Respect to our hero volunteers!

26 31
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 16, 2021

I was in the Amparo Rotonda Covered Court yesterday morning for my second vaccine and I noticed several volunteers who are helping the health workers to make the vaccination faster and less hassle. And I couldn't help but admire them for their effort and dedication.

Here are the types of volunteers that we have in the country:

Volunteer doctors and nurses- Who knew we have an ailing health system until this pandemic happened? We had brain drain and it was a difficult challenge to keep afloat, we needed extra hands to help our infected patients. These doctors and nurses selflessly offered their services despite putting themselves at risk. Worst, some have lost their lives leaving their families behind. What service is higher than giving your own life for others? A selfless sacrifice that deserved nothing but the highest respect.

Volunteer lab technicians- Determining and confirming whether a person is infected or not is an not easy task. I remember those times when there was a mistake in the interpretation of the results. There's no one to blame, but good thing it was corrected. We don't have a lot of lab technicians in this country and those who presented themselves willingly were also heroes. They knew that they weren't safe but they offered to serve our countrymen to lighten the burden of those who are already carrying this heavy responsibility.

Volunteer peacekeepers- We had to undergo curfew so we can help stop the spread of the virus during nighttime because of clubbing, parties, etc. These individuals who helped to maintain the peace and order of our country are worthy of our praise and gratitude. And I've seen women and even dogs doing this heroic duty, it made me realize that they unwavering love for their countrymen. And we all have an important role in our society no matter how small it is. And if we do it together, we have a greater impact on the change we want to have. I am dumbfounded.

Volunteer firefighters- These amazing men and women who put their lives on the line to save lives and properties are role models and I wish there can be more of them in the future. They won't get anything from doing this duty, sometimes they get insults or blame for not putting up the fires losing some of the people's homes but they swallowed their pride for their love of duty. Hats off to you dear firefighters!

Volunteer call center agents for hospitals- This daunting duty has been so controversial at the time of the pandemic because people complaint of long wait times. Sorry, my friends, they could only handle so much. They are doing their best in finding you a hospital for you or your patient and they don't have all the resources in the world. These volunteers gave up their time for themselves and their loved ones and I believe they also deserve some kindness and respect.

Volunteer relief good packers- These people from different walks of life offered their service for free and expect nothing in return just to help our fellow countrymen during natural disasters and emergencies. I couldn't imagine how they still manage to go to work or go home and perform their duties to their families after such an exhausting task. My heart is full of pride and gratitude for these men and women.

Volunteer data encoders for LGUs- I just saw on our Filipinas Home-Based Moms page that LGUs or Local Government Units need volunteer data encoders for the vaccination details and a number of our members volunteered! The founder Ms. MK Bertulfo also offered free training and the experience can also be added to the resume. I couldn't be prouder of these moms, go mommas! The world is better with us in it! I really wanted to volunteer too but my hands are tied right now with my kids. But I do hope to do it in the future.

I could put more types of volunteers here my friends but I might take much of your time. So I thought I will only mention those who shun in the crisis because of this pandemic.


It made me proud to be a Filipino- Proof that our "bayanihan" spirit is still alive. And it made this pandemic so much easier or shall I say, manageable.
Thank you for your heroic act dear volunteers. I will tell this inspiring story to my kids and their children. May they look up to you and follow your compassion so they may grow up to be of service to others as well.

Given the chance, would you like to also volunteer? What kind of volunteer are you?
 

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much again, I owe you one 🙏🙏

Please do visit my sponsors' profiles. You will definitely be inspired.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Cheers to a great week mate!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

The lead image was from Unsplash.com

P.S. Belated Happy 2nd Anniversary dear Read.Cash. Thank you very much for coming into our lives!

9
$ 3.91
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 8
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I I had a chance to be a volunteer maybe I would choose to be assigned to assisting the doctors. 😅 pangarap ko kasi noon imaging nurse kaso takot ako sa dugo kaya ayun nagteacher nalang ako.😅 pero kung ngayon kung tatanggap sila ng mga trainee yun talaga gusto ko,naawa kasi ako sa ibang nurses na walang pahinga tapos napapagalitan o napagsasabihan pa ng mga patients. Kakapagod kaya,lalo na nung kasagsagan ng pandemic. Kaya ako naku kahit na maluwag na i used to be more careful kasi ayoko ng maulit yung nakaraan. Ang daming doctor at nurses ang nawala ng dahil sa covid kaya as a Filipino yun man lang magawa natin para sa kanila. Maging maingat at huwag maging pasaway. Hindi porket maluwag na eh sige ang labas,pati mga bata isasama pa. Naku🤦‍♀️ parang mga walang isip yung mga sige ang gala. Hindi porket nabborinv ka ng matagal sa bahay eh ganyan magiging pasaway na.😅😅 nakakainis talaga yung mga tao na sige ang gala ngayon,hindi sa inggit ako pero sana maging reflect yung nangyari noon. At huwag na mangyaring muli.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya mo sis? Hehe dugo dugo dugo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis takot ako sa dugo,lalo na yung may mga sugat sa mukha,yung mga naaksudente tapos yung blood makikita mo tumatagas.😅😅hays kakainis nga eh,dati pati sarili kong dugo natatakot ako. Nakasanayan nalang siguro,pero kapag nakakakita ako sa movie or palabas na may dugo parang naaano ako na paano kung may nakita akong ganun. Kaya hindi ko pinursue ang nurse.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the kind of spirit that we should always keep burning. We heal as one indeed and by doing that we help each other. Kudos to all!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kudos to our bayanihan spirit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful when many people selflessly come together to move the country forward, proud to be Filipinos. Congratulations

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the most beautiful post. Massive respect for those heroes. And a big thanks to you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The country has become beautiful because of our heroic volunteers. And it is because of their tireless work that we have this good. So each of us should pay our respects to them from the bottom of our hearts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, let's send some prayers for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They deserve our respect and admiration. It takes incredible amount of sacrifice and selflessness to do volunteer works like these people do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The volunteer has always had my admiration. In tragedies and difficult moments, we discovered the true value of men and women who help to overcome difficulties. How nice that you pay respect to the volunteers of your country.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They do deserve respect sis, especially after all the disasters we've been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done inday, that is good of you to remember the volunteers during this pandemic, they get my respect to and awesome that you are proud to be a Filipino, you all are awesome people :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po for the compliment sir Ed. They deserve all the respect :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really commend the help of people during this period, truly they are heroes… it’s a beautiful one to be a part of willingly.. take care dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's beautiful to see people sacrifice it all just to help others. My hats off to these volunteers all over the world

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hats off! It makes me emotional whenever I see them selflessly volunteering...It restored my faith in human race.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A low bow to our volunteers who help the fighters in our war!!!!They pull the wounded from under the bullets, risking their lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes, those volunteers...My highest respect as well, thank you sis for mentioning it! I always appreciate your support!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those doctors and nurses deserve some rewards. They stood for the infected patience leaving their own family alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more sis! Thank you for the upvote!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a male and not sis, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah sorry bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago