Opening 12 Packs!!!

11 62
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It was just a fine but uneventful day and I just finished opening a pack of cards on Rising Star Game. It was a pack that I bought with the Starbits I earned from a week of playing the game. I think that it's acceptable progress, given that my profile is still relatively new compared to those people with the Millionaire card so I'm quite gruntled with opening a pack every week.

But then again, I wanted to boost my progress by taking advantage of the buy 10 get 2 promo of the game. You'd buy 10 packs of cards and get 2 packs additional, all for 100,000 Starbits. Yes, it's genuinely expensive and at my pace, I will get there in 12 weeks. I don't know what came over me and I decided to buy 10 packs. I calculated how much I will pay for it and I don't know if it's going to be worth it, but anyway, let's gamble for a bit.

Here's what my numbers look like before the purchase.

I already have 500 permanent fans so I really need some more cards with Skill points or else, I will be stuck in doing music lessons for many days to come. I don't think that the Starbits earned when you have a high ego are worth the trouble and the energy spent. So I see to it that I keep my ego at a minimum.

I chose to pay with Starbits and I bought Starbits on Hive-engine. As you can see on the image above, if you would pay with Hive, you will be spending 50 Hive coins. I bought 100K Starbits for 31 Hive only. So it's a no-brainer that I had to go with that. It wasn't my intention but I was able to capitalize on the downtrend of the market so I was able to buy the coins for cheap.

And 12 packs have been bought! I was so excited to open the packs so I hurriedly went to them and opened them one after the other.

As you know, a pack of cards will guarantee you a rare or higher card, so we are expecting to get 12 rare or higher cards with this activity.

The first pack gave us a rare instrument with 50 Luck Points. Sax-a-Boom. I don't really know what instruments are used for but I am certain that they affect the number of Skill points you can possibly earn when doing musical lessons.

This pack gave me 10 fans, 60 Luck points, and 5 Skill Points.

The next rare card given to me is the R188 Nytehawker. It's a really good card too. 125 Fans with 75 Skill Points isn't that bad.

This pack yielded 130 Fans, 85 Skill Points, 4 Luck points, and 2 additional IM.

R187 Chloe is the one that I got from the next pack. It's a different card because she doesn't look like a musician or a performer. She looks like a pilot, hot.

This pack gave me 60 Fans, 176 Skill Points, 15 Luck Points, and 5 additional IM.

The next pack gave me R184 Pascal, yet another different people card because he's a chef. Oh well, even superstars need to eat. But the only thing bad about it is that I already have this card so it's a duplicate for me. I'm not sure if I should sell this one already or hold onto it for its stats.

This pack provided me 50 Fans, 150 Skill points, 4 Luck, and 2 IM.

Speaking of duplicate cards, this one gave us yet another Sax-A-Boom like the first one.

And as if trying to make up for that duplicate Sax, the next pack presented two rare cards. 1 drummer R198 and an instrument R196 Star Visionary keyboard.

All in all, this pack added 150 Fans, 160 Skill Points, and 54 Luck points. Not bad at all.

This pack gave me a rare mic. It yielded 56 Luck in total.

And it's an all people card for the next pack. The rare card was R182 Ben. Not a musician but he looks like a personal trainer. He looks quite buff too. I don't really think rocking goes well with bench press but...okay?

This pack totaled 165 Fans, 90 Skill points, 4 luck points, and 2 income multiplier.

And another Sax. But this time it's color blue. I don't know, maybe the user blew on it but was never able to complete or finish the climax of the song. Hence, it turned blue. If you didn't get it, lucky you. Lol.

Oh come on! It's another Sax-A-Boom. That's the third time already. I'm having Sax all the time. I just wish it was a good Sax. Lol.

And maybe the system felt a bit guilty so it changed from sax to a really fancy guitar. It's R172 Green Lightning with 50 Luck points. With all the Luck points I'm getting, I wish that I would be lucky enough to grab a couple of pizzas a day. :)

For the last pack, R180 Avril was given to me. I'm okay with it just for her name, but add 100 Fans and 175 Skill points to it, how could I complain, right?

After refreshing my deck of cards, my new stats were reflected and my numbers doubled from what they used to be. But even though my stats became higher, I couldn't still try the newer missions on the second zone of the game because my level isn't high enough for the requirement. That's just amazing. That slipped out of my mind. I was just too excited to open some packs that I forgot that I need to level up first before utilizing my stats. Well, lesson learned.

Opening multiple packs at once is really exciting but as you can see, there's this high possibility of getting duplicate cards. I got Sax-A-Boom three times from this batch. I would be happier if the duplicate was a people card but then again...better luck next time.

I think that I would stick to my usual 1 pack a week for now. At least I was able to experience how it feels like to open a bunch of packs at the same time. It's really exciting.

Hi!

This has been my Rising Star game progress for the week. It was fun opening all those packs.

Anyway, I really appreciate you visiting me like this and I hope that I could give you more interesting stories but that's it for me today until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Opening 12 Packs!!!
Published : 23-May-2022
Author :  © RB

16
$ 3.36
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @emily2u
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Grabe wla akong alam sa ganito😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha madali lang ho iyan... free pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

12 packs with addition to 2 promo packs I think are costly with 100,000 starbits. Anyway it is your decision for moving on. Still you got some rare one also. Duplicate can be used for replacement of one used?. Rising star is good game with a lot of entertainment but it needed time. Thank you friend for giving an overview and motivation to play again to this game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, it was really expensive. I don't think I'll do that again. Lol, anytime soon at least.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you're having fun and enjoying yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah. it's quite enjoyable so far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy with your progress in the game. and congratulations to you. I hope you always succeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh yeah.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gift the duplicate cards to meeeeee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha will do

$ 0.00
1 year ago