Paper Roses:Long Forgotten but kept Hidden Part 8

11 61
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

There he goes again. Breaking my heart by surprise.

It's his long time Girlfriend but just wondering who comes first between the two of us. They are of the same age while I'm much younger on them.

She is known to everyone while I was kept in the dark.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Alone in the dark, watching him secretly visiting his lover's house.

In there, he is formally dress up. While on meeting me he is just him. What do you think?

If he is with me. He is free to show whatever emotions he may felt. There's no pretensions. But just wondering why?

Why? He always went back to his women? Especially this woman. She is the most special one.

Well if that's his decision. He can be happy with her as all I want is his happiness although I'm on loneliness.

But he will always confused my heart! After visiting on his Girlfriend. He will always come at me too.

We still met despite of him being with that woman. They are still together while we are too.

How long should I suffer? It's been 4 years! Since Second Year High School till now that I'am 18 years old. The situation never changed.

I'm still the same for him! For his eyes I'm always there no matter what he did and want will gonna do in the future.

Did I spoiled him so much? And so I kept my self busy too.

Busy with boys lol. But yeah I know that I'm a girl and it's not a very good idea to take revenge.

But I cannot control myself! Whenever I'am pissed of him. Specially seeing him with that woman. My anger will immediately burst and all the boys around who courted me are very lucky.

In my mind and heart during this time. Why he is allowed? While me is not? What's the difference? Because I'm a girl and he is a boy?

Can't I have boyfriends too? While he is having a lot, why can't I? Right? That's how stubborn I'am. Or maybe I was just really hurt. Really, really hurt.

I forgot him for awhile and keep my self busy in applying different kinds of Job. There is a job that I like but It will require a huge amount of money.

I already passed the written examination with flying colors. And since I still don't have enough money to finance the Physical Examination.

I decided to look for a new job again. And luckily accepted to a certain kind of restaurant.

In there, the salary is not that big but just enough for me to save until I can gather enough money then I will stop working.

During those busy days of my life. Giovanni will always pop out in my mind. Wondering if he is happy now with the woman that she chose to be with.

I missed him. But I chose to be busy. Because I love him so much, his happiness will always matter first. I'm used being neglected and always crying.

I don't know how many drum of tears that I cry because of him. But it doesn't matter at all.

If he is happy, I will happy too and don't care if my heart is bleeding. And he always knows that. As I will always included those lines and words in my love letters and Poem.

Until one day a news broke out....

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Giovanni had an accident while riding his motorcycle with his friends. I heard that he is drunk during that time.

He is currently admitted at the hospital. Upon hearing about it. I felt nervous! Very nervous, Is it really bad? That he needs to be confined while his friends are okay?.

He is the driver during the accident and the bad news, is that he also hit someone. And it's also admitted at the same hospital. The medications and expenses was charged to his family.

Sunday came at last and it's my day off. I immediately went at the hospital. And because I'am in a hurry that I forgot to bought some fruits for him.

After asking the information what room he is. My feet became heavy.

Heavy to walked and I can hear the beating of my heart that beats very fast.

Until I found the courage to knock at door. And saw his sister and my classmate Carol in there.

I didn't know that her sister and Carol are friends. I'm shy but I cannot go back. I'm already there and I wanted to see him badly.

His sister and Carol leave us. And there he is lying there with a bondage on his face and hands.

His handsome face was full of bruises. I don't know why I can't speak upon seeing him.

He didn't utter a single word too! I was there standing and ashamed at the same time. I don't know that to say!

I wanted to run to him and hug him.... But my feet was glued to where I stand..

Until finally he broke the ice between us....

He called my name and told me to sit down...

To be continued....

leejhen 💞

Like the Story?

You should start from the very beginning.

Enjoy...

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roses-long-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-1-c0b5d9fb

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-2-368cfa96

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-3-5e52031c

Part 4

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-4-2d7bf261

Part 5

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-5-86808085

Part 6

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-6-6f7acfe4

Part 7

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-7-0b3813b1

Surprise!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/VXiudaNNYjb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

14
$ 8.13
$ 8.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

This is a kind of love I won't believe unless told by someone who experienced it. In my mind, my thoughts are, "How poor the girl is! She could have broken up with him for good and move on than being considered as a second woman.!"

But you know, I have heard from someone that brain and heart works differently for everyone. We have different ways to handle pain and problems.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is what they called to experience is to believe haha. You can't understand the feeling unless you experienced it personally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to writer better in readcash like u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime you see him with another girl, which was painful thing for you but still you love him.This shows how sincere and pure your emotions are.He got an accident and you can't stopped yourself to visit him.Will wait to read next part.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for reading💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat to be continue po hehe bitin.... Waiting to the next chapter 🤧😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha sobrang mataas pag e continue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, I thought it was real until I saw the word to be continue😵 hahaha..

I will surely read the next part sis but for now I guess all I can do is to read previous part.

Waiting the next part to be publish..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What do you mean by real? If you mean if it's a true story. Yes it is haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ano kaya ang pag-uusapan nila😀bakit kasi ndi pa sya lumapit sya naman ay kusang pumunta eh..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah nahiya😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago