My Most Favorite K-Pop Singles This 2022 (1)

19 50
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP

I don't know what to write for this day, so I opened our television to listen on random music videos in YouTube. It's been a long time since I'm planning to write it, but I was just having a mental block. And finally, for this article, I will be sharing my most favorite K-Pop group comeback for this 2022. As I said, this article is about 2022 and not about 2021. Sorry if I'm paulit-ulit haha. I hope that I can make second part after two months or more. Without further introduction, let's get started.

GOT that Beat - Step Back

In my own opinion, this is the most unique group that their label has been created. The group consists all female idols from different generations which makes it unique to other groups debuted this year. If I were not mistaken, the first generation member in the group is BoA which is a legendary soloist. On the other hand, the second generation members in the group is Hyoyeon and Taeyon which is a part of the Nation's Girl Group called Girl's Generations. And also, some of the Red Velvet's members are also included in the group which composed of Wendy and Seulgi. And the last but not the least in the group is Winter and Karina from Aespa.

Kep1er - Wa Da Da

Even they just debuted this year, you can't deny their strong ambience for the early 2022. This song is way catchy, and I think that this group became popular due to a survival show named Girls Planet 999. Not sure, but that show is the origin of the girls along with their rising popularity.

Taeyeon - INVU

The first thing that I noticed in the video is their cinematography and chereography. It looks like you'll get the concept well, and you'll be amazed how the cheoreography suited the main concept. I wish that this song will gather more popularity.

STAYC - RUN2U

For the very first time, I didn't hear their iconic tagline "STAYC Girls, it's going down..." unlike their previous top songs. The song sounds so catchy like you are listening on a video game soundtrack. The most iconic part of the video for me is the outfit of a member where it's inspired from a pair of shoes. I don't know what is her real name, sorry.

NMIXX - O. O

Personally, this song is a bit cringe if you only heard this at once. I mean, the track will change the beat randomly which is not actually blended at all. Not an expert, but that's just my opinion. For instance, after the chorus, the scenery will change like "What? It's not pleasurable to hear... " especially in the pre-chorus where they changed it to unexpected. But of course, it's only on first hearing as I believed that you will like it if you'll play it in multiple times.

G-Idle - Tomboy

So far, this is my most favorite comeback for this year. I think that this song will be better if Soojin is in the recording. I don't know the real reason why CUBE withdrawn, but she left the group due to the bullying controversy. I'm smelling fishy which I couldn't explain. Anyway, my bias here in this group is Soyeon, and I like that they're changing the concept and vibe on their every comebacks. Not just their hair and outfit, lol.

Red Velvet - Feel My Rhythm

When I initially look on their teaser, I thought that it will be creepy. But in reality, this song is full of fantasy and enchantment. As I saw on TikTok before, the concept of this song is originally inspired from a painting Garden of Earthly Delights by artist Hieronymus Bosch. Read this article for more reference. I don't know why this video didn't gather a lot of views. Based on the fans, YouTube deleted some views as their system deteted something unusual.

Stray Kids - Maniac

Another bop released by JYP Entertainment, lol. As I expected, the song is addicting, and oftentimes want to practice the steps if I have a spare time. It looks that the chorus looks easy to get eh. Sometimes, I'm unconsciously dancing it while doing my personal tasks, but I can't say that I know the step well. Bang Chan here looks like a living mannequin, to be honest.

NCT DREAM - Glitch Mode

In my opinion, the music video is cool where it highlights the KWANGYA world. Likewise, the intro of the song is so catchy like I wanted to rewind it endlessly. However, it looks like the song is too much generic. No offense, but it sounds like NCT 127's hit "Kick It" from the beat to the style. Well, I couldn't agree more since they are in the same label.

Treasure - JIKJIN

As what I've observed, this song has a great resemblance on BLACKPINK's hit "How You Like That". Their company literally give us a "quality over quantity" songs. It's not that much catchy for me, but overall, the song is great. Among all of their songs in their first mini-album, my most favorite song is "Darari" where I initially found on TikTok. I can't explain how do I like the song, but basta maganda siya haha.


I want to add more especially the latest hit of IVE which is "Love Dive", but I promised that I'll try to add additional part of this article after three to four months. Anyway, thank you for reading.

[The lead photo is from Maniac MV]

17
$ 8.51
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: K-POP

Comments

I really don't know about them eheheheh I'm not into korean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As I've expected nanjan yung tomboy gosh pero mas lss ako sa my bag hahaha anyways magugulat na lang ako sa blackpink model na sila hahaha wala ng comeback haha anyways feel ko meron sila comeback nararamdamn ng pagkatao ko hahhaa charizz

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron yan ate hehe unti unti na nila pinapacomeback yung mga artist nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claiming for that positive mindset heehezz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Above mentioned I only know Little about red velvet. Mas bet ko kasi Black pink tsaka bangtan boys. Pero I like Koreans talaga very cute nila and sa mga girl kpop sobrang cute ng mga stepping ng mga sayaw nila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala pang come back yung blackpink baka di na bumalik joke haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balitaan mo rin ako hahahha di na ako update sa mga k-pop k-pop eh na aliw na ako dito kay read cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh kaya pala oag play ko plang unang vid i was like eh? Bat kamukha ni taeyeon at hyoyeon tas pag basa ko sa baba oh my gooosseeee, like new grp talaga sila? So disbanded na mga prev groups? Certified sone pa naman meeee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi pa parang collaboration lang. Sabi nila nagpoproduce sila ng bagong kanta eh. Yung dalawang members diyan from Aespa, kakadebut lang nung November 2020 yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woa!!! These are my favorites, especially the straykids. They are all mind blowing. Have a wonderful day my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Have a wonderful day too haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Straykids Maniac 🥲 I really like that song huhu! Walang kanta nila na inaayawan ko. Bukod kasi sa ang cool ng dance nila tapos ang cool din ng kanta nila parang pang party always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same kayo ng pinsan ko ate na taga singapore haha. Pero di ko pa talaga sila kilala until may umalis na isang member, mas tumaas popularity nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, Jikjin is so catchy for me. I play it from time to time until now cause I love the beat so much. Agree, it has resemblance with BP music.

I suggest the comeback song of Still Life by BIGBANG. It is topping the charts both in Korea and internationally, specifically in Billboard, nag #1 in Digital Sales. Kings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True haha. Nakita ko yung mash up nung sa FB may pagkaresemblance talaga ate hehe. Naghahanap lang talaga ako ate ng maraming kanta para magawan ng article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman shocking na may resemblance songs nila since same naman under YG Entertainment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized that I am an old kpop fan na talaga as I am no longer familiar with the groups mentioned above except for Taehyun and Red Velvet haha. All my fav groups before kase wala na, no comeback at all talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Disbanded na sila ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not be familiar with all of them but I surely listen to their songs and dance to their beat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago