A Noob’s Journey To SmartBCH

26 57
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

SmartBCH was launched last July 30, 2021, and since then the BCH community gradually embraced and benefited from the wonders of Decentralized Finance (DeFi). This is also the time when different projects started to sprout one by one which gave an opportunity to BCH lovers to grow their assets easily. 

One of the first projects here in smartBCH, if not mistaken, is a Decentralized Exchange named Benswap.cash

Today, there are a lot of ongoing projects at the said DeFi platform. Also, more investors are now showing interest in smartBCH due to the opportunities it offers. To be honest, I myself was one of those people who disregarded it at first. However, upon seeing its progress and how it doubled the assets of others, I regret not investing in it as early as possible.  

As the year 2022 started, I promised myself that all of my readcash earnings will be allotted to smartBCH investment. You might say that it's too much, but for me, it's a challenge to go to the extremes of growing my money. 

To start, I used hop.cash to bridge my Bitcoin Cash to smartBCH. At that time, I only had 0.0472 BCH in my wallet and it's pretty small compared to others but it didn't stop me from continuing my plan. 

After sending my BCH to my Metamask, I swapped it for SMART tokens, which is the native token of SmartDoge, using Mistswap. I decided to buy their token because they announced that they will have their own Decentralized Exchange. I know that this will create hype and will result in a higher price, and I am not wrong because, after several hours, its chart continued rising 🚀. 

From 0.0472 BCH it grows into 0.06 BCH 😎. I feel like I am already rich for that amount, lol. I continued to hold the token for quite some time until their exchange was live. 

I am on the edge of selling and taking my profit but greed is overwhelming me; I still think that the price will still continue to rise and break its all-time high. However, minutes after the release, its price plummets rapidly. 

My 0.04 BCH went down to 0.02 BCH. A little bit sad to some of you, but I lost a lot of money compared to that amount 😂. I am already emotionally immune to liquidation, lol. 

Kidding aside, I continued holding it since it will not be considered a loss if you don't sell it. Thankfully my past experiences taught me enough to be diamond hands. 

Fortunately, days passed and its price was steadily rising. When the price broke its all-time high, I finally decided to sell and take my profit. From 0.047 BCH, I got 0.08 BCH.  

The next thing I tried on smartBCH is minting my own NFT. I saw Idksamad's noise about Reapers and I found it interesting so I gave it a try. 

Morning of January 21, 2021, I woke up early just to wait for the official opening of the minting. Good thing is that I was just on time, and a few hours later, it was sold out.  

I got this adorable reaper #2299 for 0.05 BCH. They said that it cost about 1 BCH or more when sold to oasis.cash but for now I will just HODL it in case it will have a use case in the future. 

Since I still have BCH remaining in my wallet, I decided to swap it for a FIRE token since they announced that they will have their own Decentralized Exchange. It dipped after several days but I buy the dipped. Currently, I'm holding 1524740 FIRE which cost me 0.11877 BCH.

Final Remarks...

I apologize for the messy article as I am not good at explaining things hahaha. I still have lots of things to learn and I am open to any criticisms and suggestions below in the comment section. Thank you very much for checking this out!

You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:


13
$ 10.94
$ 10.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
+ 7
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Bihira lang din ako sa smartBCH pero push ko na hahaha dami nila laging profit. Daiquiri naman ako naka hold for higher APR

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inggit ako sa mga naghohold ng Daiquiri 🤧. Kung naabutan ko lang dati hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loss pa nga ako e hahaha 0.13 ako bumili kasi biglang bagsak. Maganda bumili ngayon ah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga ang baba ng price. Ngayon ko lang nakita. Ilang daiquiri hold mo ngayon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Limot ko e HAHAHA basta malaki din invest ko dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

eeyy sana successful yung sbch journey mo, sana di ka matulad sakin na puro loss WAHAHA. I'm more on buy and selling eh, pero may nft din ako bigay nga lang HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahaha sana nga tuloy tuloy. Baka mamaya sa simula lang puro success tas sunod sunod yung loss 🤧. Knock on the woods hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiree. Congratulations sayo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you pooo :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy yung pre-launch ng SMARTBCH haha, nakakaanghnayang kasi dapat bibili ako ng token eh bawal noon sa phone ko kaya ayon haha. Good luck oon your SmartBCH journey at ako ay focus muna sa mga P2E and BCH earning platforms na hawak ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youu! Siguro pass muna ako p2e ngayon at dyan ako unang nagfocus pero parang di ako sinuwerte hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman sakto lang haha wala naman akong in invest hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda siguro kunh php talaga ang gamitin sa pga trade yung hindi galing sa earnings natin na BCH. Ang baba pa kasi, sakit kung yun gamitin pang trade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm ito yung di ko masyadong magets. Ganto rin sinabi sakin ni ate ruffa eh pero try ko ulit pag aralan. Natry ko naman kasi buy ng token habang mababa tas nung tumaas price binenta ko. Malaki naman yung BCH na nakuha ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhh, welcum to the black parade. Ay mali hahahaha Soon, magiging 2 BCH na yan clipuuuuu 🤩🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAHA manifesting nga na maabot ko yan 🤞🏼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasad nga ngayon Hindi makatrade baba ng bch

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Opo yun nga din sabi nila hahaha. Medyo iwas nga din ako sa trade ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also with SmartBCH but I don't indulge with minting NFTS cause I don't have the guts to hold some assets that may come to time wherein nobody well buy it. 😅 I'm only doing buy and sell though. Hehe but good thing you have some reaper, pandaland maybe nice too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo di rin ako swerte sa mga NFT hahaha. Siguro last ko muna yang reaper. Yung sa pandaland medyo hesitate pa ako kasi medyo di pa solid yung plano nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan, depende na satin talaga san tayo kampanyi sa papasukin natin na projects, kumbaga swertihan nalang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are getting good! Keep it up! Just don't sell at a lost or if you saw an opportunity for another token to go up, don't hesitate! 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noted po boss 😄! Isa ka sa ginagaya ko eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may reaper, hehe... Once my husband started on his job, sisimulan ko na talaga to, hehe.. I mean invest on smartbch..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo sugal din po itong reaper hahaha. Walang use case at the moment, at pag di masyadong maganda yung reaper na napunta sainyo, mababa yung price.

Good luck po sa magiging future investment nyo sa smartbch ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago