It's all worthwhile

13 50
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

I will be writing this in Taglish. Which means in Tagalog and English language.

I wanted to title this Article. "A walked to remember."But I remember that there's a movie of the same Title with this. So, I choose "It's all worthwhile."

I will never forget this walked as long as I'm still alive...

Isa sa pinaka memorable na experienced. Na kahit abot-abot ko na ang aking hininga basta't nandiyan lang siya. Ay okay na! Okay lang ang lahat kahit ang tamad ko maglakad. I never thought na kakayanin ko. Pero kinaya ko. At kakayanin ko, just for him. Sounds cheesey but yeah. That's how it is...

Photo Credit to Unsplash

May 03, 2022 (Tuesday)

For the first time in my life. I've walked for how many steps or kilometers. But it doesn't matter as long as you are with someone you like. Someone you treasure for the rest of your life. In short, someone you love.

Yong taong gusto mong makasama kahit sandali lang. Yong makita mo lang siya ng saglit ay masaya ka na. Spending time with him is all worthwhile...

Kahit alam mo naman na in the end ay walang forever. Kahit alam mo naman na in the end ay bibitiwan mo rin siya because he wants to let go and found his happiness. And the biggest fact na sampal ng katotohanan ay hindi kayo bagay. You are not meant to be pero pinipilit ko parin dahil ayaw mong mag let go. Dahil mahal mo!

Photo Credit to Unsplash

But let's set aside that painful truth. Let's think for today, not the future. I'm happy at the same time, I'm hurting. But let's choose being happy and nevermind the future. If what lies ahead is a difficult road. I'm still here if he will hold my hand. But if he will finally let go. I will fall in the pit of hell. Suffering from the agony of pain.

Some people will say. Ah it's okay, sanay na akong iwan at saktan. But in reality kahit sanay ka na. Masakit parin pala! Masakit ang maiwan na lumuluha habang ang taong mahal mo ay masaya na sa iba. But that's life, you can't have it all! But I want nothing but his precious time. At least may memories being with him...

Just like walking to an endless night under the lights of a thousand stars. It's dark but fireflies give us hope to continue to walk. I wanted to hold his hand but I'm ashamed. When he pulled me closer at my waist. For my safety dahil may sasakyan na dumadaan. I got the chance to finally hold him. And it felt magical.

Yong ayaw mo ng tumakbo ang oras nang hindi kana magpaalam. Yong gusto mong nasa ganu'n lang na posisyon. Na tumigil man lang kahit sandali ang oras para mahawakan mo siya ng matagal. Mayakap ng mahigpit kahit sa huli ay bibitawan ka naman niya.

It's okay not to be okay. Masaya ako pero deep down inside I'm sad. But I always treasure the moment. When that person is important to me. Even the smallest thing that he gave to me will be treasured as well.

Let's enjoy life guys... And that's what I'm supposed to do. I'am starting my self love when I met someone who changed my plan. Instead of self love. I end up loving him. We cannot teach our heart. Kung pwede lang patigilin sa pagtibok. Pero huwag mong gagawin baka ikaw ay matigok. Joke haha.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

I just wished for those who are reading this Article of mine, that you are happy and contented without any regrets in your life. I know that it's very rare to achieve those three, especially happiness.

Still, keep going on and let the universe decide your fate or pave your own path and walk into the dark and rocky road. If you cross that path, may you succeed in life.

How about the story of your life? Is it full of drama, suspense, romance or just nothing? But maybe a mystery lol.

leejhen 🤍

Surprise!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/DdTWF63ZMpb?pl_ref=xR7oZlO9J9tgy0lWqP8x6p2uGNbu67zuv1AyqFIfcTY

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

15
$ 7.52
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 7
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

The line, it doesn’t matter how much step you are walking but the person beside you is the matter. I know when i walked with the one whom i love most it is like i want to walk and do not wanna stop.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit gaano pa yan kalayo basta kasama ang minamahal kakayanin mo, walang pagod talaga :).

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahahaa yes thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's all worthwhile, it is said what worthwhile really takes time, what worthwhile takes a lot of time, meaning that people would not always allow what they have wasted their time for to go just like that. It all worth while friend, when we meet with people who have affected us in one way or the other we should always value those people, we should never take them for granted.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

no matter how far the journey we have taken, all of them have meaning and wisdom, the good and the bad are all in the will of the almighty.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a learning process to us all. We should focus more on the good side of things and learn from the bad.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Let's all be positive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my life's journey, I'm not sure that I will be with my love forever, I don't rely with his love, because I knew that it's changeable but I will rely on God to keep us both together.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

In God's time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga nila, long walk from mindanao to luzon basta kasama lang ang mahal hahaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Ito talaga ang panalo hahaha. Grabe hindi na ata makalakad pero bahala na basta kasama mo ang Mahal mo hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago