If I were a Miss Universe contestant!

21 36
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

November 17, 2021

My very first dream as a child was to become a beauty titlist. I am pretty sure I've watched a pageant that's why it was embedded in my innocent mind.

Growing up, I realized that I don't have the face and the body to become one. I don't have a Coca-cola body, maybe the liter version but not the regular Coca-cola bottle lol. Maybe that was the reason why I got obsessed with my pretty neighbors-because I was wishing I could be like them too. I even doubt my sexuality of that notion.

Anyways, if I'll become a Miss Universe contestant, I will still represent my country, the Philippines. I don't have a dream gown but I would want Michael Cinco to design it. And my talent would be ethnic dance.

The most exciting part is the Q&A or Question and Answer portion. Here are my answers to the questions if I am one of the final 3 of the Miss Universe beauty pageant.

(Please note that these 10 questions were the same questions asked by our Miss Universe Philippines contestants like Gloria Diaz, Margie Moran, Catriona Grey, etc.)

Question: "In the next day or so, a man will land on the moon. If a man from the moon landed in your hometown, what would you do to entertain him?”

Since we still have Covid, the first thing that I would do is have him inhale the steam of water and salt. I have strict protocols at home. We usually roast native chicken for our visitors, he will be entertained by chasing the chicken first before he butchers it so we can roast it for him. (No offense meant for the vegans and animal rights activists)

Question: "Let's make-believe that all of a sudden you had a million dollars. What's the first thing you would buy and why would you buy it?"

I will buy insuravest for my whole family especially my 2 kids. We are living in a very uncertain period and I want them to be secured if ever something happens to me or my partner.

Question: "If you become Miss Universe of 1975, what one individual other than your parents would have made the greatest contribution to your success and why?"

The greatest contribution to my success would be my friends because they are my support system. Whenever I am in hardship, they were always ready to lend a hand and believed that I will be able to bounce back from every challenge.

Question: "How many islands are in the Philippines?"

There are 7,641 islands as of 2021 but the country is divided into 3 major islands: The Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.

Question: "One of your proudest achievements was standing up to one of your professors back in college. Now, what have you stood up for recently?"

I stood up for myself. I lived my life usually blindly following what others want me to do, I couldn't even say "no" most of the time but I discovered my self-worth. So I am now standing up for my dreams and what kind of life I want to live.


Question: "What is one big mistake that you made in your life and what did you do to make it right?"

The one big mistake that I did was getting back with an ex-boyfriend and getting pregnant. If I have reached my dreams first before having my first baby, I could have given her a more comfortable life. I did regret it but it doesn't mean I am not happy keeping my baby because she's wonderful.


Question: "As an international ambassador, do you believe that speaking English should be a prerequisite to being Miss Universe? Why or why not?"

I believe that actions speak louder than words, it's okay not to have English communication skills as a prerequisite to being Miss Universe. If I speak the language, yet I am a hypocrite, I am a liar, I do not act with love, with kindness, and compassion to others, then what's the use of being good at it?

Question: "What can be done about the lack of jobs for people starting their careers around the world?"

I believe that there is no lack of jobs, just misfits. In that case, we should get data on what the most in-demand jobs are, inform people about them and encourage them to upskill or change careers. We also should tell or inspire the HR industry to hire new graduates and train them properly if they couldn't find candidates with experience. The determination and willingness to learn, the fire, and the worth ethics, the fresh ideas of new graduates are things we should put into consideration.


Question: "Why should you be the next Miss Universe?"

I should be the next Miss Universe because I have the passion to be of service to others. I want to go around the world, be the voice of the women and the youth that we are an important part of the society and we have the strength to carry the burden the pandemic, the war, the climate change have given us. And because I am a great influence, I urge all the political leaders, especially women, to support the good cause of their nations so we could live a better world for our children.

Question: "If you were going to write a song about your experience here in Miss Universe, what would you call it?"

If I am to write a song about my experience here in Miss Universe, I would call it "Game Over" because I am here to represent my country and my people. I am the best choice and I am here to win.

I do hope that this can be my winning entry to the PromptlyJonica writing prompt If I were. If you would like to join, the rules are simple:

  1. Write anything about If I were

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Join and submit your story to PromptlyJonica

  4. Tag@JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Do you have a beauty pageant experience, my friend? How was it?

To my sponsors old and new: thank you very much again!🙏🙏

Please do visit my sponsors' profiles. You will definitely be inspired.

All your likes, subscriptions, and upvotes are greatly appreciated ❤️❤️❤️

Cheers to a great week mate!

©Ngotngot, the fyrfinex 🔥🐦




The lead image was from Unsplash.com

Question source from Spot.ph

6
$ 2.16
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

If you were Miss U, Im pretty sure that you will win🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so po pero hindi talaga kasi I am too small and I have some kids na..Salamat po sa upvote and for reading my article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I love the part where you would ask him to do "tuob". Very timely and relevant.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe glad you found it funny sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the invitation to that beauty contest, but it's not for me, I loved all your answers, first I prefer pepsi, but I also drink coke, that answer made me laugh a lot, I can't imagine that body like that and you finished sealing with "Game Over".... I wait for you in Venezuela Mrs. Miss Universe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my country, beauty pageants are very popular and even at some point, there was a kind of madness for them. I never wanted to be a Miss, hehe. But I grew up watching Miss Universe. I like the title you chose for your song Game Over.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe same here my friend, especially the gays? If the Philippines lose in the competition, don't go to the parlor, or else you won't have a good hairstyle because they are mad and they will use your hair as an outlet to release their anger lol..Thanks for the compliment about the song..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god! you made me laugh. Surely those who get angry hate some Venezuelan contestants. 🤣 Here many gays are Misses' trainers and they are the organizers of many beauty pageants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Venezuelans are so beautiful, they are usually always on the top 3 right? Hehehe..Same here my friend gays are usually the organizers..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, Venezuelan contestants are usually among the finalists. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are one of our tight competitors!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a Miss Universe candidate I will be very proud to represent my country how much more if I will bring the crown.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if given a chance hehehe. many told me that I will joined modeling or beauty pageant because of my height. they say my height is really good for it and I am skinny also but the big problem is that I'm so shy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can overcome your shyness! You can do it sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you were Miss Universe, I would ask you for an autograph. Now you can try again. Maybe. Needless to say, dreams can come true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I cannot because I am too small my dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be happy then. I would pray, arrange rallies, publish post cards, magazines to support you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear cousin, but it will only happen in my dreams :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago