Day 5: Parents

9 76
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

It was still early in the morning and the sun was just also waking up when I stood up from my bed. I walked slowly out of my room while wiping my eyes with the back of my hands. I went straight to the kitchen where I heard the usual noises in the morning.

The whistling kettle signaling that the water inside is boiling. The rustle of the newspaper my daddy was reading. And the clutter of plates and utensils my mother was preparing.

They both saw me and greeted me good morning with bright smiles as I continued walking with my tiny little steps to my chair.

It was a normal morning in our household. After breakfast, my daddy grabbed her briefcase and I waved at him on the window as he went flying with his blue suit and his red cape away to the sky. He wouldn't come back until the darkness of the evening swallows all of the Earth.

For the whole day, I watch my mother do a lot of things inside the house while tending to my every need. I could swear that she was doing everything in ultra fast speed and I thought that she had so many clones at time because she was doing a million little things at the same time.

At night, I'll wait by the door until my daddy flies down from the sky. He would just sit back on the couch and I would help him take his shoes and socks off. I was so happy doing that because I felt that somehow, I was able to assist him in saving yet another day. My mother prepares a lovely dinner for the three of us and I would just feel grateful to have two superheroes as my parents. I am so proud to have them and it is my dream to someday make them both proud in my own little way. I would like to be a superhero just like my daddy and my mommy.

Hey!

4 days already went by just like that and I'm already at the 5th day of the 30-day writing challenge. What's the challenge about? Here, take a look at this for a better idea:

For this day, the challenge asks me to tell something about my parents. But I thought that I could just share a general view of parents from the eyes of a little kid. For the lucky ones, they have the luck and the chance to view their parents as real life superheroes. I know that many of us view our parents as our own heroes too growing up. It's true, one way or another.

When I was a kid, I always hear or read about essays saying things along those lines and I personally relate to them too. But instead of monsters and villains, they are fighting against the world to give us a better life.

And of course, you can also join in on this challenge. Many users now are participating in the challenge and it's going to help you too if you're feeling out of inspiration lately. You can read my previous entries and the articles of other users under this challenge by visiting our community Prompt Factory. And if you ever decide to join, your entries are always welcome in the community. There are many other prompts that you can use in the community if you think that you can't commit to a 30-day writing challenge.

Oh and by the way, let me share to you about what kind of day I had...

I wish that I could say that it has been a slow day, but it wasn't. I had so many things to do early in the morning and everything just piled up over the afternoon. I was stuck on my chair all day attending to users' concerns and whatnot.

I also deployed a little program that I made to several users.

I was really occupied so I took advantage of my break when I was able to breathe from work. I was just a bit jealous of my colleagues since overall, we are on a downtime in the office, the boss was away and there really wasn't much to do save to my little shenanigans.

We watched several short movies on the projector screen that we were testing.

I was also very much surprised that Jollibee came up and released a lot of short films "kwentong Jollibee", that's what the series is called, I think. I'm not really updated with happenings in social media and in mainstream media, that may be the reason why I haven't heard or seen any of the stories before. They were short films depicting stories of love, friendship, and family. Some were really great and some were just so-so. But all of them were based on true stories, well, that's what they were claiming at least.

Just like many other Filipinos, I'm a sucker for sappy stories that would really touch my heart and my soul, so I enjoyed watching the short films too. Either that or I enjoyed procrastinating away from my works.

Anyway, it was a good use of our breaks too so I wouldn't complain much about it.

Speaking of break, I think that this is a good place to break the article of and to call it a night. That's it for me and I will be looking forward to your entries.

Until we read again...

Sweet Dreams!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory (30-day Writing Challenge)
Title     : Day 5: Parents
Published : 09-June-2022
Author :  © RB

19
$ 4.07
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Expressionless
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Parents are heroes for all of us, of course when we need support for life's problems, it is parents who continue to motivate us to always move forward to face problems so that in the end we can really get through all the problems we face

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our parent is the best that can happen to us, they shower us with love ever since we were brought into this world and of course, every child will want to be a superhero like their parent and make them proud in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buhay pa both parents ko kaso broken na family Namin, kaya lahat ginagawa ko wag maranasan ng anak ko magkaroon ng broken family, it's indeed my friend that our parents is a hero. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is cool. Madami mkaka relate when writing because the title would automatically give you thoughts on what to write about... Keep it up po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents is our best protector and a hero to lean on,they always give unconditional love to their children and we must value their presence because we dont know when they gone.saying love to them always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents are heroes in the eyes of the child, they make sure that they give the children a good and comfortable life, even if life seems to play unfair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents are our whole world. Without them we are nothing. A good start for their Respect from child's point of view. Wish you best of luck for your next article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we had so many things to say for our parents. they are real superheroes in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky my magulang kapa mama at papa. Ako sumakabilang buhay na si papa and si mama nasa malayo ang wowork. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago