I need a mental health break!

16 30
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

How are you, my dear read friends? I am not supposed to publish an article today, but I just can't stop thinking about reading your posts and stuff. Read is already ingrained in my system, the friendships that I have here with you are kind of addicting. It really, makes me curious how things are going on with the people here.

Anyways, I am to the point of not liking where I am. Yeah, I am not gonna rant, just trying to get this out of my head. Perhaps taking care of a baby and staying inside the house is becoming monotonous.

Yesterday, I was cleaning our room. Someone in the house, I already knew who it is, peed on the floor and didn't even wash it! I got so upset. You know, I didn't work in college and graduated with honors just to be someone's caretaker. Sorry, it hurt my pride so badly. I needed a breather from everything. Argggh, I need a mental health break!

And I can't wait to finish watching "The 100" because I feel like losing interest in it already. But I really wanna see how it's finished so I am skipping some scenes that I think are no longer necessary to watch. Just for my mental health and looking at things positively, here are some good quotes from the series:

"May we meet again"
This is a quote uttered whenever someone dies as the people in the series believe in the afterlife. They usually say this during a funeral service, however, as the series progressed, it is being said whenever people needed to be separated because of a mission or a situation.

This quote represents positivity and hope. That whatever our situation is, if we are being separated from the people we care about, perhaps here or in the other world, we would meet again.

"Your fight is over"
"The 100" has a lot of war scenes and when an opponent is killed or executed, they say "Your fight is over" or when someone is giving up, they also say it.

For me, this quote shows bravery. It is not easy to say that you are giving up or surrendering, but sometimes, we have to face the fact that we lost and that our fight in this life is already over. It is now in the hands of whom you left behind to carry whatever mission that is you have.

"My sister, my responsibility"

This quote was used by Bellamy Blake since his sister was born. He has been a responsible brother ever since. He followed her to Earth just to protect her.

This is very relatable to everyone. We always feel responsible for the people we love, even though they might compromise our own beliefs or life. While this is true, we should realize that we won't be held responsible forever because our loved ones have free will. They should be accountable for their own actions. And that no matter how we love a child, a brother, or a sister, we should set them free because we do not own them.

"We survive and then we take humanity back"

It takes a lot of guts and strong determination to survive, especially in the series where they had to live underground because of the radiation. They had to sacrifice their own people to survive like they had to eat human meat from those who lost in the fights so they can have protein in their diet, otherwise, they won't make it.

Being human is difficult when you are to choose who lives and who dies or you gotta do things that are morally questionable for the greater good. What will you do if you have to kill innocent people because their leader gave you no choice, so you could save your own people?

"We can't save them if they don't want to be saved"
True or true? There were instances in the series where they tried to save the grounders from being attacked but the grounders didn't leave their homes. Most of them died instead.

So how can you save someone who doesn't wanna be saved? Aren't you just wasting your effort? Same with several people who kept on complaining about their situation and stuff but don't wanna do things differently. It's like giving a life jacket to a drowning person who didn't take it and still shouts for help.

"Good can come out of even the darkest acts"

This was mentioned when the leaders in the series "The 100" told everyone they had to sacrifice 300 people so they could save oxygen and live a little longer in space. Men and women volunteered to be put to their deaths so their loved ones could live. How heroic could that be? If this happens to you, would you do it for your child or your parents?

There you go, my friends. I hope you like the quotes. You see, life teaches us in a lot of ways, we just need to determine them.

Sigh, just a segway. My aunt was charged on a ticket we canceled online, the payment pushed through. I am stressed out, however, I am relieved to see that PAL issues refunds for unused tickets. I instructed my aunt to send an email to PAL because it was her account. I do hope this will be resolved soon. It wasn't a big amount, but money is money.

One thing that also stresses me out is the BCH. I wanna upvote most of you guys here, but I can only do so much because the market is red. I do feel like I owe everyone my support but you know, I am not earning that much and I feel so guilty. Please forgive me, my friends.

I hope everyone is alright and that you got something from my story today. I badly need a mental health break and saying what I feel made things lighter. I think I'm gonna pass on watching Netflix tonight and just chill and not think about the world and my worries.

Please know that I appreciate each of you, from my sponsors to my subscribers, commenters, and upvoters. You are all my friends and I value all of you.

Cheers,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com
The quotes were from The 100 series but the rest of the content is mine
January 21, 2022

8
$ 2.58
$ 2.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

You deserved a Mental break, most of the people suffering that right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. I am trying to be gentle to myself nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You make a well thought out decision. Every human being has a mental health. If you think you need it then you should take it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes my dear, I am slowly taking it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks interesting that series, but I think I would get stressed out from those decision making. I hope you get free soon and can rest. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. Happy day to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure do need it ma'am. For your sake and for the sake of your family. Would definitely go a long way to help ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, for the sake of the people I love. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear you good?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just burnt out my dear. Fighting though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahiwagaan ako diyan sa 100 na yan sis mukhang maganda siya.😍

Lahat tayo sis kailngan dtalaga ng mental break . napakahirap takaga mamihay sa mundo pero okay narin kasi buhay tayo diba.😁😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I need a change of environment siguro sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched The 100, maybe I'll take a look at it. I hope you can find the peace of mind you need, sometimes we want a break and it's not possible. So take a deep breath.

That quote regarding the people we love is like that, especially with children, we will always be there for them but there comes a time when they will have their own way and we can only be there for them when they need us.

Regarding BCH earnings, haven't you thought about writing on other platforms as well, like Hive for example? Just a thought. ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the suggestion, my friend. I wish I could right now but since the baby is kind of demanding I couldn't stay too long online or think a lot lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like soap operas... I'd rather take an extra walk in the fresh air. Be healthy dear, because psychological health reflects on our physical health.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear. I wanted to take a walk but not having the kids with me will make me lonelier. We are on level 3 alert which means kids are not allowed to go out

$ 0.00
2 years ago