Buying My Laptop With My Family

36 85
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laptop

Happy independence day everyone. I know that I have some readers from the other country, but let me still greet you an independence day. While writing this, I'm still unexpected and doomed at the same time. Who wouldn't be? I feel like I was still surprised in the beginning up until I got my desires. Since my followers on noise eagerly wants to read our family gathering, I will try to share it here even I am still struggling with my new device. Naninibago lang, but I know that I can adjust with it. Without further introduction, let's get started.


Before 5AM, my younger brother woke me up as he said that we will be going to the church. I knew that since my mother reminded me, lol. As I am afraid on cold water, I just brushed my teeth, then I washed my face. I also did my skin care routine to make myself handsome, and I wore my formal clothes. The worship just ended at 7AM, and we did our regular chores whenever my dad is here. While we are eating, I didn't expect that my mother announce that all of them will accompany me. I thought my dad will just accompany me to buy my laptop.

After lunch, we prepared ourselves in pang-alis clothes, and we used our tricycle as our transportation. A few hours passed, and we finally reached the Waltermart San Jose. Sorry if I can't post a photo as I forgot to capture it. Fortunately, I have a saved photo on my gallery which I took before this year ends. I think I already written an article about it, lol.

Consequently, after we entered on the entrance of Waltermart, my mother requested to take a family picture. Of course, I don't have choice, but to get along with the flow. In our tradition, taking pictures with family is served as our remembrance as we are not doing it everyday. I understand them why they practice it, though. Here is one of our best pictures. I am the older brother in the photo, haha.

Thereafter, we went on the second floor which is on Abenson to buy my first ever laptop. I don't know why I didn't feel any excitement. My younger brother is more excited than me. I think I feel not thrilled as I still have liabilities to pay. Although I'm confident that I can pay it full, I still feel pressured.

As I feel confident on what model of laptop, I tried to find it while reading the names of the laptop display. However, I didn't find any. I feel like I just wasted my efforts. While we are exploring the laptop display, a white-toned salesman guided us on the laptops they offer.

My dad asked what model will I offer, so I showed Kuya@DennMarc 's recommendation. It is suitable on my budget kasi, and my subscribers the specs is already a good one. He showed my preferred laptop on the salesman, and the guy said that it is not available on their list. I feel betrayed comparing how better is my laptop now rather than buying it. Nonetheless, I still feel blessed.

Since I don't have knowledge about laptops, my father just negotiated with him together with my naughty sibling, and the guy discussed the specs of their displayed laptops. To be honest, I don't know about processors, CPU, and everything. I'm just picking a laptop depends on their popularity and people's recommendations. I thought that laptop I like is the best on its price, but I was wrong.

The salesman discussed about the laptop which is applicable on my budget, and my mind can't still sink in with the information he discussed. My father advised me to get the Php. 21,000 one, and I am not contented with it, so I can buy printer at the same time. If I were not mistaken, others say that Celeron is a bad processor. My mindset is I want to buy laptop in higher specs rather than buying cheap sets which will only give me a poor experience.

Among all the laptops he talked about, I selected the ASUS X415FA-BV114W. In my preference, I selected it to its higher RAM and name compared to its competent brand which is HP. I forgot the name of the model, but I chose it over that famous laptop brand. After the decision-making, my younger brother asked me to take a picture with him, and he also took me a photo while signing the invoice.

Thereafter, the guy set-up the laptop, and we waited for a couple of minutes to start it. The photo below is taken by my younger brother, haha. I don't know how he's stressful while talking to my father. Their conversations are a bit awkward and embarrassing at the same time. Just like a while ago, my father asked if they are offering snacks while we are waiting for him. His fake laughs making the environment awkward, HELP!

I will not take this article too long as I feel it will be a bit boring. After he discussed the basics and warnings on how to use it, he packed it to the box, and we went on the cashier. I paid Php. 27,995 on it which I saved Php. 2,005 on my original budget. My younger brother is more excited than me, just take a look on how he is supported on my decision. This is my photo while holding my laptop and receipt. He asked me to take a picture raw.

After they accompanied me, we went on the ground floor to go on Jollibee as we are starved. My father paid for the meals, while I paid for the five pieces of YumBurger, four Coke Float, and one Choco Float. After we ate all our foods, we went home and explored the features of this laptop. I wrote this article while using this laptop, haha.

19
$ 8.00
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 5
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago
Topics: Laptop

Comments

Ayun na nga, late ko nang nabasa 'tuuu. Sorry na, hihi.

Anyways ~ another achievements kahit na may loan pa na dapat bayaran. πŸ‘€ Keri na 'yan basta may nai-pundar ka na on your own. Super magagamit mo naman lalo na when you got in college.

Nga pala, planning ako to buy an affordable tablet for my sibs' studies para isahang gamit na lang. First choice ko is sa Abenson bumili pero baka di keri ng 1 BCH ang price haha. Baka lang naman may napansin ko na medjo mura, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii congrats beh sa wakas! Worth it yan kahit di yan un gusto mo na di tiklop. Worth it kasi pinaghirapan mo un pinambili mo..

Btw, bata pa pala mama mo noh and kamukha mo mga kapatid mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually ate, 45 na sya haha mukhang mas matanda pa siya sayo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi hindi ah.. Mas bata sya tingnan.. Wala pa syang uban ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean ate mukhang mas matanda siya sayo kasi 45 siya tapos 42 ka na yata ate hehe. Maraming uban yan ate di lang halata kakapakulay lang kasi haha. Sa lahat ng imamana ko kay mama, yung mga uban pa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a happy family ohhh, alam mo nakakamiss yung ganito na sama sama kau kakain sa labas. nakakatuwa naman at pinursigi mo tlga makabili ng laptop no? eh panno un f2f na next sem? charrrr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay lang ate gagamitin ko rin yon sa freelance if ever haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy okay na din ha. Yan din ang plan ko nun eh kaso mahirap makahanap ng freelance now. eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon lang nagsink in saking nag bata mo pala HAHAHA. Congrats sa laptop mo! Ganyan din ako sa first laptop ko nun di masyado excited kasi alam kong ako magbabayad HHAHAA mas nakakaexcite siguro pag libre chz

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin atr haha di man lang ako nakaramdam ng excitement kasi ikaw magbabayad hahhaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sayo! Isa na namang pangarap ang natupad. Alam ko marami ka pang mga pangarap na matutupad kaya go go go lang. And Sunday is family day kaya sinamahan ka ng family mo hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko pa rin ineexpect haha kaya dagdag gastos hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ganun ba, hayaan mo na sinamahan ka naman nila para safe ka daw at maayos ka na makabili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats buddy dati nasa pa list mo pa to ahh naachieved din yieee more blessings and achievements pa taray namn may pa laptop na may bond with fam pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Akala ko nga ate si papa lang kasama ko eh hahahw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano specs niyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieee sanaol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. And gandang family bonding naman yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on your new laptop. It will help you a lot when you go to college na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ate eh hehe ilang buwan na lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee naman, congrats buddy. May remembrance na siya kahit paano ohhh,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo kuya napakagandang remembrance to hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabiii, nakaka proud kang bata ka. Katas ng pag hihirap mo yan dito kaya ingatan πŸ’ͺπŸ₯³πŸ₯³. Congratssssss πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much, need pa ate bayaran hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey. Finally nakabili know ng laptop. Congrats πŸŽ‰ and Ang cute cute mo talaga hahaha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations sa first laptop mo Charles! Wow, first time ko makita na nagselfie kayong dalawa ng kapatid mo saka napaka smiling niya parang siya yung mas excited sa inyong dalawa hahahah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga siya pa yung mukhang mas excited hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on purchasing a new laptop but I am sad after seeing your meal I am on strict diet and you show me delicious fast food

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sorry for that, we are only capable eating that occasionally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Bro, sa wakas nakabili kana din❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga kuya eh hahha finally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats friend. Such a great day for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations kiddo for having a new lappy.. Grabe ka! Ayan na, hataw kana sa pag grind. Wahahha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Need ko pa hulugan yung 10k hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago