Heavy

11 46
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Heavy. Everything is so heavy. I could not believe how a simple person, a small entity such as myself is to be expected to carry such burdens, such big loads, and be well at the same time. I am amazed at how unfair the world is, why am I burdened with such heavy responsibilities.

I feel like I couldn't go on any longer. Something must be done, something must change. Last month, I was fired because a customer complained about my work, but the management didn't even bother to investigate, the rug was pulled under me just because the customer was a bit influential.

And today? Out of all days on the calendar, my landlord tossed away my things including myself into the cold and wet alleyway. Today of all days, it's supposed to be a happy day for me, it's my birthday yet it feels like everything has reached the end.

Oh, wait, end?

Maybe I should just end it all, the sufferings, the unbearable predicament that I call life, maybe I could finally know peace.

That's why I am on the edge of this ledge on top of this building looking at the pavement further down, I couldn't take it anymore, nor wish that I should.

But as I took a step closer to the edge, you caught my hand and pulled me back.

The warmth of your skin and the worry in your voice took me back to Earth. And as I held you right back, I realized that I could not leave you alone in this cruel world, maybe there's still hope if we stay together.

It's you and I bud, you truly are a man's best friend.

And Scene!

Alright, so honestly, what did you think about the passage above? Does it make sense? Were you able to guess that a good doggie will save the day and the man's life simultaneously? Well, if you did, then that's amazing. It's a bit creepy, but it is still amazing. I mean, if you were able to guess it, you may be able to guess what's on my mind, and that I think is.... creepy. Lol.

But anyway, kidding aside, this has been a freewriting exercise I have doneas part of an activity in a writing group I joined in. I just had some ideas about this prompt though, I think I was able to relate personally because I just looked at the weighing scale and boy! Was I heavy. And of course, with everything going around lately, there's a lot of heavy thoughts and heavy feelings from all around. Well yeah, enough about me, let's talk writing prompt.

So we were given a prompt and when I say prompt, I mean a single word: HEAVY.

And if you use your creativity well enough, that word isn't just a word anymore, it becomes an idea, an inspiration, until it evolves into a full-fledged article. A train of thoughts with interconnecting ideas with each other to build a complete message.

Also, there was a 5-minute time limit so that's all I was able to write about the prompt. I just hope that it was enough to convey the little story that I had in mind.

And of course, you can also try the exercise and your article is always welcome to our Prompt Community.

You can do the 5-minute writing activity or you can also do it based on the story you want and try 15, or even 20 minutes time limit. And this isn't a contest so you can also write without time limit for a little less pressure.

I will be looking forward to your articles and to would really love to see how creative you can get with this one. Oh yes, I know that it's a Sunday and it's a rest day so just chill out, have fun and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

P.S.

I'm really kinda full from the lunch I had and it's Korean BBQ and shabu shabu all at the same time. I have to tell you though, it's honestly confusing to eat like that. You really don't know what to put in your mouth next. Some grilled meat on one side and some soaked fatty beef on the other, it was just amazing.

So anyway, I'll leave you to it and have an amazing rest day.

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : Heavy
Published : 15-May-2022
Author :  © RB

17
$ 5.51
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

What a bright mind! Bravoooo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wooow thaank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 👏 👏 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah I don't have super powers. Lol.

But dang your writing skills never fails to amaze me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daaayuuum. That means a lot. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nicely done for a 5-miunte timed writing. Argh. i tried 5-minute one time and I am shocked... It is hard! hahaha... .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks labs, yep, but if you do it enough, you'll soon find out that 5-minute writing time isn't enough for you to get everything across.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have liked to try the prompt but yours gat me for real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmmm.. thanks? :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ikaw, Prof, paiyak na sana ako sa ending nung story eh, kaso sa dulo, ginutom mo pa ako ng PS mo! 🥲 Seryoso, nagutom talaga ako bigla, walang halong biro.

Ayan, mapapakain tuloy ako ng nilagang baboy ni mama. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oooooh nilaga!!! I miss that dish... :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago