How to make Ketchup

12 41

Ketchup is an aromatic addition to dishes, and if you are one of those who enjoy its taste, this recipe will knock you off your feet, rest assured.

 

  • Ingredients:

    5 pounds of tomatoes

    Half a pound of onions

    Half a kilo of peppers

    4 cloves garlic

    Half a liter of apple cider vinegar

    2 cups sugar

    A spoonful of pepper

    2 tablespoons salt

    Preparation:

    Peel a squash, grate it and chop it finely. Peel a squash, grate it and squeeze the onion.

    You need to chop the garlic on a board.

    Put all the ingredients in a large pot with a thick bottom, cook on a medium heat until boiling, then reduce the heat and continue cooking for ten minutes, until the vegetables soften, stirring constantly.

    Remove from the heat and mix everything, preferably with a mixer.

    Return the pot to the heat, stirring frequently on medium heat, until the thin mixture thickens. The procedure takes about two hours.

    To check if the ketchup is cooked, put a spoonful of the mixture on a plate, and your juice is ready if no liquid is drained from the mixture. Then pour it into sterile hot jars.

    Sterilize by boiling in a water bath for about ten minutes. Allow to cool and store dry and cool.


12
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marilovic
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow awesome,It is so easy to make a cake in this way. I tried many ways at home but never got any

$ 0.00
3 years ago

take biggest pot you have, fill with mashed tomato and boil 3 -4 day and you got fantastic ketchup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t like ketchup but that’s why my son eats it too much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Somehow I prefer my mom to make ketchup than to beat myself up with it: D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My experience with making homemade ketchup is that onions speed up spoilage. I kicked it out of the recipe and nothing was lost on quality and taste. Then I reduced, ie eliminated completely the setting of densities, only instead, I reduced the heat and extended the cooking to the desired density.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the recipe, I love ketchup I can add to any meat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice recipe! I make ketchup too, because we all love him at home...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made homemade ketchup with raisins, I sell tomatoes, I add raisins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love homemade ketchup.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i make ketchup too.....we had this year a lot of tomatos

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when you try homemade ketchup, you will be convinced that it is worth all the time we spend preparing it, as its taste is incomparably fuller and, of course, tastier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very healthy for masculine reproductive system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago