Personal Vlog: My Journey as a Novel Writer

31 71
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

During my highschool days I like and love to read pocket books which is very famous at that time. I even got caught by our Math teacher reading while on her class haha. And the ending is my grades decrease and it's okay. It is part our highschool life experienced. Those memories are good and fun.

Last year of November 2021. I decided to enter and join the world of Novel. Finally, This is it! I first join at Dreame as this is the first post that catched my eyes while scrolling at the Group Page of Freelance Writers. The very first Novel that I write is entitled: Murder me with your Love. There are many characters but the main lead is Athena and Rainier.

The story's genre is Mystery/Thriller. I submitted my Synopsis last Year of November then it was approved on Initial Evaluation.

I signed the contract last January 8, 2022 but until now there's no result. If it will be rejected there's nothing to worry as there are many platforms who will accept it for sure.

This is my second book and was very shocked to open right this very moment that it is apply for a contract! And I think I'm going crazy if all of my on-going books will be applied.

It is entitled: It started with a Dare. And a Teen Fiction Genre.

And this is my Third book entitled:My fiance is a Playboy. This is my entry to Yugto writing contest which belong to the Young Adult category. It's a Teen Fiction Genre too.

And just like with Started with a Dare. I'm surprised and shocked that it's for Apply for Contact. Maybe I will apply for this one as it's an entry for the contest.

The three books are exclusively available on Dreame app and Yugto app.

This is my fourth book entitled: Husband for Rent. It belongs to the Romance Genre and Rated-18 as it contains matured content.

It is already signed and available at novelstar app. The book cover in here is different as my senior editor choose that cover. It has 1k views and only three followers or who saved this book of mine. But it's okay. I just hope soon it will reach million of followers lol. They are only three but they deserve an update to me.

It is already applied for a contract too at Good Novel. It is waiting to be signed then after that it will be available on Good Novel app. As of now you can search for it at Good Novel site.

I also submitted it at Fameink and is now under review. If it will pass the review it will be available at their app too.

It is also signed at Insnovel and after it will be approved. You can read it also at Insnovel app.

I also submitted this Story at librii and Skyread which is still waiting for approval.

Maybe you are wondering why Husband for Rent book is available at almost all platforms. Because I choose the none exclusive contract. If it's not exclusive we can submit it to the other platforms.

But I'm Dreame all books are exclusive.

This is my fifth book entitled: Forgotten Desire Ignites and this is R-18 too and belongs to Romance Genre. This is only suitable for adult readers. It falls in the category of Tinaguan ng anak trope.

As of now it was applied for contract at Insnovel and once it is signed it will be available at Insnovel app. Later on I planned to submit it at novelstar and good novel soon.

This is my sixth and latest novel entitled: My Old Billionaire Husband and it falls in the category of Marriage before Love trope. It's a Romance Genre too. And this is my entry for Good Novel writing contest: Marriage Before Love. And this is very special to me.

I already applied for a contract on this. And it's waiting to be approved and signed. It is only available at good novel site as of now and soon at good novel app.

In this journey that I joined. Hopefully I will be able to finish all my 6 books. Just good luck to me haha.

And if you'd like to read just feel free to choose what genre that you like and love to read.

leejhen 💞

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/ZxRTsUA9Hnb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

16
$ 3.86
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto kobdin sana magsulat sa Dreame. Magkano po ba kitaan diyan?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Depende matagal baho ma approved then pag na approved na need everyday mag update ng Chapters pag sa dreame Kasi exclusive lng sila dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You actually have a collection of romantic films that you've watched and it's very interesting. Sometimes the story illustrations often depict love stories that are almost similar to the stories that happen in our real lives and our minds keep thinking about past things that were created. I also often watch genre films like that even so that I like it, it always makes my eyes sleepy on the laptop screen.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's not a film. It's a collection of a my on going stories that I write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did not know that you're a professional novelist Sis, I always wanted to write at least one but I don't know how to start something o mean I always struggles about the starting part. You're a great writer ☺️ Wishing you more and more succes Sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh not a professional one haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming novels sis! Ako mas mahilig ako sa manga hehe. Gusto ko may visuals. Though I am trying to read a novel per year. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ah okay din ang manga pero wala na ako time bumasa as of now haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman. Ako din mahilig ako sa pocketbook mula grade 5 pero hindi pa naman ako nahuhuli so far. 🤣

Wish you luck sa career mo sis. ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha nahuli talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano kitaan dyan at nang masubukan 😁wala kang dinitail kung magkano sahod mo kaya curious si Marites🤣.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako sumasahod haha. Sa next topic cguro. Non exclusive Kasi ako sa iba 50% revenue sharing pero sa novelstar pag umabot ng 80kword count ang novel.may $80 ka haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy baka pede mag apply... Aabangan ko update mo.. Again wish you luck.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow sissy ang dami na pala,. Akala ko pure English combine pala sila, mas marami kang readers nyan. Dati rin may mga novel ako sa wattpad. Nawalan din ako ng time mag sulat kasi nag work na ko sa laboratory. lagi akong pagod kaya ayun wala na talagang time. I admire you, sana mag karoon ka ng hard bound copy at mag ka book signing in the future, because why not!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow ang ganda Naman pag nagkatotoo haha. Pero okay na sa akin ang may payment haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

san dyan yun may payment sis? malaki ba ang kitaan? thanks

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lahat sila haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, andaming stories sis, basahin ko yang stories bago maging paid ang ibang chapters

Ngayon save ko muna tong article mo para madali ko lang nabasa yung mga title ng stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks hindi pa ako nag apply ng contract sa Dreame mamaya na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung husband for rent ang una kung babasahin sis, namiss ko sila Aaron

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo pero naka lock sa novelstar eh try mo e search sa Goodnovel pero spg na siya haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oks lang, adult na man sad ko.. sige try nako search.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love you're story always ASA writer I will give five ⭐✨ star ⭐ because you are one of the best ever creater storyteller , creating character and everything , I really big fan of your life and inspiring message always in you're story

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You're a professional writer sis leejhen. I love your story always. I understand now why you are always writing a story. You are a novel writer sis leejhen.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha now explore lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang galing mo nga sis leejhen. 🥰❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I never knew before that you are this much talented. My best wishes to you and I am sure you achieve great success in future.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis , nakaka proud talaga sa sarili mo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago