Currently Reading These Books

10 48
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Every year, since 2016, I've been joining the annual Reading Challenge of Goodreads. For this year, I aim to read at least 30 books, and so far, I have read 11 books only. This means I'm 10 books behind my schedule. I only have less than five months to complete this challenge. So I'm trying to speed things up amid the now hectic schedule.

This month of September, I plan to read at least four books. I have already read two books, and currently reading three.

Let's start with the two books I've read:

Reminders of Him by Colleen Hoover

✨✨✨✨

It's a story about a young mother, who spent years in prison for the tragic death of her boyfriend and longs in meeting her daughter. This book is about second chance, acceptance, and redemption.

This was heartbreakingly good. As usual, CoHo never fails to make me cry. It was indeed a good read that I couldn't stop and finished the book in less than three days.

The Tokyo Zodiac Murders by Sōji Shimada

✨✨✨✨

A story of a murdered artist who mutilated the body of six girls to create Azoth, a perfect woman based on astrology. Then a detective must solve this 40-year-old murder case in a week only.

The murders are sick to read. Imagining it sends a shiver down my spine. It was well-described in the book. It's a bit of gore, but I find the ending a bit sad. It's not that satisfying but was somehow warm.


Here are my Current Reading List:

The Murder on the Links by Agatha Christie

This is book 2 of the Hercule Poirot book series. Hercoile Poirot is like the old version of Sherlock Holmes. For this book, the story revolves around a millionaire stabbed in the back.

I'm still 16% of this book, so there's nothing much to share.

The Wedding Crasher by Mia Sosa

This is super light and fun, and I'm quite enjoying this book. It's a story of a girl, the wedding planner's cousin, who stopped the wedding because she found out that the bride is in love with her best friend just before the wedding ceremony started.

I'm 30% done with this book, and hopefully, I'll finish this three days from now.

Cross Bones by Kathy Reichs

This has been sitting on my To-Read list for quite a while already. The story revolves around the forensic anthropologist attempting to find the story behind the unrecognizable mutilated body.

I'm still on my 12% of this book, and at the moment, nothing major happened yet.


Majority of my reads are crime, mystery, and thriller. But if I want to relax, it's the romance for me. Fantasy is one of my favorites, as well. However, I don't feel like reading any of my fantasy books.

Hopefully, I will be able to finish one book amid the busy schedule.


Previous articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

7
$ 1.65
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

I like your choice of books. I have always read one book at a time. What is the experience like reading multiples at once? I never heard of anybody doing that but I'm sure many do though. Maybe I try sometime.

Anyways found you on Noise App and liked your post couldn't comment though :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, the experience is still the same. It's just that I read any of them based on my mood and my activity. It really depends. What genre do you usually read?

I haven't explored Noise App that much. Let me check.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into crime/mystery also like science fiction a tad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow I amazed with you sis kasi you love reading. Naalala ko friend ko nung highschool ang hilig niya talaga magbasa tyaka sobrang haba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Hehe More on watching ka ba? Siguro mahilig tumambay sa library yung friend mo. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis. Sobra sis more on watching. 😁 Oo sis lagi tumatambay sa library babalik lang ng room pag malapit na 1pm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hilig niyo talaga sa mga books sismars. Yung red crown na binabasa ko chapter 3 na ako hehehe. I dedicate 10 minutes a day focus lang sa pagbabasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na yang 10 mins a day. Di mo mamamalayan natapos mo na ang book. So far, okay ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mukang ang gaganda ng stories ate kaso di tlga ako fan magbasa basa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, magaganda stories nito. More on movies ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago