August Memory Dump

8 43
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

I started my August with a bang with my sisters coming over here in Cavite. Our family hasn't experienced yet going to different places together. So it was a great joy that two of my sister were with me, and even though we didn't explore that much because of a very tight budget, we were able to go to some places and enjoyed our time together.

Since I am currently residing in Cavite, our first stop was Tagaytay City. Antoni wanted to see Taal Volcano at night and see the reflection of the moon at Taal Lake. However, it started pouring while we were on our way. We decided to dine in Leslie's Restaurant and took pictures even though there was drizzle and pitch black. So we decided to come again and have coffee with a view.

My sisters are taller than me, not to mention the youngest!

Again, when we arrived it started pouring. It was cold and beautiful at that moment because of the fog. We went to Starbucks and had a great view of Taal Volcano. We waited there until the rain stopped, but it didn't. Instead of going to Twin Lakes, we headed on to Acienda. Sadly, the eldest was broke, so we went there just to take pictures and roam around the palace-like mall with big discounts. I told my sisters we would go back there when I recovered financially.

I had to tiptoe! hehe

They stayed in Cavite for 8 days, and for 5 days, they were just chilling and watching Netflix. My sisters are also heavy eaters, so I cooked Budae Jjigae (Army Stew) for them. I was happy to finally eat Army Stew again because Antoni is no longer a fan of this Korean dish. We also had Samyang and Takoyaki night while we watched Korean dramas.

Then, I booked a condo unit in AirBNB, so we have a place to stay while we were in Manila and while waiting for their flight as well. The day before their flight, we went to the National Museum of Fine Arts. Unfortunately, we didn't have enough time to explore the museum. Closing time was 6:00 PM and we arrived there at 5:00 PM. Instead of going straight to Intramuros, we had our dinner before heading on to BGC.

They wanted me to wear dress, but nope!

We only visited Fullybooked, bought Krispy Kreme donuts, and then headed back to the condo. One of the things that I wanted them to experience is riding a train. Then I told them that we will explore Manila again soon.

The next day was their flight going back to our province. Before their flight, we went to IKEA and had our breakfast there. I wanted them to try the things that I've tried, all thanks to Antoni. I was supposed to pay the bill but Antoni insisted on paying them. We didn't explore IKEA because our checkout time was at noon. Luckily, the condo unit we rented is just in front of SM MoA - the Shell Residences.

After my sister, it was my co-dancers who are in Manila. They joined a dance competition held in Tanghalang Pasigueno. I decided not to go there and watch because the ticket was pricey. I just told my friend — my dance mentor, the coach of the team, classmate, review buddy, and my closest guy friend — to meet me in SM MoA. He wanted me to join them at BGC after the competition but I have no budget for those expensive drinks. They spent almost 300 USD on drinks. That was EXPENSIVE!!!

Uriel and Levin

The day after the competition, I thought we were not able to meet because he hadn't called me yet not until it was 2:30 PM. He just woke up and called me right away. I immediately prepared and told Antoni that we were going to meet Uriel.

Levin, Uriel, Earl, and me!

It was already 5:30 PM when we meet. We immediately hugged each other. He is one of my guy friends that I hug and probably the only guy friend who I allow to kiss me on the cheeks, on my hair, or forehead. He's straight but it has no malice. So we went to IKEA and had dinner together with Levin and Earl (fellow co-dancer). We only had a few hours to spare to catch up, and by 8:00 PM, we bid goodbye.

This printer played a significant role in reaching my dream license.

After that eventful two weeks, the rest of August was stressful for me. I was stressed financially and hadn't recovered yet from the tuition fees of my two sisters, and then it was enrolment again plus my sister requested to live in a boarding house. With that, I decided to sell the printer I bought during review days. I was even planning to sell some of my books, but Antoni was against it. There was one time I sold 10 of my books for the operation of my dog, and I was sobbing while selling them. But I had to, for my dog.

Antoni invited me to a dinner with his workmates.

I was stressed financially. It's better to be stressed at work than to be financially stressed. I even used my checking account maintaining balance for the meantime and tried to deposit back the money before the clearing. Then, at work, we had a meeting regarding our taxation. That was one of the trigger points that I wanted to resign and look for another job. But then my supervisor resigned first and I took over his role.

Antoni bought these using his meal allowance.
He also bought two blueberry cheesecake!

Even so, I still look for a job - Test Engineer, Failure Analysis Engineer, or Associate Software Developer. Unfortunately, I couldn't land a job. I have no experience with these since all of my work is related to RND or Academe. On the brighter side, I received a salary increase because of the promotion. But still, part of the increase will probably be spent on an accountant. Until now, I'm looking for an accountant whom I can trust. My CPA friends are in Iligan City, and I'm in Cavite.

Then, Antoni started inviting me to dine outside. He even bought food for me, especially my comfort food and that would be Krispy Kreme, Blueberry Cheesecake, and Korean food. Even with a messed-up life - the perks of being the eldest in the family, I'm still blessed to have a partner who is my beam and column. We even went to Bulacan because of his Aunt, and all I did on that trip is to sleep and eat.

Hopefully, I'll overcome this financial crisis sooner or later with God's grace. I know brighter days are yet to come. I'm a Pisces, so I'll just keep swimming!


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Steemit  • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

5
$ 0.99
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

Super nakakatakam yung mga foods sis. Parang gusto kong gawing totoo yung pic ng blueberry cheesecake, hahaha. Sarap eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawa kana nang blueberry cheesecake sis. Kung may gamit lang talaga ako dito, gagawa talaga ako. Mas makakatipid pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, shere ng mga foodums, sis! Ahh~ you so pretty talaga, nuh? Love the pics!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Jiji! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sasarap ng foods ate lalo na kapag bigay or treat no hihi. ☺️❤️

Galing din kami last July sa MOA IKEA, ganda sobra. Lalo na nung mga showroom hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang saya niyo naman sis. 🥰 Same tayo sis yung mga sister ko mas matangkad pa sakin. Ang sarap naman ng mga foods. Ang ganda sa Tagaytay sis. Nakagala kami dun. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eldest ka rin? Bakit kaya ganon no? Kung sino yung mas nakakatanda, siya pa yung kinapos sa height. Hahaha Ganda talaga sa Tagaytay. Nakailang punta na ako pero di parin nakakasawa. Sarap ng klima eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend. Hehe eldest ako. Ganun nga sis nuh. Yan talaga tanong ko din. Oo sis kaisa palang ako nakapunta dun sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago