And It's a Chef (RS Game)

1 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Another week has passed already and I was lucky enough to amass at least 10,000 Starbits to buy myself another pack of cards this week. A few days ago, I tried my luck and opened 12 packs of NFT cards but I think that we could all agree that it wasn't really a lucky day for me. I was able to advance my numbers but I failed to realize that my level should be on par with my stats so I could do more advanced missions, but oh well.

So today, just as my accrued Starbits totaled above 10,000, I was excited to buy another pack and try again. So I did.

I immediately withdrew what I could, leaving only a few Starbits on my in-game wallet. I also tried record staking inside the game thinking that I would be able to earn even just a minuscule amount of Starbits but days after that, my total yielded earning is still at ZERO. Given that I only staked 1,000 of it, I wasn't really expecting much, but I also wasn't expecting a 0 earning. Well, I think that I should pull out and just use that to buy cards.

Bought the pack and opened it as soon as possible. I was hoping to get a rare card with a lot of Skill Points. For the time being, my focus is to increase my Skill Points as high as I could. I couldn't really benefit from increasing my Fans because I am not able to reach the higher missions on the second zone of the game because of my poor level now. So, I just wish to get some decent fans and great Skill points.

And for this pack, I was given 2 common cards and a rare card. I was given one 80 Harry with 10 fans and 5 Skill points. The next common card was i74 RS YO which provides 1 additional Luck Points. And for the rare card, the pack bequeathed me with R184 Pascal. I should be happy, I should be glad because it's a card that fits well with my plan of making my Skill Points flourish. But even though the card has 50 Fans, 150 Skill points, 4 Luck Points, and 2 income multiplier, I wasn't really thrilled that much. And the reason was that it's already my third card of the same face. I mean yeah, I was really excited upon receiving my first Pascal card, but it's the third one so, I was kinda used to it.

Of course, I am not questioning why there is a chef on this musically inclined game. I was just bummed out a little bit from the card. It was a good card, don't get me wrong. But out of the 56 available cards with the same rarity or higher, I would get it 3 times in 2 weeks. I don't know about you but that's really a knack against my fortune, don't you think so?

Anyway, anyhow, that pack bumped my stats a little bit, and I say a little bit. But I don't think that it really reflected on my stats. I think that if you list a card in the market, you won't benefit from its stats. Oh, wait, let me check so I can be certain of it.

And yes, I removed the listing of the card on the marketplace and my stats became a little bit higher.

Well, pardon me, I am not familiar with how the marketplace works at the moment. I tried to list the card and priced it at 7,000 Starbits. I had to make it cheaper though because I noticed that other cards are priced even cheaper.

Some cards are priced at a little shy of 6,000 Starbits. I don't want to get any lower than that because even though this is a duplicate card for me, I don't want to sell at a loss. I'm still a beginner so I think that any and every card will be useful to me. So for now, I will be keeping it. Maybe it will be priced a little higher after a few weeks. :) Wouldn't it be funny if I sold this one successfully and then when I bought another pack from the proceeds, I will get another Pascal card? Oh heck no! I don't even wanna think about it, but I did. I need to reverse the jinx.

Hey!

This has been my humble progress report in the game of Rising Star. Even after several months of playing it, I'm still a lowly busker appearing at some radio shows from time to time. Still trying to collect some change with a dream of making it big someday. Lol.

That's it for me and I really appreciate you dropping by. Until we read again...

Rock On!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto 
Title     : It's A Chef
Published : 26-May-2022
Author :  © RB

10
$ 4.75
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
1 year ago

Comments

Staking with prominent number of Starbits is profitable. You staked a small number of Starbits that are not so efficient. Congrats at least you find Pascal as rare NFTs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago