Do you believe in curse?

13 27
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #77

August 31, 2022

Horray! A very wonderful day today, because this is the last day of the month. and I do hope and pray that no more calamities coming through the days and months will pass by.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Today's topic that I want to write about is what I've done for three years ago.

One time, I woke up in the morning that I felt like I was having a short breathtaking and my throat was stuck and Im really nervous that time. I can hardly swallowed any kind of food that I eat even drinking water seems hard to pass through in my throat. As our culture, we believed in curse or "kulam". 🤣

credit from Unsplash

I knew an old lady who is a faith-healer in our community, she is famous for this kind of treatment and her good skills in sniffing even those people who went there coming from different places to ask for her service. without any hesitation, I go there immediately.

When my turn comes, she pressed my pulse and said that I was being cursed by someone who has a big envious of me. I was frightened because I dont even have lots of friends outside.Im busy taking care of my family and work that's all.

The faith_healer said that I knew the person who put me on that situation and that he or she will appear in my dreams after 3 days. Ohh my Goodness!!Lol

But when I got home, I tried to convince myself that it was all a joke and there was no existence of a curse. it is just a myth from our old generation that until today many people recognize that it is true.

Eventually, my mind tries to think against it I can't deny the fact that this bothers me so much. what if it is true? Would I die? what will happen to me?

Faith in God

credit from Unsplash

When I can feel doubts,I prayed so hard all the time and asking for my relieving because I have lots of plans for the future of my family.I loved them so much and am afraid that I might suffer a serious illness more than that.

And time passed by,my sufferings was suddenly disappeared that makes me feel Im totally healed. That experienced enlightened me that nothing is impossible when we pray to our Almighty God and ask his power to heal our illnesses and wipe away our fear and worries.

Always have faith in God ,No one is above his power.

The story that I was written above was my true experienced three years ago and I want to share this because it is common in our society about the word " cursing". and we have different opinions about it.I respect that it is a matter of things on how to accept the reality about life. For me,I only know God.

Thank you for reading!

Lead image coming from Unsplash

10
$ 0.55
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

I do believe some part of it, but in the name of Jesus, may all this kind of evil will not succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curse is real but our belief matters a lot. If you believe in God, no matter how much you are cursed, It won't befall you. That's what I know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ma'am that's true, I prayed on him and God never fails.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Curse or not God will heal and take fears away if you have trust in him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sir, only God can heal any kind of illness and our worries. any kind of evil will not be succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I came from province of Iloilo which is famous among this kind of curses, I believe on that since I witness a lot of incidents like this because my Lolo is a faith healer which fights different unknown illness made by creatures of darkness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most people have a strong belief in such things but I am not among them.TBH Religiously I don't trust it and have no fear of anything else except Allah Almighty.

Well, The concept of evil eyes is true in our religion and I believe it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thats true maam,we should believe the power of our God not the evil powers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami kwento nun bata kami tungkol jan sa kulam. Pero tama, mas malakas dapat ang tiwala natin sa Panginoon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero ikaw sir clee naminiwala ka ba sa kulam?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung about sa kulam sis. Totoo yan sis kasi sa amin lugar may nakulam talaga. Hindi napigilan kasi ang lakas daw nung nang kulam. Nakakatakot talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din sa amin lalo na sa malalayong lugar sa mga kabukiran sis pero kahit na may ganong existence pray lang tayo kay God dahil walang nakakahigit sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis. Walang makakatalo sa prayer sis kasi si God lang mag isa ang powerful sis. 🙏 Oo sis nakakatakot sa ganung lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago