Splinterland End of Season Rewards

12 36
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It's another rainy day today and I couldn't stop myself from falling victim to that trap nap. What the heck is a trap nap? Well, that nap wherein you tell yourself that it will just be a quick nap, like 20 minutes or so and then you wake up to realize that you have been sleeping for hours, and then you can't get out of bed because you are too tired to get up from the actual nap and you just lay right there while you scroll through your phone looking at reddit videos. Yeah, I know the feeling.

My head was still dizzy from all the napping and there I was, I went to my phone again but this time to play Splinterlands and complete my daily quest. I fired it up and when it finished loading, I was ushered to the homescreen, sometimes though, I feel like it takes forever to load the game, must be my internet connection, well, that's a normal thing here in the Philippines. Anyway, the game loaded and I saw that the season has actually finished. I wasn't able to climb that much because my power is still lacking and I really hadn't had good enough fortune with packs.

I was only able to climb to Bronze II, I think. But of course, it's better than nothing and I clicked the claim button and I was rewarded 7 chests. Not bad though. But of course, I didn't get my hopes up with regard to the rewards I could possibly get.

With a little humility in mind and my expectations set to the minimum, I opened up the chests.

And the first one I received was a precarious credit. Maybe it's just me but I really think that it's really low for it to be a season reward. I mean, why don't we up this reward and make it at least 10. Seeing that "1 CREDITS!" right there seems to be lonely. At least make it plural in numbers too.

The next one I got was the Pelacor Mercenary. I received one like this a week ago so I already have multiple of this bad boy. But, he doesn't look like a bad boy. I mean if this game has an anime, he will be that guy in a tavern who likes to cook and speaks in a fancy lady-like manner. And yes of course, he will also love musicals and whatnot.

Now that's more like it! For the third one, I uncovered 689 Credits. Now that's a season reward right there. Numbers like these make people feel like it was worth every loss and every disconnected match.

The next reward I got was the Pelacor Conjurer. The season and daily rewards are filled with these Pelacor monsters. But you know what, these guys are really underrated though. I see many battles that include them and they actually win. I guess it's just really how you use them. As that macho bald guy in the FnF movies say, "It's not the car, it is the driver". Well, I am paraphrasing here and I think that it is the same idea. And I hope you get the idea.

I also learned to use them lately, here's one match where I used a Pelacor to give myself a victory: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_76ae5e2b63176b36f434bc2bdd8fe6f4&ref=rbshinichi .

Oh boy! Here we go. I thought that I wouldn't see a potion in this reward set but there it goes. Man, I haven't opened some packs lately, I think I'll use these potions and summon some monsters, just so I could use some of these potions. I'll head over to the hive-engine after writing this and try to score myself some packs from the Chaos Legion series. I just hope that I could get some for cheap. :) I'm cheap like that, I'm Asian! Lol.

And after opening this one, I checked the permissions of Splinterlands on my phone. I went to check if the microphone is being used. I thought they were spying on me because I ranted earlier about them giving "1 Credits" and at least making it a proper plural number. And now, they did. I don't know if it's just a coincidence, or fate, but it's really eerie. Lol.

And to put on the finishing touches, the last bit was for another legendary potion. I get it, I get it. I will buy a pack now and use some of you guys. I just wish that I could use like, all of them in one go so the chances of summoning a really high-quality monster will be higher too. I don't know... can we do that? It may be okay for a limited-time event. Lol. And that's how desperate I am to get "lucky".

Hi!!!

And this has been my humble entry to this week's Splinterlands Social Media Challenge.

I really appreciate you dropping by and thank you so much.

That's it for me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : End of Season Rewards
Published : 18-May-2022
Author :  © RB

14
$ 5.53
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Lhes
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Congratulation for your reward, But I don't have access to this game,I really want to know this game, your journey in this game will not end in have way, you will win more and more, more grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can click my link for you to have an access

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh. Pwede pala laruin sa phone to. May investment din po ba kagaya sa Axie at Pega?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron.. 500. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last time, I tried to play this game but unfortunately it is not allowed in my country. Congrats for all sweet gifts to you. Please can you make it sure if I use proxy then it will run smoothly?.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm... I don't know about that but I think it's working....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I checked again it is not working in my region. Now I try with proxy master if it worked.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooh that's too bad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately interconnection gets too slow especially here in our place. Anyways good luck to you for taking risk. It's nice to try your own luck what would happened, we don't know. So enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha thaaanks..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, sana all lagi nakakatulog..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talent un ehhh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago