This or That: Travel Edition

14 32
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

It's been a long time since I joined a prompt, and this day saves me from no article after reading Ate @Eirolfeam2 's past article about travelling. I'm not a fond of travelling, you know. Personally, I just wanted to lay on my bed all day long, and do nothing. But since we only live once, why not to try something new?

Since I want to answer other sets of question which still the same on this challenge, I immediately went on my friend Google to find new set of questions. This is just like another inspired article, haha. Fortunately, I found this one which is suitable on my niche as an ordinary citizen. I'm not familiar kasi in the wonder of the real world because I don't have much courage and money to pursue it eh. Well, without further introduction, let's get started.

Road trip or Flying

Road trip is fun, but I want to experience something new which is flying. Although I have a bit phobia in heights, I still want to experience it before I died. Just a bit story time, I asked my mother if she already rode a plane in her four decade existence. As usual, she said no. In addition, she said that I should study hard, so I won't experience the things she didn't do because of lack of financial support.

Beach or Mountains

I'm not much an active person, so I would go to the beach choice. Did you know that my biggest dream when I get older or right away is to experience overnight on the beach? However, even our relatives want to push it for our happiness, we need to sacrifice it due to my grandmother's status. She's currently diagnosed with diabetes, and she needs to limit her physic activities. Konting sugat lang kasi, matagal bago gumaling or hindi na talaga gagaling.

Hotel or AirBNB

I'm not familiar with AirBNB, but that's what will I choose. I did my little research about these choices, and it seems like AirBNB is cheaper than the hotel. Just being a practical citizen, you know. Sorry, but I'm not much familiar with this one eh hehe. Can you tell me in the comment section what are their differences?

Fancy Restaurant or Local Food Spots

Of course, on Local Food Spots since it's yummier, cheaper, and more accessible unlike to fancy restaurants. I'm not saying that I don't like restaurant, huh. I will go into more informal setting because that is my ultimate confort zone. If I just have a lot of money, I will buy a lot of foods on the spots I admire without minding my budget. But in sad reality, we need to be thrifty.

Relaxing or Exploring

It depends on the setting, or either both. When I went on the beach last week, I just wanted to relax rather than to explore. On the other hand, if the place is historical and Instagramable, why not tru to explore? If you would ask me what do I like more, I'll go on relaxing since that's my heart beats.

Countryside or City

I missed the city since it's been two years since we moved our residence here. However, I will go on the countryside. In my experience, countryside is way more relaxing and freely unlike the city. It's also not populated where you can still smell fresh air compared to city where has a lot of factories. When I was still residing in Valenzuela, we are just living in the squatter where our houses before are dikit-dikit. But when we moved here, our house is wider now since the lot we lived is personally ours. Next time, I'll give you a house tour.

Have a plan or Go with the flow

Have a plan, then I will go with the flow. As I said before on my past articles, I don't have concrete plans and aim. I'll just set the things that I wanted to do in no time, then I'll go with the flow. In future, I want to ride a plane to Singapore then visit all the spots there in flow manner. In that case, I feel like I'll learn more and free myself from doing decisions.


That's all for my non-sense article. I'm so happy that prompts exist, so I'll have an entry per day. Thank you for reading as always.

14
$ 3.08
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HardworkingStudent
$ 0.04 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

I usually have the road trip so maybe I'll try another new which is flying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want to ride on a plane and try dining in a fancy restaurant lahit minsan lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan ate yung dream ko maachieve bago ako mawala sa mundo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas maganda talaga sa country side eh hahaha...kasi ako lgorilla ako so nasa gubat ako ...joke

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate nasa countryside nga ako ngayon eh hehe mas masarap huminga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sarap nang hangin pag nasa bukid talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting prompt you have choose to shared I want to experience also air travelling. I am fond of hotellings and luxurious restaurants dinners but I have to go for local spot for lack of money

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You can also try that too. Even I have money already, I'll still go with local spots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're different, I miss the country side gpsh, I can't wait to visit my grandparents again haha. I also prefer relaxation than to explore but it depends on my mood haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako rin ate depende sa mood hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to travel by land. Maybe one day during this month kasi maganda ang panahon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sawa na ako ate sa land gusto ko rin minsan lumipad hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano ba kasi yang AirBNB na iyan ngayon ko lang rin narinig HAHA... sakin mas bet ko mountain cause i want to explore camping in mountain or hiking, i never done it before

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Matatry mo rin yan soon heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago