PeakD: Progress Or Not?

18 55
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Blogger, Peakd, Progress

Good day everyone. I hope you are all doing fine. Last time, I told you that I plan to go back to blogging on PeakD as a form of survival. I decided not to look at rewards, honestly. But when I returned, writing on that platform gave me a roller-coaster ride. There are some instances when I feel demotivated due to a lack of upvotes, but I'm most likely motivated when achieving what I thought would be impossible. Not yet prominent or known, but I think I will also get my spotlight soon.

I remember I was jealous of others not due to their upvotes but because I also dream of experiencing appreciation. I probably don't care if my articles will flop as I believe we can't please everyone to read our articles. When someone told me I was ineligible for that program, I admitted I became demotivated. Who would be? I'm just starting to be an aspiring writer on that platform, but you're already reminded that it is just my limit.

Going back to my anxiety stage, I remember always crying at night as I thought I had already exceeded my limits. I think we just misunderstood, though. I'm aligned with my objective, which is to be active there no matter what, and I'm glad that I achieved the progress that I've been dreaming of. Without further ado, let's start.

Writing 16 blogs this month

Among those blogs I have written, here are the blogs that get to the curation program. Sorry if I unintentionally say something inappropriate so that I can edit it right away. It seems like this achievement is a dream come true as I thought I couldn't get this moment like others might experience. Despite being down in writing, I'm glad I can finally get the things they can share. I feel like they're submitting my link in their Discord channel to get upvotes from other curators.

That's just my hunch, though. I still don't know how it works, but I don't mind it since it is just my idea. I'm so happy every time I see these numbers. It motivates me to keep up the good work. So far, I'm glad already gotten upvotes from known curators such as Appreciator, OCD, and Curangel. After I received a big upvote from the Appreciator yesterday, I can't help to jump into happiness. I feel like I am in heaven, just like the last time I started to write here.

From 49 to 56 Reputation

I'm glad I could attain this success in less than a month of writing. Not to brag but to inspire others. And also, I'm just proud of my success since I thought I could not get far. The first photo was taken last October 14, 2022, and the latest image was born on November 5, 2022. They said that your Reputation points vary from the upvotes you're receiving. It means that I'm finally growing!

Hive Wallet

Through those times that I felt hopeless, a kind-hearted woman in HivePH helped me to start again, as I admit that I get demotivated to write. I didn't have any regrets when a guy delegated me to withdraw his Hive Power from my account. He gave me false signals that made me anxious and questioned my writing ability for two straight months. My free time was wasted for nothing. My earnings from my three recent articles that get big upvotes are still not counted since I will only receive them after a week. I'm planning to temporarily save my HBD in the Hive Savings as it will give me 20% interest. I'll only withdraw them this December as I plan to buy a printer.

PeakD Plans

Writing

As usual, I'll only write the things in my niche, such as my traditional classes, movie reviews, weekend engagements, and ASEAN Hive Community contests. Noting it takes me a lot of time since I always ensure that my articles will be entertaining and informative simultaneously. I also devote time to running them in Grammarly to ensure I only have a few grammatical errors. I know that those blogs I write, even if it's already the middle of the night, would be worth it.

Engagement

To motivate me to read their entries, I used my rubrics to tell how much I would vote. The 40% is for the full content if it's long or not, 30% if they mean what happened in detail, and 30% if I enjoyed reading it. I want to add something spicy about how I read because I admit I'm too lazy to read their thoughts and sentiments.


Thank you for reading. Kindly follow me in PeakD here for more updates! I-follow back niyo naman ako haha joke!

13
$ 2.83
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 1
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Blogger, Peakd, Progress

Comments

Your really doing a great job, going into different sites in other to earn money, you will surely make it dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Hive interaction with other users means a lot, that and persistence are two of the most importants thing. Keep posting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, but I can't be active there for the meantime. So busy with my school stuffs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Happy for your progress. Sulat lang ng sulat , earnings is still an earnings. Sakin nga 1$ lang upvote masaya nako 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Haha pero wala naman masamang maghangad ng mas mataas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Negative na Kasi ako sa hive haha. MLabo magkatip ako ng malaki don

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yeyyyy! You're doing great sa Hive, ading ah. Planning din ako na maging active na ulit kahit paano ey ~ 'wag lang talagang matatambakan ng academic loads. 🤭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan te yung Hive makakapaghintay yung academic loads may deadline yan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya dapat di pinanghihinaan ng loob di ba, by the way congrats..

Ask ko lang, pwede bang ipublish doon ang napublish na dito?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahm hindi ate hehe magiging ineligible ka roon sa OCD haha laki pa naman ng rewards don

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ganun ba, sige susubukan ko din doon soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations king! 🎉 Nakakainspired naman. Tuloy-tuloy lang king. Galing. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun oh, medyo bitin padin ba RC mo? Hehe pwedi kita idelegatan nf Resource Credit if you really needs pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman kuya, bihira lang ako magbasa at magpublish kaya okay na yan haha. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My recent activity at Hive is my power up day and up until now I don't have the motivation to write. I am not sure if I will write there again too, but let the mood tells me when. I think you are doing good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks haha. Ako hindi ko alam kung makakasulat pa ako ate this week. Maraming topics na pede masulat pero magiging busy haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah 👏 congratulations on your hive account ,mine was nakakalungkot ,hindi na na curatan ng mga whales dun😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap rin talaga te makakuha ng curation don hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago