Smartwatch and Concert Ticket

12 55
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

As the eldest in the family, my top priority is to support my family, especially my sisters in their studies. Aside from that, I want to spoil them when they deserve it and of course, if I have extra bucks.

Last June, before I went back home, I decided to buy something for everyone, including my dogs and cats. Mother has always been fair about rewarding or treating us. That is why, if I buy to one, I should also buy something for the rest of the pack.

But for today, I'll just share the things I bought for my two sisters — the second and the third — since it's my graduation gift to them. Aside from that reason, I also forgot to take a snap of the things I bought for Mama, Nana, Papa, the youngest, and the fur babies.


The Third

Cookie, the third in the pack, graduated last year. I wasn't able to buy a graduation gift for her at that time because it was still pandemic. She graduated in STEM with good grades and was a scholar for her whole SHS. It was a relief that her tuition fee had been reduced. I am proud of her because she's serious about her studies and is determined to be a doctor one day. I promise she has my full support on that and then give her something as her SHS graduation gift as soon as I have money.

When she messaged me about borrowing money to buy a concert ticket for her favorite K-POP idol, I immediately told her that I'll buy it, and it'll be my late graduation gift to her. I also paid for her round-trip plane ticket, light stick, and other stuff. Basically, she only needs to bring herself and her OOTD. However, my sister saved her allowance and was able to contribute almost 44 USD.

The Second

Mai2, the second in the pack, graduated from college, and I couldn't help but be overjoyed and grateful. My sister stopped in college for two years, so I can finish my studies first and also, just to not make the third stop her studies. She sacrificed a lot for me and Cookie. That is why, when I started working, I made sure I'll cover her tuition fees.

Even though she always comes in late, she still loves to wear a watch. Ironic, right? And also, she does exercise, especially hiking and running, so it was a good choice to gift her a smartwatch. The price is extra lower than the total expenses I paid for Cookie's gift. But I had already gifted her a concert ticket, way back in January 2018. And she understood why I'm treating the other one a concert ticket.


Aside from that, even with a tight budget, we went to Tagaytay, explored Manila, and had a food trip, as well. It was fun to see my sisters having fun after graduating from college and before the face-to-face class started.


Previous articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

It's always good to celebrate your siblings accomplishments. When they get older I'm sure the cycle will come back to you. Bless you all !!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks congrats kay sistah. Swerte sa sweet na ate hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat, sis. Hehe swerte rin ako sa kanila kasi hindi sila masakit sa gums. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa sisterets mo. Deserve nila lahat hehe, hirap kaya magaral cheret. Ambait na ate!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe. Truth! Hirap magaral, tapos yung inaral di lumalabas. Masakit at masaklap. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay ang sweet parang di fair kung tingnan sis. But you do not mention prices. But yung pagpapahalaga and emotional value yung pinakamahalaga sa lahat.

Parang parent lang, di pareha yung bigay sa mga anak but to them fair talaga sila to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What do you mean sa marang di fai4, sis? Wala nako nagets.

Not sure sa parang di pareha yung bigay sis. Siguru sa amount, yes. But it depends kasi sa gusto rin nila. Tapos alternate kung sino ang mas nakakalamang. May rotation, parang brownout lang. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hah aedited na sis, gaduka man gud kog nag type ana, sowee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are one of the sweetest sister my friend. I admired you a lot how you love and cared to your two sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, sis! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago