Highlights in My Previous Cebu Trip

9 58
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Experience, Life, Cebu, Trip, ...

My housemates in Cebu messaged me today. She remembered the very first time when I didn't like my Matcha drink. Well, it was not Matcha flavor alone. It has a few shots of Espresso. The name of the drink is Matcha-Espresso Fusion, but my eyes immediately turned heart-shaped with the word Matcha alone.

I asked her why she ordered it when in the first place, she doesn't like Matcha. And two, she had a taste of it before. I had let her sip once and her face said enough she despised it.

Our topic went from here to there - coffee, work, Christmas, finances, and food in Cebu and Iligan. It was all random. I messaged her that I miss her already and I want to go back to Cebu so bad. I'm thinking that if my sister decides to work in Cebu, I will definitely fly and live there again. But now, she will be preparing for her board exam next year. The plan will not be executed anytime soon.

And now, I'm reminiscing about my previous visit to Cebu last July 2022.

1. I missed my flight for the very first time

I had miscalculated everything and missed my flight in less than a minute already. The staff was able to scan my boarding pass, but the system had updated by the time she pressed enter. I had to rebook another flight in the evening. Just when I was five hours early, the flight was delayed for two hours. Just wow!

2. A ramen night with my housemate

Argine and I have the same frequency and wavelength. So when I arrived at 1:00 AM, we immediately talked and got hungry at past 2:00 AM. We ate ramen in the wee hours and decided to sleep when the sun was about to say hi already. Ahhh, I miss having someone to talk to until dawn.

3. Dine in Teology Cafe

Teology Cafe was my go-to cafe when I need to concentrate on work and then study for the boards. My usual order was their Chicken Poppers and then paired it with their Frappe, either Mango Bravo, Blueberry, or Matcha Cheesecake. Dining in Teology is a bit expensive, but the food and drinks are served generously.

4. Attend The Feast Cebu

One of the musts, when I was in Cebu, is to attend The Feast. I used to attend it before COVID happened, and after more than 2 years, I finally attended the gathering. I went there with my two Cebu housemates. They are both Roman Catholic, and I'm the only UCCP. Regardless, I love attending The Feast Cebu.

5. Meet my classmate after six years

After how many attempts of meeting each other when I was still living in Cebu City, we finally met because my housemate, who happens to be her childhood friend, invited her to have lunch with us after attending Feast. She and my boyfriend are cousins, and the two haven't met for the same years as well. After our late lunch, we went to Landers since my housemate wanted to buy skincare products there.

6. Eat Siomai in Tisa

My Cebu trip will not be complete without visiting Tisa, my home for two years, and eating the famous siomai. Since I'm on a tight budget, I decided to order only the Siomai sold in Braddex. Unfortunately, their empress and bacon rolls were unavailable.

7. Coffee and Movie Date with the Best Friend

I will be sad and disappointed if I wasn't able to meet my best friend. I know she's busy because of her work as a nurse in ICU, but she made time to meet when she learned that I'll only stay for a few days only. The night before my flight, we had a coffee date at Bo's Coffee. We stayed there until closing time and then headed to her condo unit located on the 50th floor. We watched anime from midnight to 4:00 AM even though she had worked at 7:00 AM and I also need to pack my things.


These are all the highlights of my visit to Cebu. I only went there to fetch my things. Too bad I wasn't able to explore more because of the budget, but Cebu City will stay in Visayas, Philippines. Soon, I will be able to fly back there or maybe live there again. Pohon.

That would be all! Thank you for reading!


Previous articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: 

7
$ 0.93
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Memories, Experience, Life, Cebu, Trip, ...

Comments

Oh, I would be so pissed to miss my flight, what a bummer. Good thing it is not international haah! I had an experience dati, 4 mins na lang lilipad na haah! Nagmarathon ang lola mo! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti nakaabot ka. Ako talaga, nakapagmarathon, pero di parin naabutan. First and last na yun, ngayon super early na ako. Usually 1 hour early ako, ngayon talaga mga 2-3 hours early. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakoooo naalala ko nung namiss din ng husband ko ang flight, kasi hindi updated ang app at dun sya nagcheck in sa app pero sa website nagchange ang schedule ng earlier kaya bwisit kami pareho. sana makabalik kami sa cebu and makagala na soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakuuu.. ang bad trip naman niyan sis. Diba dapat nagtitext din sila? Soon sis, makakagala din kayo with lil B soon. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss na nako ang Cebu labi na ng siomai sa Tisa kay Mao jud na ang among palaliton sauna... Gigutom ko Gatan aw sa mga foods nga imong gishare sis, hehehe,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lami jud bitaw siomai sa Tisa sis no? Walay makalupig jud ui. Gigutom jud ko pod ani while gasulat ko ani sis ai. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman ng mga foods sis. 🤤 Yung Ramen perfect yan pag gabi tas may kasama ka. Sarap naman sis. Nakakagutom yung mga foods. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis. Lalo na pag umuulan, nako ang sarap!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super sis tas may eggs tas movie marathon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago