Things I'm Thankful Here in France

23 27
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Now that I am 2 years in France, I just want to write the many things I am thankful that I am here. My reflections of being here in France. Without further ado, here’s the list.

First, I am thankful to my husband, Fred. For literally saving me after my mother’s death. For keeping his promise to my mother to take care of me. I know it sounds cheesy but it is really the truth. For not giving up on me when I am stubborn. For loving me unconditionally. For giving me a family with our beautiful two kids. For being my chef/cook/butler/driver all in one. For being a hands-on father from giving baths to Alexandre to changing diapers to preparing and giving food to bringing the kids’ appointments for vaccination. For the breakfast in bed. For granting my simple requests. He is not perfect because we argue about petty things. But one thing is for sure, he is a RESPONSIBLE FAMILY MAN. Oh my gosh! I am starting to cry while writing this.

I am so lucky to have him because he knew from the very beginning that I don’t cook and I don’t do house chores. Before he met me, it is already his way of life in cooking and cleaning the house. He knows how to repair things as he has some tools to fix things.

He is a very sweet and romantic person. It’s the reason why I fall for him. And a big bonus that he is handsome. Hahaha! Seriously, I never thought he would pursue me because I am so insecure with my looks. Sure thing, I am confident with my previous body because I did a lot of exercises but don't have a pretty face. I feel so ugly. LOL. Now that I can’t have my sexy body back, he still loves me more.

Second, my 2 beautiful kids, Alexandre and Elise. The source of our laughter and happiness. I am very thankful for having healthy kids. We are so happy to see you growing up and smiling at each other. I really pray that you will have a loving sibling relationship. To protect each other. To love your parents and elders.

Third, my in-laws, the parents-in-law, and the sister-in-law. Mami and Papi knew I can’t speak French but they welcomed me in their open arms. They also knew I don’t even cook and they accepted me for who I am. Both of them are good cooks. They always prepare food for me and I enjoy every bite. My sister-in-law and her husband are very generous to my kids. We just met this year. She’s very happy that her brother has a family of his own.

Fourth, for giving me a chance to have a family of my own. When my father was gone, I was like okay, I still have my mother, we need to move on. When my mother was gone, I feel like everything was meaningless. It’s true that I prefer to isolate myself where nobody knows me. But everything has changed when we are building a family of our own.

Well, that's it for now. I know I have so many things to be thankful for here. But let me thank first the people, not the material things.

7
$ 4.25
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 5
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

I'm happy for you. Thank you for sharing this. God bless your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you're so lucky to have him .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure kilig si hubby pag nabasa nya to.. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha di ko pinabasa. I’m shy eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're blessed with a beautiful family. God bless. You and your family more and more. Sana magkaroon din ako ng family like you,very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed to have a wonderful family with lovely kids altogether making it a blessed one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you very much <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are blessed to have a very sweet and good looking husband sis plus you have two wonderful kids.You are also blessed to have the family of your husband whose been so supportive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Ingon akong manghod sister sa Cebu kay hayahay daw ko naa koy tigluto. kay kabalo jud to sya tapolan ko sa amoa. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayo na sis ky naay tigluto.manambok ka dha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

o oi dako na gud kog tiyan balik buyag. hahaha! mahutdan tag kusog sa breastfeeding oi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw ana gyud basta breastfeed..gutom kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

walay uso diet lage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ing ana ko sa pgpanganak nako sa akong 2nd born.mao ng karun nglisud nako ug pagamay ..hopefully mabalik na akong lawas dati ky wa nmn ng breastfeed akong baby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao lage. murag lisoran nako pagbalik oi. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabalik rna sis pohon ug mudako2x na imong kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw... these are really things that can be thankful of... specially the family and the husband...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lage oi. ga hilak baya ko nag sulat ani kay daghan kaayong panghitabo sauna ba then mao ni ako experience. usahay baya umaattitude sad ko dinhi. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re so much lucky sis for having a new family in France. My bff is in NY right now, she is much like you, yun lang wala syang kids pero super happy sa new found family nya over there:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may balak ba sila mag ka anak? kung meron man, i hope they will be blessed to have soon. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw nila sis, more than 10 years na din sila, may foundation kasi si bff, yun ang mga anak nila yung mga scholars nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i see. nice naman kasi they're giving back to the community. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago