Tough Week But Still Grateful

6 39
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

This has been a tough week for me—physically, mentally, financially, and above all, emotionally. I'm in a low spirit right now, and I'm trying to cheer myself with all the self-confirmation, sleep early as possible, and also pray and talk to Him. I always trust His process, but I can't help but be sad with all these burdens. But I don't want this to be a sad write-up. It's still Thursday, but I will share some of the things I've been grateful for despite this tough week.


New Opportunities

That's Antoni explaining and answering my questions via Google Meet.

Now that my previous team leader resigned, and his last day was on September 9, I am grateful for the new opportunity given to me. Honestly, I was planning to resign and started hunting for jobs on LinkedIn because I feel stagnant in my previous job position. After the board exam, I kept on praying for new opportunities to grow as an individual and a professional.

Aside from the new learning, I will be able to learn accuracy, efficiency, communication, and time management. Before, our team was composed of four members, including the team leader. But now, it's just me only. I can ask for help from the IT team member assigned to help me, but the rest will be all up to me.

I want to be more engaged with the electronics side, but I equally want to work out the communication, too. Hopefully, I will be able to overcome this lack of confidence when communicating with others.

New Friends

Trying to chat/talk with my online friends tho. #tamangpretendforthephotoops Teheee

Since I've been inactive for how many months, it felt like I'm already left behind with my old set of online friends. I know I shouldn't feel this way, but the lack of communication for the time being made me too shy to talk to them like before. But now, I am starting to communicate and be active from time to time and do my duty as a moderator and ambassador.

Aside from that, I have gained a new set of online friends and even followed each other on my other Twitter account. It's not my main account yet but will get there. I am also trying to communicate on the Discord channel from time to time.

Sleep Early

Poten-Cee with Collagen really works on me!

My body is used to sleeping for 3-5 hours only. The thing is, my sleeping time got worse. I used to sleep from 2 AM to 3 AM, and then wake up around 6 AM - 7 AM. However, these past few months, I've been sleeping from 6 AM to 8 AM. I tried being in bed as early as possible, but my mind was still active until sunrise.

Antoni knows I've been sleeping in the morning already, so I asked him if he can buy the vitamins that always make me sleep early. And for five days already, I sleep from 1 AM to 2 AM and wake up at 7 AM to 8 AM. It's huge progress already. As early as 10 PM, I'm already sleepy, but not enough to make me fall asleep tho. Old habits never die...easily.

Free Food

Decided to give one box to our cl;

From July until the next four months, I have projected that I'll be on a very, very tight budget. Not because I am saving something, but it's because of the bills I've been paying every month. I'm not an impulsive buyer, honestly speaking. I use Shopee for my family, especially my three sisters and ten furbabies. I only buy stuff for myself if I need it.

But, I am always grateful to Antoni for always spoiling me with food. Whenever he asks me what I want to eat, I always reply with nothing in particular. Or, I'll reply I still have biscuits.

Now that he was back in his office, he's been using his meal allowance to buy food for me—2 boxes of Angel's Pizza (my goodness!), 1 large Chocolate Muffin of Figaro, 10 pieces of Takoyaki, my all-time favorite siopao from 7/11, and a lot more.


There are so many things to be grateful for. Even just waking up every morning is already a huge blessing. I may be weary and exhausted, but I know this, too, shall pass.

Again, I'm a Pisces, so I'll just keep on swimming.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Hive • Steemit  • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

4
$ 1.32
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

laban lang dai.. grabe anang 4 before then 1 nalang karon... hopefully the vitamins mowork jd sa imoha.. and thankful jd sa imong bf noh for being so supportive.. so dili na d ay sila homebased ron?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sugod June man ata to dai, 3 days office tapos 2 days wfh sila. Usahay mostraight siya office pag need niya magoffice jud. Pero taman ra siya karong Oct 7 pohon. Saiya balhinan na work dai, wfh najud. Naa ra niya if moagto siya sa office nila sa BGC.

Pasalamat jud ko kay Lord dai gitagaan kog tarung na laki tapos supportive kaau. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hala ka nice dai bgc pa jd ang office..

mao jd let's appreciate jd ning mga in ani na laki..lisod na sila pangitaon karon...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap naman ng free food sis. Naalala ko tuloy yung nagtrabaho pa ako sa office sis.ay free food din. Nakakahappy lang. Mostly pizza din sis kasi may malapit na pizza store sa company.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta sa office talaga no, may pa free food. Hehe parang bawal ang di kumain and di tumaba. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo sis. Yan talaga nagpapasaya yung may libreng food lalo na pag may birthdays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago