Power to the single moms!

24 24
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

For November 14, 2021

Howdy mates?

Forgive the Marites in me.

On November 11, Ellen Adarna and Derek Ramsay got married. Derek used to be a certified playboy, and Ellen, a single mom with a 2-year-old son. They tied the knot a few months after their relationship. Who would have guessed their wedding happened that fast? Who would have known that the fabulous single mom caught that crazy playboy's heart?

I remember the times when moms were mocked because of their status. People would judge them as "makati"/flirt or "pakawala"/lewd without even knowing the story behind their situation. It was taboo having a child out of wedlock before, single moms would live a life of shame because of society.

I was a single mom, by tax status-still a single mom, and I know the feeling of being judged. I may have disappointed my family and friends at first but they saw how I carried my pregnancy and handled my financial situation. I am a proud single mom.

Why would you stay in an abusive and manipulative relationship? Because society says a child needs a family. What kind of family, a dysfunctional one? F*ck that. Sorry for my French. And I am glad that I decided not to live with the father of my first child. It was the greatest decision I have made in my life.

And I also have close friends in high school who have been single moms like me. We all worked to finish our studies, they didn't give up when their relationships failed. Instead, they used it as stepping stones in reaching their dreams. Now my friend Carl is happily married to the love of her life in Canada. Her new family loves her daughter so much. And the other friend, Weng, who has several businesses also found a good man who accepted and married her as well.

Who said that single moms are helpless? They, we, are actually the strongest that you'll ever see. We grind and work hard to provide for ourselves: from pregnancy until birth, until the child grows up.

Who said that single moms are hopeless? We are not! We can prove to the world that we can stand up after we fall. That we are still a positive part of the society. We train our kids to be stronger than us, wiser than us so they won't repeat the same mistakes. We have more hopes and dreams than those who didn't experience the hardships of single parenthood.

Who said that single moms do not deserve true love? Of course, they do! Wouldn't you like to love someone who has been through so much but survived and thrived? You are guaranteed to have a great partner for life. And don't you wanna take care of that lovely woman who is as strong as an Amazonian? Who will be there for you through thick and thin and love you for the rest of your life?

Single moms deserve the best in life-power to the single moms!

And just a little segway...Who says you need to be with someone for a longer period of time to know he or she is your one true love? You will know it if you've found the right one the minute you lay your eyes on him or her. It's not the years that count, it's the precious time together!

Just wanna say salute to us moms especially the single moms! And also, thanks to Rusty, my sponsors, and my upvoters. I was able to reach my goal for the first 2 weeks of November.

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much again, I owe you one! 🙏🙏

Please do visit my sponsors' profiles. You will definitely be inspired.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Cheers to a great weekend mates!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the rest of the content is mine.

** I had to publish this in advance because I am just grabbing this chance to be here longer lol,

10
$ 3.25
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

Salute to all single mom's like me.😅 single pain ako kasi Hindi pa kami nasal ng am a ng mga anak ko, and i doubt it if gagawin ko pa.😅😅pero let see ayoko din magsalita ng tapos.

Kay elen at derek gulat din ako,although jindj na bag kay derek yun eh. Kasi nga may asawa na yan dati at kasal siya dun pero nagdivorce o annul sila. Sana lang talaga si Ellen na nga ang para sa kanya,kasi sa totoo lang nakakawala ng kagwapuhan ng isang lalaki yung hindi mapakali sa isang relasyon. 😅😅 crush ko noon si derek kaso nung nagpabago bago siya ng Jowa after Angelica Panganiban naumay na ko. 😅😅

Congratulations sis,nakayanan mo ang maging single mom sa dati mong partner. Ganyan tayong mga babae matatapang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I I also hail and salute the single moms and every mom out there, you all are really trying… you are strong and don’t give a damn what people say or may not.. Mothers stand tall when the going gets harder… God bless you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your compliment, thank you and God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you all for being so strong despite the judgements you may have had. I adore women who keep their heads high anyway and do their best to be the best they can be.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis, I greatly appreciate your comment and support!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to all the single moms out there. You made it well sis with your first child:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Di madali maging single mom but it was all worth it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a mother is a great responsibility, but being single the work is harder, without the support of someone. You are a great fighter. May you have many successes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend I wish you many successes as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single mothers have a great responsibility, since their work is multiplied by the fact that they have to support their home and children without the support of a partner. I admire these single mothers, great fighters, who continue to succeed without seeing the adversities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you again, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The conclusion is excellent. I agree with you. I knew when I first time saw her that she is the right girl for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think all moms need to learn how to be easy, not to worry about minor things, not to get killed if you don't have time for something. It is this ease that allows an independent mom to stand firmly on her feet-then it's harder to knock you down when something goes wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mom means wow. They are warriors. No argument.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, I appreciate it cousin!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ELlen Adarna has yaya when she was a child. She can’t live without a yaya. She was born with a silver or golden spoon. Kahit may ka live in yan dati may kasamang yaya pa rin. Oh, the marites in me. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know she was born rich sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MAs bilib ako sa single moms na walang yaya. Swerte lang talaga nya. And she’s a play girl so normal Lang sa kanya magka jowa after JL and before Derek.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother is just mother. Let her be single, and double. Single mothers are especially protective of their babies. I have more respect for single mothers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Single or not you are an awesome mum and that is what matters. People are not perfect and they should not be judging people in my opinion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's more fun in the Philippines sir Ed lol...We have a lot of chismosa here talking about people's lives hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe oo chismosa galore and I know you are awesome at it 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kayo naman sir Ed lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago