My Most Favorite K-Pop Comebacks This 2022 (2)

12 46
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

As I promised on my last article, I will make a Part 2 of this personal series of mine. I've been heard so many comebacks except on what I written already, and all of them are bops. This is just a continuation of my past article, and I hope you will read it. Apparently, some of the songs that I will share is from K-Pop soloists. I guess there's no wrong with it as long that those are my favorites. I hope that in the upcoming weeks, Korean entertainments will release more bop songs. Sorry for not including some of your favorite songs. We have different taste in music, you know. Without further ado, let's get started.


IVE - Love Dive

It must be included on the first part of my article, but I decided to write it here. Believe it or not, this is one of my most favorite song for this year. The songs that I will write in the upcoming articles are my favorites, but this song has a special place on my heart. I really love Wonyoung on this video, huhu. She has a charismatic vibe that I'm finding on a woman. I think that I already shared my adoration to her in my posts on noise before. I like her as a K-Pop artist, as in. Here is the proof.

I noticed a lot of iconic parts in the music video. Just check those videos above. Personally, I love Rei's line "neon naegero nan negero" in the chorus part like I'm listening on a beautiful angel, and Yujin as a center in the dance break part. Did you know that this song must be sung by a famous soloist? However, she rejected it because it is better if it will be performed by the female group. Fortunately, it is. If you are curious who is it, it's none other than Sunmi which is a part of Wonder Girls before.

Jessi - ZOOM

Aside from the songs that I previously mentioned, this is also included on what do I'm always playing on my Spotify account. I admire how her current agency care for her. With her songs lately, we also noticed how she expressed her feelings without minding her haters. Like Hwasa which is a part of MAMAMOO, she have her own beauty standards which you can't neglect. If you have TikTok account, you will have an idea how this song is pretty popular as a dance craze. If I just have a talent on dancing, why not to try it?

TAEYONG X Wonstein - Love Theory

Not Taehyung from BTS, huh. For those curious who he is, his name is TAEYONG debuted on the group named NCT 127. For those fans of SM Entertainment who are reading this article, can you please answer these questions? Why there's a lot of units in NCT? What is KWANGYA in your opinion? Who is Naevis in aespa's life? Anyway, this song is a bop collaboration, and I think I'm spitting facts. I'm also playing it as always in my Spotify account. Out of confusion, I searched on my Google account who is Wonstein, and I found out that he is also a rapper. It's my first time to see them is colorful concept. I like it.

PSY feat. SUGA OF BTS - That That

The legend of K-Pop is back. Personally, I was amazed when they said that PSY will come back after more than six years of hiatus. As usual, he shaked the world again with his full album. Anyone who knows him? I remember that when I was a kid, me and my sibling are dancing on his popular songs like Gangnam Syle and Gentleman. Likewise, if we would dance it, we will be given a cash prize.

And now, he's making a new history with a collaboration on Suga from BTS. I think that you know them both. Who wouldn't, right? I wish that they'll win on MAMA as the Best Collaboration for this year 2022.

LE SSERAFIM - I'M FEARLESS

After a couple of weeks of waiting, they finally debuted. It's been a long time since I waited for their debut. In fairness, I like how HYBE introduced their idols about their hobbies as their teaser. Two of the members in the group was debuted in IZ*ONE which added more on their popularity like in IVE. Sorry to say this, but I complimented before why they made that lousy name. On the other hand, after I know the origin of the group, I get lightened.

At my first listen on this song, I know that this song is a catchy especially the intro. The "ba ba bam bam" hymn in the intro and after the chorus get stucked on my head. Aside from that, I love the chorus beat which I showed before, and I will rate it to 10/10. If someone would ask me what K-Pop song I'll recommend in fashion runway, I would undoubtedly recommend it.

PSY - Celeb

This is the most fresh music video here in this article, lol. I like how PSY worked with this beautiful girl. I was so curious why she is familiar on my senses. Then, I realized that she is the lead on the current K-Drama I'm watching which is Start-Up. Since I'm not a 2nd Generation and K-Drama Stan, I don't know her. And after searching her previous projects and group, now I know.


That's all for this article. I will be making Part 3 soon. The lead image is from Love Dive.

8
$ 2.10
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

I have no interest in k-pop but after reading your article I might try to listen to some of their hits maybe I will get some interest but who knows maybe I end up not even liking them hehe .. anyway loved your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Zoom by Jessi hehe. I love listebing to that song so much hehe. Like I got LSS to that song after it becomes one of the hit songs in Tktok hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag hindi about EXO di talaga ako updated hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ate slight lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not fan of k-pop hehheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not fan of k-pop hehheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hurrayyy but I'm ELF. I love the second generation K-pop. Super Junior and and they just had a large-scale fan meeting in Japan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Have you attended on their fan meeting? I know some 2nd Groups too, but I'm more familiar with 3rd and 4th generation hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm from Indonesia but I saw it from some fan posts on twitter. I often follow their progress through twitter and Whatsapp ELF group

I know K-pop since 2013 and that's from Super Junior. So, it is difficult to move to another. 3rd and 4th generation are all amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung zoom jusko halos mamemorized ko na dahil kada scroll ko sa tiktok talagang yun at yun ang nalabas hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same hehe fav rin ng pinsan kong not kpop fan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ung pag idolize mo bhie sa mga ganyan hehe ako kasi not a fan pero I love jessi 🥰🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago