Midterm Exam Motivation, Improvements, And Sacrifices

17 48
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Midterm, Exam, Busy, School

As expected, I became absent from writing on my crypto blogging platforms for almost a week. I miss writing, no cap. If I were not mistaken, I announced it in my previous articles. I can't believe that the Christmas Season is getting nearer. I go out with the flow and feel so studious since I became focused on reviewing just to attain high scores. One of the reasons why I became in writing is because I want to reach a 1.00 to 1.75 average this midterm. I feel so motivated to accomplish it because of these reasons:

  • To gain an advantage on scholarship programs (e.g., Uni Fast scholarship)

  • Our tuition is quite pricey (almost $100 per term)

  • To make my financer (my uncle financing my studies) and my parents proud

  • To get praises silently (not the best in our class, but one of the best) from our professors

  • To prove myself that grades in our past don't reflect our performance at higher levels (I promise that they will literally regret it)

And during our midterm exams, I slowly observed these factors, which means I am improving.

  • I became more confident in speaking in front of the class. When I reported as a form of exam in HIS 007, I was surprised that I delivered all my lines almost smoothly. I got 88/100 in our group presentation because my other groupmates couldn't raise their pitch when they reported their part. I was proud that I handled the peer pressure, almost doing well, but I cringed simultaneously.

  • I became more industrious. Not to brag, but I think this is my main advantage over all my classmates this year. I want to elaborate on this part in detail, but I think I'll write them on other platforms. As far as I can, I avoid turning in my activities late even though I've experienced some unexpected factors. I hope that it wouldn't happen again.

  • I'm slowly developing friendships with my classmates. They might not be my close friends since I dislike hanging out with them. But for sure, I can surely adapt to their lifestyle in the long term.


And if you will ask why I have been inactive here for about five days, it's because of my preparation for yesterday's midterm exams. Super exhausting, but I'm happy now that we finally ended it. Oh, wait, not yet finished since we still need to take my exams in GEN 003. We just took a quiz instead of an exam yesterday, and I wish I couldn't believe that I had sacrificed most of my usual routines.

  • Blogging and writing. Even though I want to push blogging and writing in all of my accounts, I can't do it since I prioritized what is essential, and that is my studies. Writing can wait, but your future if you finish your bachelor's degree is priceless. I want to write all day, and I like to release my mind. However, I sacrificed it and put them in my drafts temporarily since I want to manage them according to my schedule.

  • Exercising. After I woke up, I won't forget to open my laptop and phone to give myself exercise. It's been almost five days since I didn't do this activity since I spent most of my time reviewing, submitting, and preparing for my exams. I remember that instead of opening my phone to dive into my social media accounts, I opened my laptop first to check my Notion account and Journal to see what I should do for the particular day.

  • Complete sleep. My sleeping pattern was messed up for two days. I want to be awake until 3 AM to review my notes, but my auntie is on the sofa, which I can't do. Therefore, to adjust, I went to my bed at 1 AM, which was my earliest sleep every examination period. Then, I am alarmed at 7 AM to gain more time to review my past notes.


9
$ 3.41
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Sydney2
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Midterm, Exam, Busy, School

Comments

Marami ka pang report na haharapin! Hahaha sa true yan, kadalasan sa college puro reporting na talaga. Pero I'm sure kayang kaya mo yan, ikaw pa ba? Sabi mo nga ay isa ka sa mga magagaling na nakapag report sa class nyo. Good luck galingan mo palagi para maachieve mo yung mga goal mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's understandable. Kudos to you for knowing what to prioritize and doing your best to attain your goals. Cheers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, how could you be so organized and productive? I hope you will be able to keep it up. For sure, all your goals be achieved, and your parents and the one that finances you, will all be proud of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My uncle is the one finances my studies with my self help hehe thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nga ang productive mo pa din eh, padayon lang bhe, mmakakapag tapos ka din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate papanindigan ko talaga na kakayanin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabilib talaga yung kaya magsalita sa maraming tao uy. Pinaka weakness ko yorn. Ehe! Tsaka Mabuti naman napapractice mo na rin makipagsocialize be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman ganon karami kasi 20 lang kami sa room ganon haha weaknesses ko rin yon bat hindi ako mag-g-grow hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol productive lagi, medyo mahiyain ako heheheheh ayaw ko talaga magsalita sa klase pero no choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin ate hehe pero kailangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

'Yung sa "complete sleep" talaga, ading eh. Sana all na lang talaga ako jannn! 🥺

Anyways, sa "speaking in front of the class" is sanay na ako. Literal na talagang nahasa since Grade 8-12 kaya when I get into college? Sanay na pero of course, may kaba pa din lalo kung matindi ang Instructor or Prof. Specifically, sa mga doctor (PhD) na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa ate sanay ka na ako kasi umaasa lang sa improvements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Speaking in front of people king huhu weakness ko talaga lalo na yung elementary to highschool ako king. Happy for you king for your improvements.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate pero di pa rin ako ganon kagaling hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast may improvement na king. Happy for you.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a great job, congrats for doing well in your studies, I hope you can make it to the top.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think I can do it. Not the best in the whole campus but aiming for being one of the best hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago