Gimme a break ekekek!

23 30
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

G'day, mates!

I have been so serious about creating my articles in the past few days (char). I am just drained, emotionally and physically chasing my 16k lol. I need to have a breather so I'm gonna go random.

Before I do, I just wanna share the burden or blessing of being an empath. You know when some random people stick with you like a magnet. I am not complaining about helping them, but feeling what they're feeling, knowing their burden bothers me. I know I gotta shield myself from absorbing that kind of negative energy. Sigh...

Anyways, let me start answering these random questions, can't I?

If you were offered the position of mayor of your city, would you take it?

Yes, I will. It's a challenge to be a mayor, there are lots of things that needed to be accomplished at the end of the day. I'd be happy to be a part of something bigger than myself and being a mayor would be nice. Like recently, there are a lot of issues with the Social Amelioration Program. I would be able to apply what I've learned in Computer Science- that is enhancing, designing, or creating systems. I can be a great help in implementing better and more organized payouts. I can't bear seeing those elder people walking in the middle of the hot sun going to and fro.


What school activities do you or did you participate in?

I had several such as Investigatory projects, Quiz bees, spelling bee, cheer dance, pop dance, extemporaneous speech, journalism, etc. I did win on some, lost on some but had the best experience ever. I was most of the time, exempted from my classes and I got allowances. I loved it.


What’s the biggest personal change you’ve ever made?

Discovering self-love and self-worth, not pleasing everybody anymore, and learning how to say "no".


Would you dress in drag for $25? Why not?

I haven't tried dressing in drag, I want the experience and the fun, so bring it on. Perhaps I'd go for Lady Gaga. She seemed so real, so raw, and carefree. I wanna go Gaga!


How old is the oldest cell in your body?

I think it is 1000 years old. I have been through a lot in life so I guess the oldest cell is already so stressed out and so old already.


Do frogs have ears?

I believe they do, they are just too small. Have you seen a frog's ears?


If you were a worm, how long would you be?

I want to be just a tiny worm so no one would notice me and try to kill me.


Have you ever collected stickers that are on fruits?

Yes, I did from apples and oranges. I thought they were cool but they were thrown away.


On a scale from 1-5, how afraid of dark are you?

I used to be very afraid of the dark, so that would be 5 but when I walked in the dark alone when I was 12, I conquered that fear.


What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Are you going to judge me? I was just a kid, I tasted, the booger and the ear wax. At least now I know how they tasted and I can teach my daughter that they tasted so gross that she shouldn't even try doing it even in her wildest dreams. The strangest thing or food I have eaten would be "dinuguan" Or pork blood stew but when my Biology teacher explained to me what microorganisms are found in a pig's blood, I stopped eating it.

What’s the dumbest thing you’ve ever cried about?

Sus, tinatanong pa ba yan? Of course nagpakatanga ako sa pagibig so I cried about my love life. Have you ever tried being stupidly in love? It's where all your logic and reasons are gone with the wind.

I definitely will give you more inspiring articles in the next few days and I will catch up with commenting and upvoting. I am just so knackered at the moment. And I hope you guys, in the south, are safe and sound. Let us pray for better weather in the next few days because Christmas is almost knocking at our doors.

To everyone, especially my kind and generous sponsors and 105 (Wow) subscribers- THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

P.S.

May BCH rise again so we could have a Merrier Christmas.

Keep safe,

Glessa

The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the second was from Giphy.com
The rest of the content is mine unless otherwise stated (Thanks to the Random Question Generator for the questions).
December 18, 2021




12
$ 4.17
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you are feeling better now Glessa ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am feeling better now that read is back sir Ed. Thank you po, Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is very funny, the frog ears I've seen them but didn't consider them so, I had to check, haha. You're a disgusting eating snot and wax.... haha.... I don't remember if I ate something like that, I better not say.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry if I am disgusting my friend lol. Atleast I have tried. Merry Xmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa France, lahat ng tulong from the government go straight to the bank accounts of the people. Sa pinas, hindi lahat may bank account. Sad life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wala ngang ID minsan mga Pinoy sis. Sad life talaga. Kaya ngayon may national ID na para lahat ng ayuda eh natatrack at naibibigay sa tamang tao. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I saw the frog's ears, because I dissected it more than once.😁 Your answers amused me especially about the measure. I can't believe it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Was it the scale of being afraid in the dark? Lol I was afraid before. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am afraid of the dark. But darkness helps to find the direction of light. Not lucifer make me judge dear mate. Ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha are you afraid of Luci my dear mate? Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life saver talaga natin always ang random questions sissy..hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis, gusto naman din sya ni Rusty so okay lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo..hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes darkness is our comfort zone🖤🖤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nice to have you here sir. I agree, sometimes I am comfortable in just sitting in the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make me judge. I would figure out the truth. And, yes, that's my cousin conquering the darkness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was 12 and my parents just broke up. It was New Year, dear cousin! My elder sis told me to get our things, go back to our house by going through a very dark road. I was so afraid, I thought a monster was gonna drag me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would I take the position of a mayor? Of course I would..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, with the compensation involved? Lol. Merry Xmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Empath/Introvert here an I love the darkness. It is where I get my hopes and motivation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I used to be afraid of it sis, now I sit in the dark and find peace :) Merry Christmas sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not scared of the dark at all, if I were a worm I'd be super tiny so I won't be detected.

I wouldn't accept the position of a mayor as i do not like like be popular but appreciate the private life, I never took part in any activities while in high school and college. My life is a boring 😃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not too late to have fun in life, my dear friend. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago