Airports and Tears

28 57
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Top of the evening to you. Or is it, bottom of the night? Whatever it is, I greet you that. I just hope that you’re still awake and you’re feeling fine as it is time for another freewriting session from yours truly. Let’s go.

To help me with this session for tonight, I have with me my favorite internet tool for times of a dry spell, randomwordgenerator.com, to give me some words that I can focus on.

It gave me five random words but I am not feeling all of it. One of them is airport so let’s just focus on that for now.

Have you ever been to an airport? How does it feel?

Airports are gateways not only to other places or countries but they are gateways to new worlds, to peoples’ dreams and ambitions. A place you want to visit, a job abroad, an internship at home base? All these opportunities are possible because airports are there.

They are pretty important and they symbolize great things to everybody.

I can still remember my first time at the airport. We were gonna fly to another country for leisure. I was so nervous and excited. There was fear and there was anticipation at the same time. All the mixed emotions stressed out my stomach and sent me to the comfort room for false alarms. I could really feel the butterflies in my stomach.

I was looking all around the place and was just amazed how big the halls were and how many people coming and going to and from everywhere.

There’s this icky feeling when you were there placing your things into a tray and you were instructed to pass through the sensors. Even though I know that I don’t have anything illegal, I was so paranoid that they will see something on my person and in my things.

You could just imagine how relieved I was when I passed the screening and they asked me to walked forward and pass the gates.


There was this sense of intimidation the moment you stand in front of the immigration officer. Beforehand, we were briefed on what to say and how to react to certain questions. But I think that there’s some special training or requirement before you can be an immigration officer.

Smiling is out of the question and I think that they are trained to not to ever show emotion. Maybe they are even required to not have eye contact with the fliers. And maybe they practiced to ask questions briefly, authoritatively and stern. They could just impose that sense of fear upon you. Even scarier than that terror professor everyone hates back in college. But they’re better because they are just indifferent.

Speaking of indifferent, what the heck. I’m now crying 😢. Not because of the immigration officers but because of this episode I’m watching. Being brothers and sisters is a magical thing. I just saw this boy offered his sister half of his lung so she could survive even if doing so means that he will be dying soon after. Awww. In his mind, in that way, he could still be with her and he will be living through her.

And it also helps to mention that the boy lives in a wheelchair and his sister does boy-like stuff like extreme skateboarding so he could watch and support her from the sidelines.

Hi there!!!

Great night eh? This has been another freewriting session. So, any thoughts? About airports and just about anything else. You know the drill, just drop them below on the comment section and I will gladly get to them.

Also if you are really dried up for ideas like me, then you may want to try randomwordgerator.com to help you come up with some topics to can write about.

I appreciate you joining me again for this one and until we read again…

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Airports and Tears
Published : 08-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

15
$ 5.78
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

my experience on airports is not too much i didn't travel on planes. I only used to go to say goodbye to people going outside of the country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never pa din ako naka punta sa airport but alam ko kung gaano karaming emotions ung anjan. May mga taong mahihiwalay sa pamilya nila and ung iba naman muling masisilayan ung mga loved ones nila. Buti na lang ayaw namin ng jowa ko ang LDR so I don't think mararanasan ko ung iiyak ka sa airport whahahaha .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha true.. LDR only works... kung may mga sidelines. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang deep non ah, napaaa isip akoo waaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ba yan? hindi ka naman LDR eh. hahaha napaisip ka pa. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what if lang ba ano ka ba, epal kasi eh. ayan tuloy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahhahha oh chill na... baka mangaway ka pa. hahhaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahhahaha di naman pero pag iyan talaga nangyare ha huntingin kita ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha wag pooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been in airport, I wish sooner I can. I just want to discover things, to have a new world, new opportunities and all

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully, this pandemic ends so we can all travel abroad again. Without the hassles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. The first time i stepped my foot in the airport and equally boarded a flight, i felt like i have arrive in life. The feeling was amazing not until i left the airport back to my house and the struggle continues. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah back to reality syndrome is real. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ako nakakapunta sa airport kudokudo saduuuu. Di naman kami umaalia ng malayuan ee haha. Pero sa panaginip maraming beses na ee tapos Vip ako no need to go to whatever place just to get requirements kasi they are giving it to me na HAHAHA. Mga imagination ko ang lulupet ee rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha tama na muna ung kdrama ne?? Hahaha kahit vvvip ka pa. Ikaw pa din may dala ng passport mo. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wal, assistant ko ang nay dala na lagi konding bitbit san man ako mag punta hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Airport makes me feel the excitement and also the longingness, excitement when we waits for our love one to come home but longingness when they will go to work again in another country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The only place I see planes moving at airport are in movies. I have never come across one for real pretty even fly before. However, I hope to do so very soon though. For now I have got not experience on how it feels at the airport or even flying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You'll get to think a lot about planes when you see them in action up close... there's no way that that big of a thing could fly like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That feeling that you first step on the airport, excited, nervous esp. the 1st international flight we had. Good thing, we have friends with us who already experienced flying abroad. Indeed airports are places of joy and tears, a place of welcome and goodbyes.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And a place where a cup of coffee is triple the price. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, exactly! ano ba talaga kaibahan ng airport/airplane na kape? hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Airport and tears indeed both joy and sadness. When my first time going out of the country I was so nervous too especially since we are going out tru the back door, I mean someone will help us to pass the airport without any interrogation from the immigrations officers lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol... that sounds... sketchy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd been to different countries and airports can be the busiest place meeting random people but I find it the best place of good moments, why? ✈️Airport was the place we saw each other for a year from a long distance relationship. ✈️Airport was the place I'd seen my stepsister after 5 years. ✈️ Airport was the place I met my cousins for the first time on her 4 decades of existence and, ✈️ Airport was the place we heard crying and saying goodbye to our loved ones.

Can you see how a busy place turned to a place with full of mix strong emotions ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is just so true. And wow. You have lots of memories in airports

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I have never been to an airport for a trip to another country before but I love those checking points as I watched in movies

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol.. why do you love them?? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago