My Bitcoin App: Hacked or Nah?

22 56
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Bitcoin, Lost, Hacked, Lesson, Learned, ...

If you remember, I just posted a short post seeking for help with my bitcoin app functioning suspiciously. I didn't know what to do because it was the first time this had occurred to me, despite the fact that I had been using the bitcoin app since last year. I was unaware of this application until I saw that when I cashed out my earnings in noise.cash, they did not display on my coinsph even though it took a day, which typically takes 4 hours or less. I asked my co-user on the said platform for assistance and how I might refund such revenues. Even though it does not display in my wallet on coinsph, the fund that I cash out was successful in noise.cash, and I feel as if I have lost it. Unfortunately, I am not the only one who is experiencing this, and they advise me to download the bitcoin app and import my seed phrase from my noise.cash, and then the money that I believe I have lost will appear. Since then, I've always used bitcoin as my wallet, and I've also imported my seed phrase from read.cash recently.

Returning to the main point. I requested a co-user with whom I am friends to cash out my earnings to her coisnph because I am unable to pay out to mine because I changed my mobile number on the app. I simply transfer $1 to ensure that I have entered her address accurately before sending how much I want to send.

To my amazement, instead of losing $1, I lost 1.54, and I wondered where the $.54  went. I was so astonished at the moment that I told her what had happened. She is also puzzled, so I attempted again to transfer, but this time it is only $.50, and we'll see how much I lost this time.

I transferred 0.50 USD but lost 2.80 USD, resulting in a 2.30 USD loss. I was worried about my wallet at the time. I believe my bitcoin app was hacked because this has never occurred to me before. But I'm foolish for discovering what's going on with my wallet, and I'm not pleased with losing those money, so see what I did again.

The past two transfers I made were to a co-user who I requested to cash out the dollars, so I decided to create a new wallet on my bitcoin app and send at least .20 USD to see what happens. I was thinking that maybe I used a different coinsph address than mine and they are incompatible, which is ridiculous because it is impossible. Unfortunately, I lost 3.91 USD instead of just .20 USD.

Do you believe I ended there? No, I'm dumber than that merely to figure out what was wrong with my bitcoin wallet.

I made another mistake. Yes, I made it again for the last time. I tried to send 0.05 USD to my personal coinsph address and was successful and again lost 4.13 USD.  Wahhhh! I get what you're thinking, but all I want to know is what went wrong.

If I add up all the money I've lost, it comes to 10.88 USD, which is a substantial amount to me because I can't grab it off the streets or simply find it someplace.

To understand more, look at the screenshots I provided above. Every time I transferred, there were two recipients. The upper recipient is my own address, and the amount in that is what I only transferred, whereas the lower recipient wasn't mine, and that address is where my incomes went all this time. I also saw that the address on the down part was the same as all of my transferred history, so I assumed that my bitcoin had been hacked, so I chatted with the bitcoin customer support, thanks to @DennMarc for advising it, so that I could get back what I had lost. I contact the agent and continue to message them till I have a response to this issue. I submitted all of the screenshots and expressed my worries, but she merely stated that the missing funds were being moved to the second recipient, which is the fee. I am aware that the fee was stated prior to moving money to another wallet, which often just costs cents, but how come the fee was considerably higher than what I had sent to my wallet?

The transaction fees can be very high at times and can easily cost $10 to $100 to send depending on the size of the transaction. Bitcoin transaction fees depend on the size of the transaction being sent, not on the dollar amount being sent. Sometimes it can cost more to send $100 than it does to send $100,000 and that's because the size of a transaction can be smaller even if the dollar amount is larger. You can also configure fees via app settings, but please note that the smaller fee, the longer the transaction processing time will be.  Please note that Bitcoin.com doesn't control Bitcoin in any way. We also don't send, receive, or store any bitcoins. Bitcoin.com only provides links to sources that will help you open bitcoin wallets or buy bitcoins from other companies. We have nothing to do with Bitcoin transactions or fees.

Best Regards, Yulia

This is the last message I received, and I think it explains why I think my account was hacked, but I refuse to consider it for this reason. But I can't do anything about it. Maybe I was too reckless about it, and all I can do now is accept it. What I did was cash out all of my earnings on my coinsph account. What I've seen is that when you cash out and there is a large amount of bitcoin left in your account, they take some and tell you that it was a fee, but when you cash out all, there is no fee taken from your account. So I learnt my lesson and cashed out all instead of transferring some and leaving some.

If you ask me if I've moved on, I'd say yes. Yes, but now I'm more knowledgeable than I was before. Even if it is every once in a while a disaster, there is always a positive aspect to it that we can learn from. I was simply being regretful about the dollar I lost; seriously, it will be my 5 days earnings in noise.cash. Huhu.

Thank you for your time! How are you doing today?

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

The lead image and the other images are mine.

Publishing Date: May 11, 2022

12
$ 4.66
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Talecharm
+ 3
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Bitcoin, Lost, Hacked, Lesson, Learned, ...

Comments

Maybe you can try another wallet and try to stored your earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I did that already. Thanks for your advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear😊☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have lost many dollars but you have learnt more and after writing this article you have saved us actually. Your this writing will help us in future. But feeling sorry for what you have lost. I will pray you will earn double amount then previous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. The dollar I lost was significant, but I learned a lot from it. I'm being more cautious now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry for your lose, why not download a new wallet and try to use..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the advice, I will surely make one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, meron pa lang ganyan sis. Di kasi ako mahilig sa transfer2 kaya Di ko pa naranasan yan. Laki naman ng fee ka pagka ganun. Tss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tinatransfer ko kasi siya sa coinsph ko sis from read or noise.cash. tapos ngayon lang nangyari yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did mistake as like you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So next time, kapag nag withdraw ka, I all-out mo na so walang mababawas sa remaining balance mo sa wallet. Nakakalungkot yun gantong experience pero lesson learned yan. Kung ano man ang nawala mo, magiging doble yan sa earnings mo. Grind lang ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Marc. Move on nalang din talaga tapos lesson learned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My situation din po ako Ganyan sis pero Yung skin Hindi nman ako makapagsend Ng pera. Bitcoin to Bitcoin, Bitcoin to coins Kaya nakipag usap n din ako sa customer service at sb try sending little amount at nag okay namn at nag tuloy tuloy n Yun, dto namn sa read kung mag cash out po ako 3$ pataas iniipon kopo kai's sa noise namn naka direct sa Bitcoin wallet kopo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon din ako sis. Ang ginawa ko kasi last time is iniimpok ko siya sa bitcoin app ko everyday bago ako matulog tinatransfer ko sila iisang wallet lahat para alam ko kung ilan earnings ko in a day. Pero ngayon hindi na ulit, rekta ko na agad sa coinsph ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for that. Sa noise lang yan? Okay naman ang read mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa bitcoin app wallet lang po siya sis. So far di naman affected both read and noise.cash. Sayang lang talaga yung nawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also read the same case before hehe, so I just withdraw higher numbers portion and doing it at least once a week. Lesson learned for sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun na nga din talaga ang kabaliwan ko din eh. Simula kasi nong malaki ang dip, mas ginusto kong iistay sa bitcoin wallet tapos ayaw ilagay sa coinsph, eh parehas lang naman yon kung tutuusin. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang laki namang fee nyan.. Di ba kpag nagsend ka eh nakalagay naman nakastate din ang fee before mo pa confirm? Ganyan din ba kalalaki ang fee na nakalagay?

This has never happened to mw before kasi inuubos ko send ang laman and konte lang naman ang fee kahi malalaki ang amount nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na nga sis eh, kaya diko magets o matanggap yung last message niya na fee yon. Kasi nakalagay na siya doon kung ilan ang transaction fee na madalas nagrirange lang sa .01 to .02 kahit pa $20 pataas ang icacash out. Kaya ang gagawin ko nalang lagi is kada cash out ko, icacash out ko na lahat, di na ako magtitira. Sayang yung almost $11 ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang talaga, ang laki na nun noh.. Tama, ganun gawin mo na lang.. Mas malaki pa un fee kesa sinend mo eh, kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo sis. Diko na uulitin yun, aba di din biro yung binabawas eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago