Slowly Accepting The Fact

38 65
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Good day everyone. Until now, I am still in the phase of acceptance that I might not be able to study again. I know that I still have hope that I'll be able to learn. It might be I would be on the waiting list, or I would stop for over a year. The resentment I felt in that university made my heart scratched. When you want to study for the job you want, they don't qualify you. It seems like your grade probably depends on your future; not to sugarcoat.


That's why thinking of my upcoming graduation doesn't excite me anymore. Instead, that upcoming ceremony will only give me quick realizations. A realization still haunts me, which made a big scar on my heart. I just watched a K-Drama about a school romantic love story where the first chapter introduces their first day of passing admission. God, I wish I'll also feel the same way.

Maybe this instance taught me to give up on my dream as I might not handle it in the future. Even if you are eager to get this job, it won't be beneficial. This dream is not worth it to chase. I should accept it and find the same way, which will grow me mentally and emotionally.

A year ago, I published an article about why I'm being pessimistic about continuing my college path. Despite those reasons to discontinue, I still give it a try since why not? I'm glad the authors I mentioned are already happy about their college years. One of them is a graduating student who takes care of her cheerful family. The other one is a third-year student, if I were not mistaken. On the other hand, one of them is currently busy in college despite multiple failures. And lastly, the other author will be studying in a private school this academic year.

This rejection also indicates that I should not rely on the present anymore. To be honest, I studied and prepared terribly for the things I might use in the upcoming year. I was so excited back then. Aside from that, I practiced managing my laziness despite my grinds in the crypto world. Who wouldn't believe I got a good grade while playing P2E games and writing here? As I said, this academic year proved that my efforts to prepare for my upcoming academic year are senseless.

Instead of being sad, I shifted this rejection into investing knowledge in the freelancing world. I might be the unluckiest guy in the world, but I might be one of the luckiest teenagers in the internet world. I'm unique compared to my classmates, and I shall be proud of it.

If I just get qualified for the college courses I selected, maybe I'm already preparing some reviewers for my desired path. I think I'm already advanced reading and investing more time in myself as I need to enjoy before the real world. Likewise, I guess I have already sought some advice and tips about unknown preparations. They said that you must be ready for the upcoming consequences if you fit their standards.

So far, I'm almost to the finish line with creating my gig on Fiverr. I'm not yet done because I am still practicing my typing capacity. I'm also aiming to practice more digital skills, which might help me generate more money. Did you know that I don't have an idea what to write here on read.cash, but I am now one of the leading content creators just like you? I also don't have a talent in strategy gaming, but I got to know it when I became an Axie player. I'm just a goal digger, not a gold digger.

In terms of studies, I still believe in miracles. Even if my dreams are unrelated to my course, I'll still grab them if I have a chance. Better than to stop, though. I hope I can still study even if it seems like I don't have hopes. Thank you for reading.

16
$ 3.26
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 8
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Naniniwala ako na may mas better na nakalaan para sayo. Tsaka hindi pa tapos ang laban mo, wag ka mawalan ng pag asa malay mo magpost ulit yung inapplyan mong university tapos magbigay ng second chance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even if you would stop for a year, then try next year. Don't give up, bro. Ako nga, 4 years na tengga kasi di ako kayang supurtahan ng parents ko. Waiting din ako sa resulst ng entrance exam ko ngayon. If hindi ako makapasa, maghahanap na lang ako part time jobs at vocational courses sa Tesda. Pandagdag skills and experience lang while waiting for another chance next year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman ate balak ko mag-aral ng freelance, yon yung pinakamagandang magagawa ko ngayon haha. Nagpapractice na ako ng typing skills ko ngayon hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Mag-iipon na din ako pambili ng laptop para makapag practice na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't give up bro.. Don't let your grades define your future.. Also their are many oppurtunities around you that you can grab anytime.. Good luck on your journey..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so, they killed my dreams hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually a have the same experience to you.. I enrolled last year for freshmen(1st year college) 3 state universities here in our area hindi ako nattangap.. Kumuha lang sila ng students nila base on their senior high grades. And nagoffer din sila ng mga may available slots na mga courses.. Pero hindi ko tinanggap.. Hehe.. Kaya ayun no choice I enrolled on a private school with the course that I want.. Kaya doble kayud nalang para makapagtapos ng college..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so, they killed my dreams hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro whatever happens there is always light after the dark. Goodluck to you and praying for a good future!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so even they didn't accept me sheesh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so even they didn't accept me sheesh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with what you plan in your life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, I would

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't know what to say because if that ever happened to me I will be surely be so shock and sad about it. But I hope if you don't get lucky or not miracle happen this school year I just hope that your willingness to study in college won't fade away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still like to pursue that course, but it doesn't like me. They wasted my potential haha joke

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi kiddo, alam mo naman na sasabihin ko since napag usapan na natin yan. Invest to yourself ngayon ah. Wag mo sasayangin ang oras mo na hindi ka productive. Still do what makes you happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kuya haha more on discovery ako ngayon since mahaba haba ang bakasiyon ko hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tingin mo din nay dahilan why tan nangyayari. Pero malay natin, may miracle na maganap so eeady your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa himala na lang ako ate umaaasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't pressure too much, it happens because there are reasons. Indeed, me too. I am unemployed at the moment, so what I did was self-studies to stuffs. Also, I am preparing to enrol for a master's degree, and I am also hoping I happen to attend CLSU; who knows, we will meet someday there. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck for your master degree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am really missing so many things. What happened to you? You are one of the most optimistic person I know here in read. So don't give up on your dreams, there are many options in life. Always remember, if Plan A fails, there are still many letters in the alphabet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako ate nakapasa sa admission na grades lang basehan😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't give up bro, everything will work together for your good, trust me. Sometimes condition around us might not be favourable, but we still need to keep pushing. At the end we will be the better for it. Don't stop bro. It will be alright at the end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks hehe, I'll never give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheer up :) Ako rin hindi ko na-take yung course na gusto ko. But I am happy with my course now. Siguro it was not meant for you, yet. Decision mo kung mag-stop ka muna or what. I hope you'll have the best decision for yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you rin hehe. Sabi ni mama baka raw may paraan pa pero sabi ko wala na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ito rin siguro reason ko kung bat ako nag stop ng isang taon sa pag aaral. Good luck sa tatahakin mong path. Kaya mo yan 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks hehe magsisisi sila bat nila ako tinanggap🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens very well. You may just wait till next time so that you'll take the exam again. It also happened to me when I was seeking admission into the University

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, but maybe it is not just for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This same thing happened to me. I wanted to study Theatre Arts at the university but due to my score, I studied English education. I'm right here learning theatre arts in a movie academy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko Alam Kung pano ko mapapagaan ang nararamdaman mo bunso, pero ipag dadasal kita. Baka mag stop ka lang ng isang sem o year? Or sana makakuha ka NG gig na makaka ipon ka para maka balik ka sa school. Scholarship kaya bunso sa municipality meron kaya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko rin alam ate kubg makakapag-aral pa ako ang mahal kasi ng school, pano ako makakaenroll ng scholarship program wala pa akong university hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag mawalan ng pag asa. Basta pag may opportunity na nag open, grab mo na. Ako din struggling na. Parang ayoko na mag aral next sem kaso sayang hahaha ilang sem na lang din eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro ate pinigilan lang ako sa course na yon haha ko na masyadong iniisip yon, sinave lang rin ako sa breakdown na maaari kong maexperience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo naman ganun lang talga yun, wag ka masyado mastress for sure may mapapasukan ka pa or pwede itake na course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago