Anxious, But What Can I Do?

22 24

I've been worrying to much lately. Aside from my anxiety and OCD kicking in, what's happening is really making me feel bad. As I really mentioned on my previous posts, I lost two uncles in a month. The first one died while undergoing dialysis, while the second one, of Covid. I admit downplaying Covid initially because of what I read in social media. Besides, the issues with hospitals claiming non-Covid patients as Covid.

Image from Unsplash

Recently, we can overhear that our kids of our neighbors are sick as they talk about their temperature ranging 37.8 or even as high as 38.2 degrees Celsius. Our neighbor is my cousin, and the only division we have is a wall. Good thing, our yard also has a wall. I'm thinking the people there has a flu. Yeah, it's flu season. Covid isn't the only illness out there.

Then my wife has been sneezing two days ago. Eventually, she acquired colds. We decided not to sleep in the same bed so I won't get infected by colds too. I'm worrying it might be the environment of our neighbors with flu that the virus might be around. My wife is a "plantita", and she's going outside the house, but inside our yard to check on her plants.


Yesterday, I am worried that she might not get her second dose of Covid vaccine. I searched online if someone who has a cold can get the vaccine, but the research says it's advisable to postpone and get better. Knowing the system we have in our country regarding vaccines, they're unsystematic and too much disorderliness especially in our town.

My wife messaged her mom, who's an employee of a doctor, to ask her employer what needs to be done. The answer is vague. It depends on the vaccinator, and just go to the vaccination site if they'll give her the vaccine. I also messaged my sister-in-law, who's also a doctor, with the same response. Besides, my brother (the husband of the doctor) will be taking us to the site so we proceeded.


I was worrying for my wife, and while under assessment, it's as if the health workers are rushing so they just let everyone have the vaccine. It took us over an hour to get the vaccine, and finally, we are fully vaxxed.

Me getting the vaccine

While getting the vaccine, what worries me is the side effect while on hold to observe for some minutes before they'll let us go. The vaccine didn't scare me badly but the vaccinator's hand is too heavy which made the injected area even more people. Not only me who's complaining, likewise some of those who received the vaccine from her.


So I'm glad that I'm fully vaccinated, as well as my wife. My brother was fully vaccinated too. But I'm still worried for my wife because of her colds. She's unable to work for two days because her voice is affected.

In the afternoon, I received a message from my brother that my friend was positive of Covid. I was shocked and worried because she has other illness. I know she's putting extra care, and rarely go out of the house. The last time she went outside is to inquire about the vaccine. If only the system with vaccination is on order, then only few people will go out of their homes. Nearby towns can do it online to get their names listed for vaccine. We're in the capital town, why can't they make things in order.


Last night, my wife overhears the conversation of our neighbor. Yes, she has bionic ears, and she can easily hear what's going on in our neighbor. She heard someone was brought to the hospital, who's my cousin. I am worried so I told her to message my cousin's wife. It was confirmed that my cousin was positive of COVID-19. We left our room which is closed to their house to be safe.

After an hour, it is also confirmed that my other cousin in the neighborhood has Covid as well. It got me more worried. Everyone are already under quarantine in our neighbor. There's a feeling of anger because they brought the virus in our community. My anxiety has intensified. But what can I do? They never wanted to get positive of Covid. What I should do is sympathize and pray for them.

My brother who lives in Cagayan told me that his close friend recently died of Covid too, and there's a compound with 35 individuals tested positive of Covid. It's sickening, and all we can do is take extra precaution.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 4.51
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

marami talagang reasons ngayun para mag worry... but stay strong lang tau.. sana maging ok na un may mga sakit.. marami din nagkakasakit dito sa amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot rin no pag napakarami sa paligid. Sana gumaling na sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you are already fully vaccinated. I still need the second dose. Unfortunately, many people continue to get sick ill and die from covid. We have to take good care of ourselves even if we have the vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true @CoquiCoin. So how's your first dose?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In general, It was ok. I just had the first two days after the jab a discomfort in my arm and a bit of headache. But after that everything was fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sainyo ni wifey fully vaccinated na kayo.. Minsan nga parang ayoko na manood ng news, alarming kakapanic.. Panic buying ay panic lang pala kc walang pang buy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. Ayoko na rin manood ng news dahil di ko alam kung accurate ba. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything is fine with you and your wife. I know this situation we have right now is very alarming. But keep the faith, don’t stress yourself too much, as long as you are keeping yourselves healthy and keep following the health protocols we will all be safe😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. We haven't left home for weeks, and the last time was yesterday during our second dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s good, better stay home and be safe than go out and be infected. Also boost your immune system it helps a lot too so that we can fight this stubborn virus. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I just got some vitamins, and fruits today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you find peace for the mind is the greatest enemy of all. Good thing you are fully vaccinated now. It's troubling to hear more and more deaths brought about by COVID especially those who are close to us. Pray that this will be over soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need peace of mind sir especially my wife is not feeling well too. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bionic ears! Priceless. I also have just a cold. Sucks but that's life, right? You know a cure for your sorrow? Jesus. I just wrote about it about an hour ago. Peace be with you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Been praying to God especially now that our neighbors are tested positive of Covid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much it will not be good for you as well. Let's hope and pray with a strong faith that God will heal our land and end this pandemic soon. Also that he will be with us and give us strength to fight whatever challenges we have right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. This pandemic has gone to its worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sure does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ok na si wifey, Iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa po ate. Kahit anong ingat po talaga kung kapitbahay hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag muna kau lalabas, Iyan. nakakatakot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Di po kami lumalabas. Kahapon lang po for second dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago