September Memory Dump

17 53
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memory, September, 2022, Life, Experiences, ...

I have two highlights in my September that are worth remembering and sharing with you: COVID and Promotion. These two are the exact opposite, like black and white. I've realized September feels like the starting point, the beginning of the ending.

COVID

I started my September being exposed to a COVID-positive individual, and that individual was no other than my boyfriend. He was assuming he got it from their previous 3-day training, wherein he was one of the staff of the said event. Honestly, just the thought of being a COVID positive scared me a bit. I am asthmatic (since a baby), and acquiring a virus that targets the respiratory system is definitely a mortal enemy to asthmatic people.

When Antoni received the swab result, I calmed myself and just did the same routine - work, eat and sleep. Antoni has hypertension and a history of a heart disorder. He had shortness of breath, cough, and colds. He was panicking and was more worried about me. I, on the other hand, was calm and didn't feel anything, not until the third day. I slept in an almost sitting position. I positioned myself and was inclined to about 70 to 80 degrees from the bed.

My breathing was heavy and deep. My chest was heavy with every breath I take. I was on the verge of sobbing, but I remembered it would make me breathe even harder. I didn't tell my family about my situation. I only had my boyfriend, who was also sick at that time. He kept on telling me he will borrow Kuya P's oxygen. But I told him not to since I have four Ventolin Rotacaps.

Years of dancing, asthma attacks, ROTC training, and working out helped me how to control my breathing. The next day, my breathing was back to normal, except for chills and severe headaches. I decided to file a 2-day sick leave (Thurs and Friday), but I still ended up working because my previous team lead resigned already and I didn't have support - no one can proxy me.

By the grace of God, I was feeling okay by the next week Wednesday, and my headache was mild only. The funny thing was, Antoni and I were given some food and COVID kit from the LGU after we completed the 2-week quarantine. It was very late, but still grateful for the food, medicine, and vitamins.


PROMOTION


I was hoping to be transferred to the ECE team. I have been told about it several times, but it has been postponed for the reason that no one can replace me and take over my job position. The transition will take time since my support is a beginner.

Initially, I was asked for some qualifications that can take over my role. Before I could say it, I was already told that they plan to transfer someone that is not an engineer, but someone from customer support. Since they had this in mind already, I just said that if he or she is adaptable and a fast learner then it's good to go.

I didn't expect it will backlash on me. Honestly, I needed someone who knows web development and Git. They have missed the part that the position has technical sides.

I expected so much from the contract. I made an onboarding guide starting from the installation of different software since I wanted to transfer fully the knowledge I have from my 2-year work experience with my ComSci team leader, who started the vue.js project. So when I read the contract, I was greatly disappointed. But after a good talk with Antoni, I decided to accept the promotion as a team lead.

And now, I have decided to study and do electronics projects on my own since my work is more engaged with web development rather than the electronics side. Frankly, I am not delighted totally but still thankful enough because it is still an opportunity and a blessing.

Some of the pros of this promotion is the salary increase and I'm more determined to do something else - to do more and be more.


Previous articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect wit me: Noise • Hive • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

9
$ 4.14
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @lonestranger
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memory, September, 2022, Life, Experiences, ...

Comments

One of the great manifestations of life, the light and the darker side. We might experience being lost in the dark but there will always be a way to find the light and step out from there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally agree with you. One small light is enough for us to find the way and step out from the dark. But one should have the courage to be able to do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May covid pa pala no? Akala ko Wala na.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di na yan mawawala, sis. Parang same na siya sa common colds. Naging part na ng norm. May mga vax na rin kasi halos ang mga tao so hindi na masyadong malala like before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah . Pero Kasi now dito parang normal nalang

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Dito rin naman sa Manila. Depende nalang kung sa sino ang magpapaswab, tsaka pa malalaman if positive ba or hindi. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo ang hirap mo pala magkasakit ate. Buti na lang ready kayu sa kit. Kami din dito sa bahay check agad kada labas eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku! Yang kit na yan, nabigay lang yan saakin na feeling better na ako. Pero binilhan ako ng med, nagorder lang via online. Buti nalang nakapagbooster shot ako kaya hindi malala yung symptoms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako sis buti magaling na kayo and I salute you for working kahit may covid ka pa din .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Buti nalang talaga hindi malala yung symptoms dahil narin siguro yun sa vax. No choice ako nun kahit parang mabibiyak na ulo ko at mainit ang mata kayod parin. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo lalo na may asthma ka pa. Ako din noon magsalita lang hingal na hingal ako. Mejo may parang plema lang naiwan na ayaw malabas sakin ng halos isang buwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay na kayo sis. Ang hirap pa naman pag mag positive yung tao. Nakakatakot parin yung virus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Dapat parin mag-ingat. Thankful din kasi nakapagbooster shot ako kaya hindi malala yung symptoms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti tapos kana nagpa booster sis. Mag ingat kayo palagi sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

waaaah na positive d ay ka dai? maau gani okay na... thank you Lord!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo dai. Nauna si Antoni dai ayha ko. Pati iya Auntie na givisit namo. Praise God dili ra lala. Natalab ra mga vax pati booster shot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maau..importante jd naay vax uy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago