Is this the END?

22 64
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

What is your answer to my question?

Maybe you are wondering what will end? If you are already old like me. I'm sure you can compare the World before to what we are facing right now.

During my younger days, it was much cleaner and more peaceful. What I mean is peace of mind. We are young, wild, and free. Playing outside without any worry.

I always played soil with my friends but I didn't have diarrhea. Why is that? Because the surroundings are clean.

But not that very clean compared to today which is very polluted and dirty. And the air is fresh, unlike today which is very polluted.

Plus the added Pandemic makes the students stay at home.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

It makes people stay at home, afraid to be contacted by a certain virus that keeps on mutating without ending. And admit it, it gives us a pain in the a**s lol. It gives us headaches and nervousness. We become paranoid for the safety of our Family. But at the end of the day, we are a fighter. And we should keep on fighting no matter what.

Before, when we and my friends are happily running and playing in the rain. We are just there playing as if there's no tomorrow. We are not afraid of having colds and coughs.

But today if you played under the rain, you will easily get sick, and there's a probability that you might be hit by lightning if unlucky.

The world change as well as Nature...

Before, bathing under the sun is very helpful to us in absorbing vitamin D. But today? You can't! because there's too much heat that can affect yourself and even cause cancer of the skin and probably damage your brain. And the worst is if you're unlucky to have a heat stroke. Then unfortunately you have two options. Either you will be hospitalized or you will die.

Just imagine that? The World that we used to live in, is not getting better but getting worst! But still, people need to fit in, to survive. So far, we can call ourselves the survivors.

Just recently, our country was hit by a super typhoon named Odette. And it brought so much destruction and damage not just at home but to the whole part of the City that is affected by the typhoon.

And it's the very first time that I experience it. This nerve-wracking sound causes deafness to my ear. And makes my heart palpitate.

But of course, we need to survive or else we will die. I tried to calm myself and control the anxiety and nervousness that I felt. And thank God I survived that time.

And now just recently, flu is scattered everywhere. As well as coughs and colds. And all the medicines are out of stock. Unluckily we are one of the unfortunate people who got sick.

First, my eldest daughter got a fever, then me and followed by Jhrenrose and then Nalzen. All of us are sick!

And I have a very low medicine tolerance. I don't know the exact term for this. It's just that I can't take strong medicine because my heart will palpitate. And the famous medicine for fever which is mild is not available.

I've been around all over the entire market but didn't find anything. All the medicine for fever is out of stock! And I did not have a choice back then but to drink a medicine fever with caffeine.

My fever was gone but my eyes won't sleep at all even if I felt very sleepy. But still, we also survived during those times.

On this Day. You are not allowed to get sick. You need to strengthen your immune system. That's why we take vitamin C and other vitamins that can protect us from an unseen enemy.

Will the world end? Or it's mankind will end?

I don't know the answer as human will surely end. We cannot escape death. So as long as we are alive, let's be happy and do the things that we like.

And for the world if ever it will end. Humans will end too because we don't have place to live. But I will leave my prediction in here lol.

Here's the prediction from your Madam Charot haha.

Year 2030...

The world will be full of chaos...

People will kill each other and The World of the Zombies will rise.....

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Surprise!

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

16
$ 7.60
$ 7.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

I think the days we have gone through in past have been golden days which are far more precious than the days of this age. The children of the present generation will not be able to enjoy the same days as we did in those earlier days. Modern technologies have changed us a lot which is not good for us at all. In fact, the world is slowly moving towards destruction. Stay safe buddy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

For the past few weeks my family and I have been having a hard time with a cold cough .Even now the situation is so bad that one cannot talk about common fever, cold and cough. People see these diseases in other words. Not visible to the naked eye but we are all constantly fighting against it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes we should fight in order to survive. God bless your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's happening now in our world is really scary. There's an enemy that we can't seen and also there are calamities. But you're right we need to survive. My family and I also had sick last month.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Seriously so many things have been changed since we grown up, and it always feel sad to see the world is turning towards worst instead of better situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakamiss nga un, ung takbohan lang ng takbohan kahit maputik o maulan. Ngayon may covid na, konteng ubo suspected k na na meron haha plus minsan hindi na mkontrol sa gudget ang ibang mga bata ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis leejhen. Sobrang iba na talaga ngayon compare nung mga old generation. Ngayon parang saan ka pupunta napaka delikado na lalo na ngayon na may pandemic. Grabe talaga. Nakakaiyak minsan.

Naapektuhan din pala yung place niyo sa bagyong Odette sis. Sa amin din. Sobrang lakas. Umiyak na yung mama ko at ante ko sa sobrang lakas. Nakakatrauma yung lakas ng bagyo.๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nabingi talaga ako sa lakas ng kalabog ning bagyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot yun sis lee jhen..๐Ÿ˜ญ Di ko talaga makalimutan ang bagyong Odette.๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din Parang ana phobia na nga ako pag may konting unos at ulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that sis. Same with my family sis leejhen. Natrotrauma na sila pag umuulan.๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am a 90's baby and if I am going to compare it too, everything is different. Like you, I played in dirt almost everyday before. I went home sweaty and dirty but still I'm not getting any sickness. It's so sad just thinking how things change so much. I miss the old days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes pero mahirap ng ibalik ang noon. Nasa stage na Tayo ng survival ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, hanggang alaala na lang talaga. Mahirap ng ibalik.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ibang iba talaga ang panahon dati compared ngayon. Kita mo naman halos makalbo na ang mga bundok. Saka tam ka, kahit sa putikan tayo naglalaro noon eh di tayo basta basta nagkakasakit. Tayo din lang naman mga tao ang may dahilan kung bakit. Inabuso natin ang kalikasan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot lang isipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

finally you will understand life when all you have lived means when the time limit in life that we do not know the end. time is infinite so finally think about the time of each day because every day it will end and don't know when it will stop.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes obviously few years ago everything was cleared an clean most of us at the end gain knowledge more successful life but not everything Ap yaqeen krin ye sub yahin reh Jaye ga aur aisy hii rahy ga k kia krna hai kia nh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabuti pa nga noon sis na tayo ay nag lalaro ng alikabok wala tayong nakikuha na germs at Di qgad tinatalaban ng sakit ,kasya ngayon grabe na talaga ang sitwasyon ,pati na ang kalikasan ibang iba na talaga..

Di nalalayo yang prediction mo pero baka mga 2050

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha joke lng yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Compare now and before are very different and plus the pandemic today we cannot go out freely.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hayyy naku, ang hirap pag ang ending ay papuntang zombie world

$ 0.05
2 years ago