Freelancing As A Plan B Gone Wrong

29 64
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Freelancing, Plan B

What's up everyone? In this article, I shared that I was planning to go on freelancing for my Plan B. Even if we don't like it or not, we will meet the part where we need to part our ways, and to start a new earning life. Setting Plan B in my opinion is not aiming you to quit on this site whenever iy will crash. For me, doing this is just intended to prepare ourselves for unexpected happenings. 


Last time, I shared that I will be buying my laptop for my studies and earning opportunities. I also served that thing as my graduation gift, and unlocking more opportunities which will earn me more knowledge and income. I said to myself before that after I bought my laptop, I could easily find a freelancing job which will suit to my experience. 

If you won't mind, I'm using my keyboard for such a long time to convert my thoughts to writing. It seems like I'm already experienced on sharing my rants and stories without hesitation or with courage. Since I don't have a spare time to write articles directly, it's been my habit to write on keyboard first. Then, I'm just transferring my articles that I made which will just take me an hour to accomplish.

Bruh, I didn't think in bigger picture about this plan. I thought that it will work. To be honest, I didn't commit broad research about applying a freelance job. I have an idea about how is it work. However, my notion about that field is just narrow. As far as I want to enter, I can't do it even I already have my laptop. Here are some of the reasons why I can't enter in freelance job.

I'm just 18 below.

This is the primary reason why I can't enter in freelancing world as far as I want. Most of the freelancing jobs I browse in my social media account requires a minimum age limit. If you want to enter, you must be 18 and up. I'm only 17 years old for God's sake. In the next four months, I will be celebrating my legality. I know about this thing even I'm not yet here, but I didn't expect that the funds of this site is getting limited. I want to recover and limit my spending earnings by initiating a Plan B.

I don't have valid ID.

Me and my co-scholar exchanged conversation about this thing which limiting my transactions in virtual world. Just like in crypto wallets, you need to verify your identity using ID. It is not the only requirements for you to be verified, but I can say that it is the most important.

If you are planning to make your portfolio on your freelance career, you need to have at least Valid ID and good background to build a huge trust for your future clients. Last March 2022, we registered to the National ID together with my sibling. They said that it might take me a few months until I get the results.

I also have a plan to learn how to ride tricycle and motorcycle, so I can get my driver's license. I asked my mother about this, and she said that it will spend me for about less than $200. Learning how to ride is free, but getting driver's license is expensive. I also thought to get Police Clearance to verify my accounts after my birthday. 

I can't find a client on my service offer easily.

This is a harsh, but the fact statement I need to swallow bitterly on my mouth. I have an average skill in typing handwritten notes, but how could I be sure if someone will get me? Nowadays, I have many competitors, and a naive person like me will only get a less chance to be recognized. Your future in freelance will be based on your virtue and your client. I'm so delusional while writing this, lol. 


Therefore, I decided to be more realistic in applying my Plan B. I'll still try to pursue my luck in freelance as I want to sustain my college fees. In the upcoming days, I will be sharing my new Plan B. Thank you for reading. 

14
$ 6.55
$ 6.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.03 from @Amy05
+ 4
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Freelancing, Plan B

Comments

Laban lang King! I think you can also get a postal ID, though matagal din maka kuha. Best talaga ay police clearance ang NBI parang di rin ata pwede pa.

Just continue on creating contents, tapos post ka din sa LinkedIn and other social media sites etc. malay mo maka sungkit ng clients.

All the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy kahit minor pwede ka na makuha ng NBI at postal ID be. Pwede nga din philhealth eh.

Ung sa laptop, okay ka ba sa second hand? May marerefer akong maganda eh nasa façebook page don ako bumili.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaso ate kahit may Valid ID ako need pa rin parent consent. After bday ko talaga, magaaply ako. Thanks ate sa offer, kumpleto namna na pera ko pambili bukas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg bukas na bukas agad?? Ang galing naman. Ikaw lang nakita Kong nagpost dito na balak magkalaptop tas nakabili agad wahahaha. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try and try lang :) Make a LinkedIn account be, that could be a good start while still waiting :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag ate 18 na me at valid ID, mags start na ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

can totally relate with having a hard time finding clients. i kahit nga niche ko nahihirapan akong pumili eh ahhah. HIntayin mo nlang mag 18 ka then gooo na agad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh go na kapag may opportunity na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usually kasi 18 above na talaga pag freelance

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala tuloy akong no choice haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so young pa pala buddy, wait mo lang when you turn to legal age mas maraming opportunities yan when I was at your age nahihirapan din ako kahit nga immersion hirap ako kasi need daw 18 buti napakiusapan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako ate need pa maghintay ilang buwan pa haha saka yung id hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True to talagang nung pag 18 ko inisa isa ko na kumuha ng mga valid id hahaha sobrang need eh lalo for application.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bata kapa nga, but still there is A to Z so keep thinking alternatives padin hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see that you are bright and smart. So keep writing right now, until you get your requirements to a freelancer job. May your dreams come true. You'll have a great future. Good luck king.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Souadko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If part time job ang hanap mo, may mga nakikita ako sa fb na naghahanap ng chat moderator..not sure nga lang po if legit sila...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatakot magcommit ng ganong opportunities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awtss..bakit naman po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm already in my 20s pero ligwak din ako sa mga online job opportunity na need ng valid id. Still waiting parin sa national id ko na ang tagal dumating. Nagtatawanan pa ata yung mga gumagawa nun dahil sa mukha ko. hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko nga alam ate kung dadating pa yon eh pero kasi sa mama ko dumating na after one year and four months

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag aaral pa naman kayo kaya after graduation makakapagwork padin kayo hehe.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo ate kaso need pa four years di pa sure hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Pala, di ka PA 18, I have watch you tube videos about online job for students.

I'm sure you can find another options since you can have your laptop.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah but it requires 18 above to enter. It is not applicable for me though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Pala, Pina nood ko ulit, need PA din id's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din nasa isip ko kiddo kung bakit naisipan mong mag freelancing hehe. Sa IDs palang ligwak na hahha. Kahit ako, dalawamg government ID lang meron ako. Hirap talaga pag walang mga ganon eh. Di ka ma verify agad. Hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha bulok pa system rito sa pinas bago ka magkaroon ng valid id, kailangan may valid id ka haha. Ako nga kuya student id lang eh, grade 10 pa nga lang ako non haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago