What the world would be like without cryptocurrencies!

22 22
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Gosh, it's so darn cold. I think it's the coldest day of the year. I am happy with it, I hated the warm climate because Saoirse's itching a lot.

I am not gonna talk about the weather today, my dear friends, but about cryptos. We felt the dip the past few days and we were like, "Argghhh".

Imagine if Satoshi Nakamoto wasn't given the knowledge and courage to create Bitcoin, do you think we would still have cryptocurrencies now? Would it be as expensive and as rare as Bitcoin? Truth be told, BTC is as rare as gold- it has even outplaced gold substantially. Have you ever thought, in your wildest imagination that a digital currency could beat a mineral?

Anyways, do you wanna go back to the pre-historic era when there were no cryptocurrencies? Where we get airdrops literally by getting goods being dropped from the sky. That would be hilarious.

If there are no cryptocurrencies:

  • The market would be so boring.

    Don't you think? Imagine only seeing stocks, commodities, indices, and foreign exchange. Where is the excitement? None! The world does go gaga over the unpredictability and volatility of cryptocurrencies. When you bought cheap tokens and see them pumping in the market didn't you wanna thank the Heavens for such a blessing?

  • We won't be as empowered as we are now because of decentralization.

    Personally, I feel empowered that I can take my cryptos whenever I want because there is no financial institution that can stop me. The agony is in waiting for it to go into my wallet for fiat conversion...Sigh...But we defied! I love this crypto revolution.

    And we won't know the tech terms farming, minting, altcoins, meme coins, blockchain, etc. We'll just stick to what we've known since birth- the paper bills, coins just some boring stuff. Not so complicated terms that make everything feel so routinary and monotonous. Yes or yes?

  • There won't be read and noise.

    Could you imagine that? What crypto do you think would be an alternative to BCH? Do you think it still can make read and noise as to what it is now? I know alternative cryptos could still run both platforms, but is it gonna be as fun, as dynamic, and as thriving? Do you think Club1BCH and ClubbrokeBCH will exist?

The traditional people stuck in the T-rex epoch wanted to bring the crypto-verse down but they're not winning. They actually do not want decentralization, they want a cryptocurrency they can control, they want power over their citizens- supremacy at its finest. Ooops, I don't wanna talk about politics it only stresses me out. I just hope there will be more open-minded leaders who are okay with their citizens using cryptocurrencies because it is the future. And the future is now!

Dino


Do you want a reset, a world without cryptocurrencies? Can you imagine not having an e-wallet? Not mining, farming, or minting your favorite tokens? Would you like to go back to traditional banking and investing? Let me know your thoughts and let's talk!

TO EVERYONE- THANK YOU VERY MUCH FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HYPOTHALAMUS.

Merry Christmas!

Glessa


The lead and secondary imags were from Unsplash.com
December 7, 2021

10
$ 3.06
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

The problem is that cryptocurrencies are not currencies - all countries do not accept them for payments (taxes, duties).Even if cryptocurrencies are not banned, without the recognition of them as a means of payment by states, they will be doomed to extinction, because they have no intrinsic value. Without crypto, life will become more boring, because we are already used to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga ano?..ganda nitong what if nato..kung walang crypto currency, walang source of extra income ang marami..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis at tiba tiba ang mga financial institutions sa transaction fees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naku sinabi mo pa!... biruin mo, magtatransfer ka lang ng funds regarless ng amount 15 pesos agad ang transaction fee..sa atm machines nga, mag iinquire ka lang may transaction fee din..kakaloka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No games, no NFTS :D I would probably be in some other blogging sites earning USD just like before crypto was introduced. Earnings/investment would be slow and low for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's really cool we have games and NFTS. We now even have Upland, where you can have your virtual property with real-life addresses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome cryptocurrencies, thanks to them many have improved their quality of life, Noise and Read have been part of this growth. Cryptos have been around since 2009 but in the last few years they have awakened the interest of many.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, I remember when I was getting gaga over BTC and no one was giving a damn lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cryptocurrency is now part of our lives. I bet this will be then useful to future generations too. As for me, through engaging myself in read.cash and noise.cash, I, little by little learned that its now an important asset I have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree :) I also have small amount of cryptos from different exchanges.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a kind of boring tlga. Crypto been part of my life since last year. Then noise and read been my daily routine but now bch is so dip huhuhu...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ba sis. I think bumabawi na si BCH kahit papano para sana mas makabawi pa sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh pero konting push pa para mabawi ko tlga. Ang tgal ng ibinagsak ni bch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hay sis sinabi mo pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A new set of leaders who are open to the idea that crypto can't be controlled are gradually coming into the political system across the world

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do hope for that to happen!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I learned that crypto is also important, and as I imagine we're living a good life with crypto. That is why we need to strive harder to reach our goal. 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope to reach kahit 1 BCH pero parang di pa right time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the answer. We will be the minions. No work but staying like nothing to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You always have the answer dear cousin. Heheh minions are cute :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

La papita po.... Banana...... 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheheh banana..underwear lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago