How I manage my time being a full-time mom and a writer here on read.

23 33
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

The struggle is real, isn't it? Who here stays longer at night just to be online here on read and noise? Raise your hands. Those who are only free when the babies are asleep or with their daddies and nannies? Say, amen. Amen!

Since I became active here on read again, I've been through a lot of challenges. Sometimes I'd be annoyed when my kid cries upon finding out I am not beside her when she's teething, or she just feels like it. Power tripping, lol. And of course, the kids come first so I always seize the moment whenever I have the chance to engage in the community after I publish my article. I am not so good at time management but sir Ed's freewriting tips helped me a lot, thank you.

How did sir Ed's tips help me out with being a mom and a writer here on read?

I use my phone's memo app whenever something crosses my mind, whatever topic it is. Then when Saoirse's playing and I am done with noise, I try to write the title and begin the topic. I am not pressuring myself to finish it in one sitting. In fact, I have several titles on my memo, some were finished and I give it a "feel" whether or not Rusty and my audience will like it. If I like it, I send it to my email and put it on my drafts on read.

Then I go on with my chores as per normal. The "Eureka" moments were usually giving me great topics so I try to remember or write them right away. Just like this article that I am doing now. It just crossed my mind. If you're familiar with the topic, you're comfortable with what you're talking about, the words will just flow smoothly from your head. You don't have to try hard. Just relax.

And I'll tell you a secret. Say this on your mind, "I am receptive, I need an inspiration, a topic for my article on read. Thank you, thank you, thank you". You will be surprised that the Universe will give you what you're asking for after a few seconds, minutes, or within the day. Please write it or don't forget it. It will be given to others if you will not give importance to its grace.

My technique might not work for you, but it does for me. I save a lot of time and I am getting better at writing. Sometimes, I already have a topic for the next day and so forth. Who doesn't want that? When my babies are outside or when Saoirse is busy playing on the table, I stay here on read for a few minutes to upvote and comment. And I still have some spare time to enjoy the outdoors with my kids. I am happy that I am able to do what I love! Just like today, we went outside for a walk and I bought ice cream for my girls. And I am grateful that at the same time, my earnings here are increasing.

I think God has answered my prayers!

I hope I shared something relevant to you today, my friends. December is coming and I hope November has been good to you.

TO MY SPONSORS, SUBSCRIBERS, UPVOTERS, AND COMMENTERS: THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Too-da-loo,

Glessa

-The lead image and the rest of the content are mine unless stated otherwise.
November 30, 2021

11
$ 1.69
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 11
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

You have a good technique and you don't stop writing, I was absent for a few days and it was impossible for me to write, although I had some time, I couldn't make it. I like your technique, let's see if I can apply it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I hope it will work for you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww Glessa this made me chuffed. I am glad you are writing and enjoying it, it is hard to juggle things , but you are doing incredibly well, so keep on going 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po sir Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to work with children specially with little children , I can somehow relate with you as I'm a student so first of all I have to give most of my time on studies and then on other works. Have a good day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :) Yeah it is challenging really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to have children but it's worth it. It's amazing that you can write great articles. Thank you for sharing. I can use some of your technique to help me write too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis it is difficult :) And the technique I am using did help me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis.. Ako nka draft lng muna then sa gabi ko na tatapusin. Hirap mgsulat pg gising ang baby ko. Ginugulo ako eh😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis kaya helpful talaga may phone :) Usually kasi pag dito sa read napripressure ako sa drafts lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laptop gmit mo? Sumasakit na kya mga kamay ko kakahawak ng cp kya mnsan nagpapahinga ako kakadotdot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we hail a mother. I haven’t seen a human being with super power but a mother. Respect dear. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment, dear cousin :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo sis ,gabi pagtulog na ang mga anak ay best time para sa akin para sa read at noise ,kahit minsan inaantok na magbabasa pa rin 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe ako din sis minsan pag 11pm natulog anak ko nakaonline ako from 12mn to 1am or more than that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis rekta sa read.cash nagsisave ng title kapag may nagpaflash sa utak ko..then babalikan ko nalang yun kapag bakante na ako at pwede nang magsulat..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good sis, ako kasi most of the time outside the room nagbabantay ng bata kaya phone ang dala ko which is super handy and helpful :) Nagtatype ako habang naglalaro si Saoirse or kumakain :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how hard it is to write articles with young children, the title of your article made me smile, I mean the number of words😁You do it well: the themes correspond to what is printed, and it is clear that written from the heart, so your articles are easy to read.Good girl👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Coming from you sis, I am humbled and happy for the compliment :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title is the hardest for me. I first write the text of the article, work it out, and finally come up with the title 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are the same, my friend :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coping with kids and read cash is a real struggle. Although read cash is important but the kids are more important since there came around before your business. You just have to endure the challenges.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree sir :) Read is my bread and butter for now so I gotta think of techniques that will help me out :D So far so good :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago