Laughter Is Brightest In The Place Where Food Is

24 23
Article #27 March 29, 2022

Let's get to the good stuff, shall we? I noticed a food blog here and wanted to write something for myself. I am a foodie and seldom dislike it. Give me food if you want to win my heart. There is no specific food that I prefer; simply provide me with any food you have. I am a chubby girl, which is one of the indications that I enjoy eating.

Thank you for my sponsors, God bless you always.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

I came upon an image on Google with 30 food-related questions. Because food is love, let us attempt to answer some or all of the questions listed below. Disclaimer: It is solely my food preferences and has nothing to do with someone else's taste buds, so don't criticize me if my answers differ from yours. Hihi. Lovelots! I'm not sure why I'm so peculiar when it comes to food.

Photo from Google
  • What's your favorite food?

I can't think of a single food that I desire since I enjoy almost all of them. But, if I must elucidate, my favorite food is Chopsuey. I'll look for Chopsuey wherever I go. What I like about this dish is the cabbage, which is one of my favorite veggies. I've loved this meal since I was a child. I prefer it when it is half cooked since the veggies are crisp. Yum, yum, yum!

  • What’s your favorite cuisine?

Nothing surpasses adobo when it comes to my favorite cuisine in the Philippines. We can't dispute how delicious it is, and there are several ways to prepare it and what meat to use. The aroma and flavor of which we may be proud as Filipinos. If I meet a foreigner acquaintance, the first thing I'll offer her or him is Adobo.

I'm not sure whether Samgyeopsal is a cuisine, but it's one of my favorites. I tried several samgy around Manila, but the Romantic Baboy at Cubao Alimall is my favorite. When we go to that place, we always come home with a full stomach. Haha. Their side dishes are delicious, as is the meat itself. Now that I'm composing this, I'm missing eating there. Haha

  • What’s your go-to recipe?

Ramen is my go-to recipe. It is incredibly simple to make because all we need is a small casserole and some water. When it starts to boil, add the ramen and cook it according to the directions on the package. If we have any, I also add an egg on it. It will be more delicious if you add melted cheese, like I saw tiktoker eating her ramen with cheese, but I have yet to attempt it. There is no cheese in the house. Huhu. Hopefully I will try it soon.

  • What do you usually eat for breakfast?

Before the pandemic, I was a morning person. But now I always get up late and it's always lunchtime when I do. I normally have biscuits for breakfast, any biscuits that are available in our house, but if I had to pick one, it would be a simple, not-too-sweet one. In the morning, coffee is always present. I don't always eat breakfast since I'm too full after sleeping. Haha.

  • Do you think breakfast is the most important meal of the day?

Without a doubt! Especially if you have a busy day ahead of you. When I was still working as a service crew, I couldn't work properly if I didn't have my breakfast since I didn't have the energy to work well. Now that I am not working or doing anything, I seldom eat or do not have breakfast, but I recommend that you eat breakfast every day. It is the most essential meal of the day since it gives you the energy you need to go through the day. Even if you are on a diet, dieticians advise you to have breakfast.

  • Do you like trying new foods?

Yes, I'd want to try new foods. I'm interested in various cuisine that I've seen online, but not in exotic foods. I will never try exotic foods because I simply cannot. Huhu. Biryani is one dish I'd want to try. Some of my noise.cash friends frequently share Biryani recipes, which I like to try.

  • Do you have any food allergies?

I don't have any since I've never had an allergic reaction to anything I've eaten. But there are other stuff that makes me vomit if I eat too much of them, such as eggplant and shrimp. I love eggplant and any type of recipe that includes it, but I've observed that if I eat too much of it, say 3-4 slices, I feel like I need to vomit. Same as in shrimp.

  • Do you ever order delivery food?

Yes, when I'm in the city, but because I'm in the province, there's no Food panda and Grab. I used to order from Food Panda since there were a lot of discounted stores there every day. If you are in the city, you should order from Food Panda since Jollibee, McDonald, and other excellent food stores occasionally offer 50% discount and free delivery.

  • How often do you eat fast food?

I don't eat fast food very frequently; instead, we prepare our meals at home as it's much cheaper and we're on a tight budget. My sister occasionally buys a cooked friend chicken or grilled bangus on their way home from work.

  • What’s your favorite pizza topping?

Cheese! I enjoy pizza with a lot of cheese on top. Some may argue that pineapple should not be on pizza, while others claim that it should, but I will eat that pizza with or without pineapples as long as it contains a lot of cheese.

Closing Thought

It would be too much for me to answer all of these questions in one article, so maybe there will be part 2 and part 3 since I only answered 10 of them and there are still 20 questions remaining. So yeah, I enjoy answering them. Haha. I hope you appreciate it, and thank you for taking the time to read it. Godbless you!

Source of the 3o food questions here.

7
$ 0.79
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 5
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

For me food represents uniqueness to every people. I don't choose what food to eat asking as what is in the table I will eat those food available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't discriminate when it comes to food. I could eat everything at everywhere 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, A Foodie friend here 😍 I think we gonna get along

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey! We should go out and eat. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best going out is the one with food 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food is life talaga no hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Haha. Tara kain tayo lunch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will try to answer this sis thanks for the idea.😉😊 per siguro I will choose some question. Mahilig ako kumain at magluto kaya bet Jo gawin ito.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Go po sis. Mahilig din me magluto. Madalas din nagtatry ako ng mga nakikita ko sa tiktok na food recipes. Minsan good, minsan failed. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis. Hehe some is good but sometimes bad lalo na kapag bake ng mga pastry or cake naku yari tayo. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love pinakbet more than choupsey

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love pinakbet especially when the sahog is grilled bangus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis ako malimit ginataang pusit dahil un ang favorite ng family. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko pa natatry yung gatang pusit sis, pwede pala yun. Itry po namin minsan. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I love chopsuey! But I love pinakbet more huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo masarap din yung pinakbet pero mas bet ko naman chopsuey. Cabbage kasi talaga bet na bet kong gulay eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din mahilig ako kumain pero hindi sa pagluluto. Yong husband ko ang nagluluto. Trip ko dito sa France eh mag hanap ng Asian buffet restaurant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa france ka ngayon sis? Wow dream destination ko po iyan. Hehe. Ako naman mahilig din magluto and minsan diko nabebet kung diko luto. Pero kapag sa bahay lang naman ganon, kapag ibang bahay keri lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagluluto ako adobo minsan. Bet naman ni husband. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis I really loved trying new foods and mine is unique, Sawa ganun bayawak, Pero sa pizza double Hawaiian hala bata hahaha no food allergies matakaw to hahhaa amd of course I never skipped meals especially breakfast

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko pa natitikman ang bayawak or sawa sis. Hahaha. Ano po lasa? Sa pizza kahit anong flavor basta madaming cheese makakadami ako. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tanung mopo Sa mga nakakain na, mainit Sa katawan ang sawa ehh Pero parehas po sila lasang manok kaya kopo hawakan Yun sis basta nakatali na ang bibig

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love baby corns in chopsuey sis! Ginutom mo naman ako madaling araw. hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sorry sis. Nalate ako ng post eh. Haha. Oo masarap ang baby corns kapag sa ganyang luto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago