It Will Work Out Just Fine

19 86
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

What is life? Really? Is our existence just a random thing that happened a million years ago? Or is there a grand design to things that we can't even begin to understand? Are we just random probabilities that took place or are we specifically created to serve a bigger purpose?

Life is filled with ups and downs. It’s not just a one-time thing, it’s a series of hundreds, thousands, and millions of moments that are tangled up altogether and make up a complicated reality.

Others may call it coincidences and others may call it serendipity. Some may just dismiss it as pure chance and some people will call it destiny.

Just the other day, I was roaming around the mall. I was out looking at some new phone cases. I also had my phone wrapped in a matte ceramic kind of screen protector. It has a really nice feel against my thumbs when I’m typing or playing games.

So I was walking and I passed by a little kid crying on the side. I noticed him while I was scrolling on my phone because his sobbing was really audible and I turned around and just walked right up to him. He looked like he was old enough to run errands alone but was still too young to be a teen. I assumed that he lives a few miles away from here, maybe just one cab or jeepney ride away. I crouched down to his level and asked him if he was alright.

I asked him if he was lost. He looked at me and just shook his head. He then cried again. I looked around to see if there was anyone suspicious. I was wary because you never know if you are just being scammed or being targeted by those pretentious people on Youtube that would love to do social experiments. I do not hate those guys, I just don't like what they stand for. They say that they advocate helping and all those good samaritan things, but they are just doing those stuff for the views.

Those guys who pull pranks on people who are trying to help are the worst. They make people suspicious and they cultivate this notion that people should think twice before helping someone who is visibly in need, just like I was at that very moment.

When I was satisfied that it wasn't a setup I continued to probe what his problem was.

Apparently, he wasn’t lost. That’s a great thing. But then he proceeded to tell me that he had lost a Php 1,000 bill which is around $20. He told me that he got it from his mom and he was out to buy his dad a present for his birthday. It was very sweet of him. It was a really sweet thing to do. My heart was touched and I took pity that such a thing happened to him when he was just out to do something thoughtful for his folk.

He just added that he's got no more money left and that he couldn't get home without money for the ride.

I decided to help within my capacity. I told him it was okay and that it was alright. I reached into my back pocket to pull out my wallet and I handed him Php 200.00 which was about $4 and he was so grateful that he just hugged me and went on his way. I figured that it was more than enough to cover his fare and he could go home without a hitch.

I felt good. I was glad that I was able to help even if it was just a simple way. And it’s just really a great thing too because it just proved that life really has its own way to make things work. I gave him 200 pesos and it just so happened that I found a Php 1,000 peso bill lying around the floor of the mall while I was walking.

It was really a great day. Destiny I presume.

Hi!

Howdy do? I swear, I know that there is a joke somewhere in the above passages. You are free to laugh if you found it funny. You can also laugh if you actually found it. If not, well, you just enjoyed a short fictional story about how life works in mysterious ways.

For any comments, thoughts, suggestions, or just violent reactions about the story above or any other of my stories, feel free to drop by and let me have it in the comment section below.

Thank you for being here, whether you get the joke or not, I really appreciate you. That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Watch, learn, and play while you earn:  (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Random Stories
Title     : It Will Work Out Just Fine
Published : 27-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

12
$ 4.41
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Lixten
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

It's so very nice article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a good story. Giving with a pure desire of helping. You will never go wrong with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny Po sa last part hihi, I like the story Po☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

heheh salamat sa pagbasa.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Po❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is beautiful . if you are out of tension.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alaala ko principle ni mama na "magbigay kahit walang² kasi the moment you give is the moment you unlock other/new blessings".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow. That's a very positive thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala nadali ako sa story ah.akala ko pa naman totoo pero I know it happens in real life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ayun. Alam talaga na binasa mong buo hahaha salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw syempre basta gawa mo eh babasahin ko talaga ng buo para wala akong mamiss na part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story you had written is a perfect example that we should share our blessings as God will return it more than what you had shared.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe true... but you missed the punch line.. didn't you? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so? What is it? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ba yaaaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, those YouTubers should stop making a case out of others people willingness to help others. Don't they know some people want to help without the whole world knowing?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really got a good heart😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes we encounter a people like that friend. Anywhere. We encounter individuals who needed some help. We must help them even in a little way. Big or small it's a huge blessing already for them my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago