By the Grace of Gods

18 99
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Opinion, Show, Tv, ...

I have just finished watching the Anime series on Netflix that goes by the title “By The Grace of Gods”. I am pretty sure that it’s not even the direct translation of the Anime’s original title. I just noticed that for some foreign shows, Netflix changes the title for some reason, maybe it’s legal purposes or whatnot. But anyway, this article is to share what I think about this particular show.

Expectation

When I first saw the promotional photo for the show, I thought it was an adventure and action Anime. I thought that the character will fight monsters and do some raid. Actually, I thought of the Anime, Is it Wrong to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon. I am not sure about the title but it goes something like that.

There are reasons that made me think of that, the first is there are Gods in them. If you have seen the Anime Is It Wrong to Pick Up Girls in A Dungeon, you are probably familiar with Hestia, the goddess that took the main character under her wings and bestowed him her blessing so he could be an adventurer and fight. Second is that the photo depicted an out of this world setting.

Character and Design

And just as you’d expect from an adventure-fantasy type Anime, there will be a lot of characters surrounding the main character. Most of the characters immediately connected to the main character in this one are humans. There are the usual nobles and royalties, they also have the compulsary girls with cat ears that goes nyaaa. And of course the mages that completes the lineup. Aside from the main character, there really isn’t much story to the other characters. You will just know them by their personalities, that’s all there is to them. They are basically glorified extras.

The animation and the overall design takes me back to the past. Not because the setting is from a forgotten era but the graphics and the art looked like an old anime. Not that old where the lines exceed the outlines but it takes me back to the Card Captor Sakura era. Well, it wasn’t that bad but it sure is reminiscent of the distant pass.

Story

The story is a cliche too. And just exactly what I like. The story begins when a tired out salary man died and he was chosen to represent Earth to another world. He was then reincarnated in another game-like world where he was to live again on an 8 year old boy’s body. With magic system and stuff like that, he lived his life inside a forest where he was alone and away from society.

I’m sorry for that comment, he was not alone. He managed to tame slimes as his familiars. And that’s really the unique element of the story. You might be familiar with that anime where a person was reincarnated as a slime. This time, slimes are on the center stage too. I guess it’s the era of the slimes.

The overall story revolves and progresses in his ability to train and evolve slimes. He takes on jobs that would showcase the endless potential of slime-taming.

Unlike other adventure anime wherein the protagonists go from city to city in search of greater power and greater purpose, in this Anime the protagonist doesn’t really face any grave danger nor he was entrusted a suicide mission. He was just granted another life for the sake of living life the way he wants to. And with that, he opened a laundry shop as a way to make a living. The story is a bit fast-paced too. Instead of intricate fight scenes, narration was heavily used in it.

Conclusion

By the Grace of Gods is a good anime to watch when you are in between shows. It’s not gonna take your mind and focus away from the main shows that you are watching and waiting to publish new episodes. It’s a simple show that will seamlessly usher you from one show to another. It is also short enough to be watched in one sitting.

If you are looking for an Anime to love, this probably isn’t the one for you. But if you just want to watch something while you are waiting for the weekly release of your favorite show, this one’s a good in-between show. Overall, I liked the show enough to finish it but I didn’t love any part of it.

Halo!!

Yes I know, I know, I have been hooked up with Anime shows lately. No regrets though, I still am not caught up with all the shows I wanted to watch.

Anyhow, if there is a show you want to recommend to me, I would gladly check anything out. Any genre is welcome. Yes, I am that bored.

Thank you again for visiting on my page, I really appreciate your time spent reading this one, that’s all for me and until we read again…

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo/posts

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet: https://r.honeygain.me/RBSHIFEFC3 (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Watch, learn, and play while you earn: https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Screen-reads
Title     : By The Grace of Gods
Published : 08-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB

11
$ 3.37
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Opinion, Show, Tv, ...

Comments

I only watch and follow One Piece and Naruto up to Boruto Latest. I had watch Ahiru No Sora bat it ended just a single season.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one piece and Naruto. those are long-a$$ animes hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but I'm updated only one piece is not because if I watch it weekly, weekly din ako mabibitin kaya ginagawa ko mga 5 episodes tsaka tingin para sulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha pag ganun makakalimutan ko na ult haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kalma din kasi sa alcohol minsan lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy ganun ba un?? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun yun, tas tigilan mo din kakaisip sa kanya lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay kanino ba? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

focus lang dapat maykapal lods, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha wala ako nyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

focus lang dapat maykapal lods, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww, I don't really like any anime movie hehheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's not a movie. it's a short series. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not into anime nowadays but might check it as well for you have described it very well that it got me curious. Thanks for this kudo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thanks for the interest. :) More shows coming soon. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my pleasure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so good at anime reviews. I bet it would be nice if we were classmates back then or I was here in read back then. I would easily come up with a movie review whenever our teachers ask for it.

Based from the title, I thought that this is some kind of religious or God-related article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha come to think of it, the only religious anime shows I know are Toaru-kagaku and Fate series...

$ 0.00
2 years ago