Life made fun of me!

8 60
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Courses

Hello girls and boys of read.cash universe! How are you all doing? I miss this account- my first love in everything about BCH.

When I went on hiatus in this account, I also had detox in noise.cash. I am just so busy with my toddler. She has this 2 M watt of energy and I couldn't keep up. Einstein help! Oh no, not you Einstein...Tesla help! It's an S.O.S! Not save my ship, it means to save our savings lol. Not earning the way before definitely placed me in a hot spot.

I recently joined a gig and just waiting for some developments- I discovered another earning website called Course Hero. It's a website where you can tutor or answer students' assignments. The time is flexible and the earnings are great. I tried applying this afternoon but I didn't complete it because I was busy. And one of the requirements is the transcript of records so I took it and asked my partner to take photos of my TOR. Man, I realized how hard it was to get those grades on my major subjects. Sweat and blood, literally. And I feel sad that I am not practicing the course that I worked so hard to attain. Computer Science is definitely not an easy course. I had a lot of Math- from College Algebra to Analytic Geometry, Statistics, Discrete Math, etc. I also had Physics, Electromagnetism, Chemistry, major Programming Languages and I was laughing to myself- where did all the knowledge go?

Where were those moments when I woke up at 2 or 3 AM just to browse my notes? By the way, since I started my major subjects I didn't most of my minor subjects seriously. I was already happy to get a 2.0 but to those subjects that I love, I definitely did my best. Not getting 1.0 was okay for me as long as I know I gave my all. For my major subjects- there were times I was given 3.50 and 2.75 because of my carelessness. I loved Probability and Statistics but I got 3.5o because of cheer dance! I didn't attend most of our Stat classes because I was the president and I had to be with the team all of the time. And the 2.75 came from my Work Experience or OJT subject because I missed our 1 and only quiz- no one will be left in the office (when I was a student assistant). Because of those 2 grades, I didn't qualify for the Cum Laude award as suggested by the Dean of Student Affairs. I still graduated with 6 awards in college but my parents could have been prouder if I got the CL. Sigh...

I am feeling nostalgic- sorry my friends. My TOR said that my graduation day was March 30 and the anniversary's coming up in the next few days. Reminiscing all the challenges I went through just to finish college.

  • Cleaning the computer rooms

  • Assisting Computer Science freshmen students in their laboratory work

  • My secretarial and admin roles

  • My nanny tasks

  • Going home late and waking up early

  • The belittlement and the insults of some students

  • The accusation that I stole a phone

And now, as I am typing this...I still have no job because I had a baby 2 years ago, no savings, full of debt...But I know it's gonna change soon, God willing. I am bitter, not to anyone, but to myself...How could I let this happen to me? Life has made fun of me!

Life, let's have fun together. I don't want you to laugh alone, laugh with me. I have dreams to fulfill and goals to reach- be kind to me. I have kids to support- bear with me. I have my own visions- dream with me. Don't let me go as I have faith in you.

I wanna show my grades in college, you know, but I am already tired. I'm gonna call it a day. Maybe one day, I am gonna tell you about Compiler Design, Data Communication, or Integral Calculus..Char...

I am a bit frustrated, yes but I know I have the choice to do whatever I want and make the most of my life. I want to live, not just breathe. I appreciate your encouragement and advice.

Thanks for reading and please take care!

Disclaimer: All content is mine unless stated otherwise. The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Β©Jasglaybam

8
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago
Topics: Experience, Life, Courses

Comments

Nice to see you here! 😊 When I think about my studies, I become sad and nostalgic because I do not have a job in my profession, as if everything was in vain and on the other hand I am glad that I finished my studies because of myself because I have a broader view of everything and it helps me a lot in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako din dati kung ano pa ang major yun pa yung nakakakuha ng mababa.πŸ˜… higpit kasi ng prof. Hays nakakamis naman magschool dawlang article na nabaasa ko about sa school.😁😁alam ki malalagpasan mo yan sis. Laban lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey cousin! Good to see you here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks cousin. Just trying this one out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm interested in integral calculus and data communication as mentioned above. Calculus was applied throughout my university days as I studied physics. Data communication was one of those courses I had to go through in my final year.

We came across topics like Synchronous and asynchronous, isochronous and many more ways of data transfer. It was weird but I pulled through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good for you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis manosebleed na naman ako sa mga terms mo about your subjects, but anyway goodluck sa pagapply sa new work, hope you can get it:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Kaya lang di pa nahihilot yung braso ko, sumasakit sya pagnasosobrahan yung force sa mga gawain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago