Tried My Luck On Fiverr

21 34
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Fiverr

In my most upvoted article, I shared my Plan B where I'm planning to buy a laptop and start my freelancing career. I think that plan is undergoing on the process as I already initiated it with my capabilities. Since I was here, I'm already visioned that I will be buying my laptop in no time. And after multiple losses and frustrations, I finally made it. That's why I became more productive, and started to embrace other opportunities.

In freelancing job, we shall assess what is our niche. I want to be a freelance writer, but I know that kind of job would be somehow tough for me. I know how to write and I'm experienced for over a year, but I can't say that I'm flexible. Not going to lie, but I am not confident with my writing skills. I prefer to write what is going on my day, and I admit that it is not that worth-reading compared to others. Aside from that, I'm having difficulty in writing particular topics, especially in writing prompts. My teacher assigned us to do a critique paper before for our performance tasks. However, writing with perfection is such a difficult task for me. I don't know if it was tagged as perfect, though.

So, what if I tried typing job as my passice source of income? I'm certain that I have quite knowledge in typing through keyboard. It's been a year since I'm writing for blogging, and I'm earning money with this kind of passive income. Likewise, I want to maximize my income since my expenses lately are getting bigger.

What if I'll sell it to my future clients? I can type fast even I'm not gazing the keyboard, and I've tried to practice that skill utilizing this site. By answering those different tests, I'm proud that I can type up to 58 words per minute. Not bad for a intermediate typist like me as I just did my best. You can assess your typing skills by answering their test here. You can also attend short typing course and games too!

When I get to know that 13 years old and above is open for selling freelance skills on Fiverr, I decided to try it. I already have a skill which I can sell and I have q complete set of equipment to use such as my phone and laptop. There's nothing wrong if I'll try my luck, right? Besides, I will not release any cents on that platform which is a safe flag for some. I also saw a lot of reviews that it is paying and not a scam, so what's the reason not to try it?

Before creating my gig, I take a glance on some ideas to other sellers who are offering the same gig as mine. Doing the first step is one of the challenging part as I was still groping what will I put. Trying to impress my clients is a new experience to me which takes me for over a week.

I also didn't expect that I'm required to answer an English proficiency exam to assess whether I'm qualified on their standards or not. There have some questions that is just easy, but most of them are very unfamiliar. I don't have a good skill when it comes on speaking English because I'm not native with it. Fortunately, I passed the test even though I answered it at exact 12AM. I almost failed as the passing score is 24/40, and I only got 26/40.

About my status on Fiverr, I'm happy a bit since it gained ten impressions. Meaning to say, ten users are interested with the offer, but they are actually interested with my offer. I hope by next time, they will click my link, and put their order.

Are you looking for a service who will transfer your scanned photos and handwritten text to a digital file? Maybe you find a right spot, just click this link if you want to check my offer.


Thank you for reading. I'm still in doubt if people will get my offer or not. I'm doubting my skills, lol.

10
$ 2.76
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Fiverr

Comments

My account ako dati. Nag-ooffer ako maging ghost writer ng short stories and poems, but as I had put up the gig, I never got time to get back at it again until now. Masaya na ako sa Hive. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow typing 58 words in a minute is great my friend. Congratulations, you have a good typing speed. These days, freelancing can be the best job for people, because they can do their work anywhere. I wish you to be able to expand your business at home through your laptop and mobile phone my friend. Just never doubt your skills dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never ko pang na try yan, pero congrats

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing, Ichave a account there kaso wala din naman ako kasing alam masyado sa nga expertise na hanap nong iba ee kaya ayun, ni drop ko. Anyways Good Luck sa journey mo jan 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

narinig ko na dati ang fiverr at mukhang client based sila. good luck sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po, thank you hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka challenging king. Talagang marami kang ma learn. Maganda siya king, a great opportunity. Ikaw na talaga king. Daming alam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

marami kasi ate kailangang bayaran hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe basta fighting lang king. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice nmn. Sana magkaroon k ng clients jn

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

sana ate kahit click lang magkaroon hahaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fast typing is a good skill you, I always admire People fast by flipping their fingers on the keyboard without looking. I'm an amateur when it comes to typing and that's because I'm not used to laptop, but when it comes to phone, I'm good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more comfortable on typing fast on my keyboard though hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good start, Sana magkaroon ka ng client, I know you can do it, kasi your very hardworking. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for that piece of encouragement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo gusto ko din mag VA sana kaso natatakot pa me na magsimula lalo na kapag di ko pa na build up ng husto ung mga niche ko hahah baka ending ma goyo din ako ng mga magiging clients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate hehe di pa ako masyadong skilled

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya mahirap mag post jan kasi parang online selling, dapat may naka handa ka ng proof ng mga gawa mo heehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always hear about freelancer. I want to be like that too but I dont know how. Besides what can I offer? what does being freelancer needs?

Hopefully you will have an order soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and they said that it will take me such time hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago