Disintegrator Disintegrates

14 41
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

And it's another week for us to try the Splinterlands Share Your Battle. This time, the theme for the battles is the Disintegrator. Just from its spelling, you know that you will be expecting fierce and messy battles.

And of course, I am going to try and participate in this challenge. The Disintegrator comes free with the playable deck so it doesn't matter if you own it or not, you can still use it for the battles.

THEME: DISINTEGRATOR

Edition: CHAOS LEGION
Rarity: COMMON
Element: NEUTRAL
Attack: MELEE
Abilities: Demoralize

It has a 7-point mana requirement so you know that it's going to be a difficult challenge to even use a lineup built around this monster. 7 mana points can make you take 2-3 decent monsters.

It is a melee attacker under the neutral splinters. It has 2-point damage with 1 speed. It also has 2 armor points and 5 HP. I have never used this monster before so I just watched some games using it to somehow be inspired and to see it in play. And after watching several games, I was even more confused and disheartened. I just realized how trash my deck is.

But still, I had to try.

The opponent was set and the battlefield arises. It's GO time.

The mana allocation was set to 21 and I decided to go with the Earth Splinters. The Disintegrator is under neutral so it can be used no matter what Splinter your Summoner is.

For this battle, I went with my level 2 Obsidian.

I bought this card because it was cheap, and I am now thinking twice if she was worth all my DEC savings. Anyway, she's a summoner with a +1 for magic attacks. It doesn't really match well with the Disintegrator but I don't think that I could be picky. This is a match to death and I need every monster that can have my back.

For the tank position, I placed the Unicorn Mustang.

This is a monster that carried me through many battles already. With a high HP and speedy 3-point melee attack. He's quite the stallion in the frontline. Given that it has a high mana requirement at 8, I think it's worth it.

For the second position, I placed a ranged attacker.

Khmer Princess has a low mana requirement, that's why I picked her for this battle. My tank and the Disintegrator combined already took a lot of the mana points available so my choices were limited. I had to settle with 1 speed and 1 magic attack with just 2 Health-points.

The Disintegrator came in third.

The curtain was lifted and the stage was set for us to battle. The opponent also unveiled the same summoner as I have and it looks like it's going to be a tough match.

Both our summoners cast their magic spells and summoned the accompanying monsters.

The enemy brought 5 monsters plus the summoner and I was only able to bring 3 and my summoner. I lost going by the numbers alone but as you can see, the opponent gave up with the defense aspect and only brought attackers.

I on the other hand have the Unicorn Mustang to keep them all at bay.

Blows were exchanged and round 2 started like the first one. My Unicorn Mustang took all the hits and it was still standing proudly in front. The ability of Disintegrator that weakens the enemies' melee attacks, was rendered useless because the enemy solely brought ranged attackers.

But even so, my Unicorn Mustang managed to keep the damage to itself. Leaving my other monsters to focus on attacking. They manage to take out the enemy's Earth Splinter duo making the battle 3 versus 3. And round 3 began my monsters' barrage of attacks. Leaving only one monster standing in front of the summoner.

The battle reached round 4 but it ended as soon as it started. Khmer Princess dealt the final blow as it danced and pranced around with the Disintegrator still longing for blood.

You may watch the original game replay here:

My strategy worked out just fine this time mainly because the enemy didn't bother to put up any defense at all. I think that he took to heart the saying "a good offense is a great defense" but he may have failed to realize that the defense is an important part of that equation. I think that I would still do the same strategy the next time around.

I didn't quite like the Disintegrator because I don't think that the 7 mana cost is justified even with its ability.

Hi!

This is just my entry to Splinterlands weekly challenge.

For the latest episode of my The Not-So-Perfect World, you can read it here: A Confession and a Creampuff

If you want to read some of my unfiltered and uncensored state of minds/rants, you can read the latest addition to my freewriting session "Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts" : Adulting Sucks.

If you are looking to intensify the heat for a bit: Cleaning Gone Wild : Finale.

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : Disintegrator Disintegrates
Published : 24-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

13
$ 3.05
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I love this monster

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good article, but maybe I should use a special phone to play games

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol what kind of special phone??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In our country mobile phones for playing games have their own with high battery power and large capacity RAM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh you don't need that. This game is just a card game and doesn’t require any graphics card

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooo like that, I do not understand but thank you for telling. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah no worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Disintegrator is a bit like Hulk... good at smashing things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooohhh.. I just realized that... cool!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate sa Splinterlands sir kasi gumawa lang ako ng account niyan pero di ko napag aralan paano mglaro jan,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah madali lang naman yan... mahirap lang pag malas ka tulad ko hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ako din di swertehen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This game is challenging. I cant relate it because i dont know how to play. I just appreciate the interface of the game. It is very detail

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's a simple card game if you want to try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago