Paper Roses:Long Forgotten but kept Hidden Part 11(The End)

15 42
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

I been living my life without Giovanni.

Thinking that I'am very happy with Rey together with our daughter.

Then after 3 years...

Giovanni went back...

And I'am not that beautiful and sexy girl that she knew.

I became fat and my looks is a total mess. I'm young but I looked old.

In short, I'am still adjusting to a married life. To being a Mother and forgot to take care of myself.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

During this time, me and my friend Clawe are selling barbecue.

And from afar, I saw a man walking at the road and are coming to our Barbecue Store.

It's Giovanni! Or I'am just mistaken? But it's really him!

And I don't know what to do! Clawe shouted his name and say hi and asked him how he has been during those years working at Taiwan.

They talked. And I pretended to be busy arranging the barbecue. He didn't notice me or he is pretending not to see me too.

It was very akward to say hello. Given my current look which is not pleasant at all.

Giovanni bought lots of barbecue. Until he went home. We never talked. So the feeling of being ignored is like this.

If you will asked me, how's my life with Rey well, you will know at my next Story...(If I will have time because as of now, I'am currently busy writing novels.)

One night, there's a gathering at Clawe's house. They are having a videoke.

And Clawe invited me. We are happily singing when an uninvited guest arrived.

It's Giovanni!

Clawe was shocked too but as a host of the house. She welcome Giovanni to get inside.

It's very awkward, really awkward. I was just there, sitting while listening to our friends singing.

Then I went at the rest room.

When I came back. Giovanni was sitting beside my chair and there is no vacant seat anymore.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

No choice but to sit down because I'am blocking the television screen.

A few moments later he said hi.

And It took me a minute to answer.

"Oh, Hello." I greeted him nervously.

Yeah, there's nothing changed. His effect on me is still the same.

Perspiration and Butterfly on my stomach. I cannot help it. At least I can control myself.

"Ah, how are you?" He asked.

"I'm fine."

" You know, I have a girl with me right now." He started to speak and I just listened.

"I met her in Taiwan. Her nose is not that high." I wanted to laugh on what he said but I calmed myself.

That topic is not very important but he choose to say it. Then I was there listening at him.

"But she is very good in one aspect. She is good in managing money." So that's it. She admired her on that aspect.

Just thinking, what he liked about me.

But I didn't had the courage to ask.

"So, what's the problem?" I asked.

He stop talking.

Silence between us is very awkward. Except for our friends who are singing.

He took a deep breath.

And asked me...

"Why, you didn't wait?" I was speechless on that question.

Why?

Because I thought that I'am not important to you.

"What do you mean? How could I wait if you had many girlfriends from left to right." I explained my side.

He bow his head, smirk and smile but bitterly. There's a strange look in his eyes that only now I realized.

It is...

Sadness...

Longing...

Regrets...

I can feel that this is the closure of our failed relationship...

"You know, a man will always a man. No matter how many girls he has. There's only one woman in his heart." Then he holds my hand.

Feeling the warmth of his hand on mine while hearing the words that he said...

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Past suddenly came back flashing in...

Those days with him...

Those memories...

That long forgotten memories...

I did not realized that it was still kept hidden deep inside my heart.

It's a mix emotions that I'am feeling that time.

In the end, I finally knew that I'am at his heart...

But it's too late...

It's my fault that I did not wait and trust him. But no matter how I blame myself it's already in the past.

There will never be a happy ending for the both of us.

My tears will about to fall but I hold it in. As much as I wanted to hold him for the last time but there are people around us..

So I let go of my hand.

Let go for real...

Let go of the past that didn't last...

But I guess my heart couldn't let go until now...

We both have regrets but we cannot turned back the time.

If given a chance, I will choose to met him again and this time I will wait...

No matter how painful it is, I will wait...

But we know that there is no next time in reality.

I'am just here praying for him and to his family.

If ever he will remember me. I know that deep in his heart, there's no one like me...

The man who give me those paper roses...

That roses was gone but it is always remembered.

It should be remembered anyway. As I didn't ever received a flowers from someone...

Even a single leaf no one gave me.

His paper roses will only be the flowers that I recieved in this lifetime.

It's too late for me to know that until I was pregnant with my second daughter. He is still there stalking on me lol.

He commented on my pregnant photo. And that was 10 years ago...

This is a story, that although it has long forgotten but kept hidden.

Because good memories are meant to keep...

The story has ended and I didn't wrote the name of the girl...

Because that is me...

I finally finished writing this story.

From Part 1 till the end, my tears didn't stop from falling...

Remembering those days...

And thank you for reading till the end.

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Like the Story?

You should start from the very beginning.

Enjoy...

Part 1

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roses-long-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-1-c0b5d9fb

Part 2

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-2-368cfa96

Part 3

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-3-5e52031c

Part 4

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-4-2d7bf261

Part 5

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-5-86808085

Part 6

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-6-6f7acfe4

Part 7

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-7-0b3813b1

Part 8

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-8-f69281b1

Part 9

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roseslong-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-9-257b81f9

Part 10

https://read.cash/@leejhen/paper-roses-long-forgotten-but-kept-hidden-part-10-81728819

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/2PhOxpZVGlb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

11
$ 3.94
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng story sis medyo na iyak ako doon sa end episode, parang medyo relate ako dito ah ,pero ganyan talaga Yong buhay pinag tagpo pero di tinadhana.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha marami pala ang pinagtagpo na hindi itinadhana charot lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kaya nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its means we say that people made for each other just in sky as the us Allah Because sometimes we meet in this world and we say as like our older couple are made in heaven and they meet in this world

Every story tell us a lesson like this and you really made and hard effort to convey a message and give us a lesson though you're story Finally end this chapter and now you can start a new chapter new lesson and new story for us means readers

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Finally ending the bittersweet story. Sad, but that's reality, ate. Pinagtagpo kayo pero di tinadhana. He met you so both of you can learn and those learnings are for other people you will meet pa in the future. โ™ฅ๏ธ This is beautiful, sad and beautiful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah thanks but I'm still sad haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are things that are not meant to be. The only thing to do is to focus on the present and be grateful.

"You know, a man will always a man. No matter how many girls he has. There's only one woman in his heart."

If my understanding of this is right, then I don't agree. If you have the only one in your heart, then stick with that one.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah but still I'm glad that I'am in his heart but it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! , unexpected reading on this last part sis that it was you but all I can tell is there's no perfect on relationship and both of you had failed during those time. Maybe your not meant for each other and God has another plan on you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, although the plan is full of trials. I'am still holding on thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thanks for the upvoted my comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, just cheer up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has a purpose why it happen ma'am leejhen. Sometimes we meet people in our life but not in forever. It's just a temporary only. They give us memories and happiness. Sometimes they will teach us a lesson. God has a better plan for you ma'am leejhen.๐Ÿ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome maam leejhen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago