Back to Normal?

27 79
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Almost all of the restrictions to fight the spread of the Covid-19 virus have been lifted. Safety protocols that are in place were also relaxed all around. I guess it is really the time for us to gear up towards going back to normal. Going back to our lives before the pandemic started.

It seems that the end of the pandemic is near. Not because fewer and fewer people are getting sick but because we all feel it's time to.

Just the other day, I woke up pretty early and decided to go to the park and try to squeeze in some jogging...okay, walking, for some exercise. I freshened myself up and got myself geared up and walked towards the park.

It was still before the break of dawn so people walking the streets were scarce. On one street, it was just me and some dogs. I walked quietly and just looked straight ahead and tried not to let my fear of dogs reek. They say that when dogs smell that you are frightened, they will more be inclined to attack and harass you. So I just bit my tongue and walked briskly, but silently.

A sigh of relief as I let out after I made my way through the street dogs. And then I went onto the park. At the park, a lot of people are already gathered there. I guess, we all have the same mindset, but they were really early there. It may also be due to the incoming Christmas season that people are getting more active. As you know, in the Philippines, we celebrate Christmas the longest, and that means we will be eating a lot of food all throughout the season.

Since the track was pretty crowded with people running, walking, and gossiping, I chose not to stay on it. Instead, I went on to the basketball courts and made my rounds there. Alternating sprinting, walking, walking, and trying to run. After 3o minutes of 'trying' to exercise, I was breaking quite a sweat and the sun was starting to peek from the clouds.

There were two groups of people doing 'Zumba' in the park. One group was in the middle of the park and they have this loud sound system. The music was good in that it makes you really want to move your body. You can also see the motivation and the enjoyment from the people participating in the activity. They were mostly middle-aged females and a few senior citizens who were still hip for their age. There were also a few middle-aged men in the group, I guess their wives are in the group so they are automatically inclined to join.

The other group was also entertaining to the eyes. The majority of them were wearing matching colored shirts and they looked so bright in the orange shirt they were wearing.

Around the groups, there were some people trying to join and were doing the Zumba moves. I guess they were shy to really join in on the group so they dance from outside the group in a distance. But don't they think that they are collecting more attention in what they are doing? Since they were dancing somewhere in the middle of nowhere, they stand out more than the people in the Zumba group. Or was that their goal from the start?

I made another lap and from the entrance of the park, I saw a family come in. They were carrying plastic bags with food from Jollibee. And I was like ... "NO! No to plastic bags." lol. For real though, I could smell the langhap sarap and all of a sudden I'm losing my appetite to run. Why would you guys bring food where people are trying to lose some weight?

The most noticeable thing to me then was the kids running around. It's just a little past 6 in the morning and there are kids everywhere. You see the kids running around without masks really tell you that the scare of Covid isn't that dominant anymore. People are already trying to live their lives the way they used to do so.

I just hope that we're truly past the pandemic and its healing time from here on out.

With that thought, I was just thankful that there were kids not wearing masks, I did not look out of place. I wasn't wearing one the whole time. What? I forgot to bring one, I'm too lazy to go back home since it's tiring. LOL

Hi there!

I really do have mixed emotions when it comes to us going back to normal. One part of me thinks that it's a bit premature the other half is just excited to get back to normal.

What about you? How is it now in your place? Is everything starting to open up? Are you also gearing up towards getting back to normal? Are you ready? What are your thoughts on the recent lifting of restrictions?

I really appreciate you being here with me and here's to when we see each other again, face to face ...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Back to Normal?
Published : 30-Nov-2021
Author    :  © RB 

20
$ 6.70
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @annayks
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Still praying and hoping that our ways before will be back to normal settings few days from now. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always praying for that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope the we will finally go back to normal. In classes also, I hope we can finally achieve the face to face class, because some of us are vaccinated already. I hope everything will be back to normal. 💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah.. I think we are all wishing for the same thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's hard for us to go back to normal. Maybe we can go back to normal if vaccination ends all over the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

maybe... but we will not be completely vaxxed though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May we choose our safety instead of going outside even it's not necessary to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really do hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really a big difference before than now.. before we are mostly like even november month we felt already the christmas is coming.. but now covid-19 change everything.. its quite sad because we know that we can celebrate christmas once a year. But it change a lot to anything and to everybody.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic did really take a troll on us but I'm still hoping for it to be better and back to normal same as before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what's happening in our place because even before the pandemic I always stay home. LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah a purebred homebody.. :) Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like seriously, the covid changed everything ooo, to the extent that some areas have never balance till now, my hope is everything is going to restore to normal position

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh yes.. that's right. I wish that we can go back to normal to, and we can eradicate the stupid virus

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This pandemic was change everything. I am hoping that it could be back again in normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Covid is included to my prayers. And i was hoping also that god will blessed us that this pandemic will be end soon. In Jesus Name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you for the prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga mawala na para mas maging enjoy ang pasko. Soon when everything is okay we can go back in our usual day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I mean... I can do almost everything as we usually do now, but I just hope that we can do it freely and without fears and all that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish that this pandemic would totally end. I missed going ouside, meeting my friends and classmates. I missed the bonding moments. I hope by the end if this year Covid will longer be existing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

we should all make that our Christmas wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww if only covid 19 could be please hahahha i would please it we are supposed to be doing things we love. December is coming still covid is here for how many Christmas do we need to spend so unhappy. 2 years has past but COVID-19 is still approaching. I am very hungry with those memories i want to do again during Christmas and welcoming the next year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. I just hope that this Christmas is merrier than the last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this article made me laugh. It tooks 2 years na pero nandito parin si covid haha.. Halos na ma vaccinated ang nga tao but there's no changes parin..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep! Kaya nga naiinip na siguro ung iba at nagpupumilit ng lumabas at ilabasa ang mga bata...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's people way of saying na enough na Covid hahaha. You took more than 2 years of our lives na marami sana kaming nagawa hahaha 🤣. Pero parang may new variant na naman ata prof.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha meron nga.. it's a way of Covid to say na "ang kukulit niyo ah" hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago