market works.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just have to know the basics, after that, it's all based on luck.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's maybe the very reason of which is why I never trade. The fear of losing my money. Maybe just maybe if you would be an expert and master of trading you could counter attack this course. I advice you study trading well enough to make it easy for you to identify when would be the best time to trade and when not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And I'll say it again, trading is nothing but gambling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💯 it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha investment cannot be applied with powers if it is then all people must be billionaires 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah we shall all be billionaires. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to have a power that can read other people's minds and predict what will happen tomorrow . I believe such supper powerexist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha we have the same superpowers. I invested in something that went way down after a week. I lose 60% in the process. Another time, I sold part of my BCH thinking that it would go down and I could buy it again at a lower price. Lo and behold, it went way, way, up 😂 hashtag sadlife

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hhaha it sucks to see that I am not alone. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's literally a curse LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it really is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL! What a superpower you got. Maybe look for some kryptonite or something that weakens that. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahha i have been looking high and low for that.. :) But still... nah uh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very unique ability you have. Indeed it could be a curse, you must find ways to counteract it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha hopefully I can...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a power that can predict the bull and bear so that I can help others to buy if it's bear then sell if it's bull. Nah just kidding, I want a power in my hand that anything I wish will come true. Like I will wish wish have one million in my hand then voila instant millionaire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah what would you buy first if you have that million?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only given a chance, i will choose superpowers because i want to vanish all the pains ive encountered.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wow that's deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago