Take Me Back To Kalyeserye

22 38
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: History, Tagalog

When I was not in the mood to write anything, my cousin sent me this humiliating past post about his genuine reaction yo the iconic scene of plywood between the unexpected meeting of Alden and Maine. It seems like you already know this iconic moment, as it became a sizzling hashtag on Twitter before. However, I realized that the iconic moment has been passed for over seven years, and I'm certain that most of you can still remember how phenomenal and precious they are.

Seven years ago, there has no classes in our city because of the interrupted. Personally, I already forgot the name of typhoon which certainly hit the Philippine territory mildly since it's already seven years old. Therefore, we are obliged to stay in our house to bond with my family, and I'm glad since I don't even need to attend my boring classes temporarily. Perhaps, I joined my mother and my sibling to watch our favorite noon-time show which is Eat Bulaga (we are not watching other network), and that's the day when they originally formed.

As I said, the weather that was not actually a good sign to my neighbors sinnce they can't dry up their washed clothes. In other words, most of the Filipinos are watching Eat Bulaga in their couch while eating their lunch while watching Eat Bulaga. Inversely, while we were watching that episode, Alden showed up in screen and her fans extremely screaming as hell, and Maine couldn't stop from being pabebe when she saw his bare face. Due to the hype of this unique love team, especially Allan K which gradually begin in a sudden moment, they've been created massive chaos through the internet world and to the Philippine history.

If you are a solid supporter of Eat Bulaga, I guess that you already have an idea how does Maine Mendoza a. k. a. Yaya Dub acting in the front of the camera. Typically, she became popular firstly on Dubsmash, and she was doing funny lip sync before just to express her feelings. For those kids who don't know the existence of Dubsmash, that's basically an app where you can upload your videos while dubbing the lines of your preferred act.

Accidentally, as I said, Maine suddenly blushed when she saw Alden's dimples. Likewise, the stand-up comedian like Jose Manalo and Allan K was hilariously laughing to the point that it brought sudden fever to anyone. Apparently, they gradually started with that kind of set-up where they're only communicating through dubbed short clips. Eventually, the accumulated more viewers and fans with that hysterical set-up.

Anyway, can you still remember these songs and clips which they frequently used in their show? Nostalgic, right?

Honestly, it's still fresh from my memory the way how did I support them before the Sugod Bahay gang. Most of my classmates when I was Grade 6 was a die-hard supporter of thaat love team, and I can still remember the moment when my cousin bought a button pin with a logo pic of AlDub picture when they're on the mansion. That was their official meet, if I were not mistaken.

However, not all constructed relationships will last for a lifetime if you are not literally destined with each other. Supposedly, they only have a happy ending through the medium of split screen, but they're not actually together in reality. Sounds unfortunate, right? Despite what happened, I'm still happy at the track that they chose, even the consequences of their actions are losing their shine. Why did I say so?

As long that I noticed that they are happy at their current relationship, I'm already contented. I just want to say thank you to them for saving me from boringness, and they're the main reason why the year 2015 is one of the happiest year for me. No toxic society, no pressure at my studies, and I'm just only enjoying and not minding the life of others. Thank you for making my life filled with precious memories.

12
$ 7.72
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: History, Tagalog

Comments

HAHAHAHH LT nag enjoy ako sa mga attached videos lalo na yung pabebe ghorls HAHHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naloko din ako sa aldub before, hahahaah..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Napa-GMA kayo yata ate ng wala sa oras haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan talaga lang pinanood ko noon, nacurious kasi ako, hahahaha.. Inabangan namin yun nasa Mall of Asia sila, tama ba? Yun magkikita na sana silang dalawa, hahahaha.. Tapos ang siste eh brown out noon sa amin. Buti na lang yun tablet ko dati eh may tv sya, so oati yun kapitbahay namin eh nakinood na din😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O, nagka gulo ang buong mundo sa aldub ee. Nag trend sila sa Twitter grabi nasa million diba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, di na po magawa ng eat bulaga yan ngayon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga, abay bawal din naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This brings a lot of nostalgia. I was a fan of Aldub since the first time Yaya made her pabebe wave to Alden. I got so hooked with their tandem because of their amazing chemistry. I even thought they will made a 'reel to real' love story.

And all those songs, wow! I just realized I'm getting old really quick haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po. I also love them, but it's all just a past hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapanood ko din minsan ito sa eat Bulaga, pasensiya na Showtime kame, alam ko may tinapat yung abs jan eh di ko alam siguro tawag ng tanghalan yun. At yun na nga naghiwalay din hahaha, alam ko si Alden nililigawan ata si Biancake o sila na.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Di na rin ako updated simula nung naging unofficial na sila haha. Eat Bulaga lagi naming pinapanood eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't become fan out aldub before because I'm bitter as h*ll. Before I find them cringe, because I know alden and the other hot just doing it for the sake of viewers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Doon naman talaga sila sumikat. For money, no sugarcoated words hababba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahah nakiki know na lang ako sa mga kwento ng friends. Isa ito sa mga hindi ko na mashado nasubaybayan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Soguro busy po kayo niyan that time haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko sila pinanunuod before Kasi feeling ko ang OA tapos kapamilya pako haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Eat Bulaga talaga ate pinapanood namin lagi tapos g6 pa lang po ako non kaya sinusubaybayan po lagi namin yon. Naalala ko tuloy yung pinsan ko na kapamilya, di na pinanood after nung tamang panahon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yung love team nila dati. Mained and Alden looked good together but just like what you've said they are not destined with each other, and that's okay as long as they are both happy now in reality.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate, may arjo cutie na po siya bahbaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha certified aldub din ako dati. Binigyan pa nga ako ng aldub t-shirt ng boyfriend ko haha. Kainis dun ay yung kilig na kilig ka sa kanilang love team pero sa huli malalaman mo hindi pala sila in a relationship in real life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aware naman kami na acting lang po ang lahat ng yon jajaha. Pero mukhang totoo ate eh no jahab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo nga po eh. Iba kasi chemistry nila kaya dala na dala ka talaga sa acting nila. Akala ko tuloy sila magkaka tuluyan in real life. Sadly hindi Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago