It’s my 2nd Anniversary Here in France

4 30
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

2019 of November 28th, I left the Philippines and arrived in the Netherlands on November 29th. From Cebu, I had a stopover in Hong Kong. While in Cebu, I had a problem with a local airline which I blogged about it on my travel blog. Then we switched to Cathay Pacific for a trip to Hong Kong. 

 https://www.itravelrox.com/2019/12/11/cebu-pacific-complaints-pregnant-woman-missed-her-international-flight/


It was my first time to fly with Cathay Pacific and the service is astounding. I had a little screen in front of me with complementary food. I think it was about 3 hours of flight. Upon arrival in HK, I need to find a shower but I settled in a toilet room for the disabled and did my washing and changed clean clothes. It’s better than no shower at all.

I had a long waiting time in Hong Kong so I went straight to the gate. But first, let me have dinner inside the airport. I don’t have photos but I always update my husband of my whereabouts. After dinner, I went for check-in. I had extra baggage but the lady was nice to me she never let me pay for the extra baggage. Wait, I forgot the name of the airline but it was one of the nice airlines in Europe.

At the gate, I charged my gadgets, called my husband. The flight was about almost midnight to Munich, Germany. It was 11 hours to fly from Hong Kong. My longest flight ever while pregnant.

So it was time to leave and looked for my seat. I was assisted by the FA because I was pregnant. I was lucky that the 2 French girls seated in the same row looked for another place. So I have all the row seats for me. I was able to sleep. I also had a little screen for me to watch a movie. There was a complementary food. We arrived in Munich safely. It was a connecting flight to catch another flight to the Netherlands. But we need to pass thru security and immigration.

I did not have so much time in Munich so I had to walk fast for the next flight. I think it was a 3-hour flight to the Netherlands. This time it was a normal airplane like I used to fly with some local airlines in Cebu.

I arrived in the Netherlands safe and sound about 6 AM. The moment I arrived at the airport, everyone was so tall. I had to go to the toilet room to fix myself. I need to find the exit. I took my several luggage and arranged in the trolley. I had to pass by another security. There, I saw Fred. He was very formal wearing a black suit. I laughed at myself wished I was wearing a gown or a nice dress to match with him. It took me a while to get out because of the strict security as I need to open and close all my bags and luggages. Everything went fine.

We were so excited to see each other again after being LDR. I was like a kid when I saw him. Gosh, he is so handsome. He’s been kissing me all over my face. I had some videos and photos I kept somewhere but it’s for personal keeps only. He pushed the trolley with my luggages while I was on top of it to avoid the long walk. So it was a fun ride like I was a child. We need to go the parking lot for his car. He was driving from France to Netherlands and passed by Belgium so he had to drive again with the same route.

It was a long drive so just imagine how many hours he drove from France to Netherlands and back. And it was the most uncomfortable ride ever because of my 28-week baby bump. We stopped by in Belgium for some snacks and gasoline.


We arrived in Paris about 6 PM to see his parents. It was my first time to see them in person. It was very quick. I thought we could have dinner there or stay there for a night. But my husband wanted to reach home in the countryside as soon as possible. We arrived about 12 midnight.

Poor Fred. He was tired and so was I. It was my longest travel ever from East to West of the world. After 2 years, 2 kids later. What a story!

5
$ 3.01
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.10 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 4
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

That was a very tiring yet awesome travel.for meee pooo. Waaaah sanoal talaga hihi. Mahirap pa naman mag travel pag preggy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow grabe ang biyahe uy plus pregnant pa jud..nabasa sad nako tong imong blog before rox.. ka inconvenient ato jd but all is well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 2 years anniversary in France! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy two years in a foreign land! It's still good for you, you've explored country other than the Philippines. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago