I was 22 with my First Home Business - Personalized Mugs, Digital Printing, and many more

10 28
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Looking at these photos, I remember how inspired I was to have my first business. I went into Digital Printing, Creations, and Designs.

Previously, I wrote about my Work From Home Setup in Cebu and my Home Improvements in Cebu. And here was the next project is to invest my online earnings in a home business.

I invested in some printers and a compressed mug machine so that I can do personalized mugs. The Fotografi Rox was my photography blog slash business website where I showcased my services in photography, printings, and designs.

This is my personalized mug. I designed the logo using Adobe Photoshop. I just followed a photoshop tutorial on how to create a digital camera.

Another personalized mug is a vector art of myself. It's me on the photo, I also searched for a tutorial on how to create a vector art of yourself. I also bought a graphic pen and tablet.

A personalized mug design for a friend when she got her first baby.

Another personalized mug using a magic mug. At first, it's color black, just plain. But when you put hot water, the design will reveal itself. Yes, magic!

I also designed business notepads. I cut a ream of bond papers and created notepads manually.

Here's another mini-notepad with a personalized design by me.

Here's what my business office looks like beside our sari-sari store. I used our old TV rack to put my printers, bond papers, compressed mug machine, and other stuff.

My office table with the printed mugs. I also bought a laminating machine so that I could accept laminated documents and laminated ID as well. Yes, I can also design and print IDs for schools and businesses.

Here's a tumbler, I could also print photos with photographic paper. I accepted photo printing as well.

I did some little renovation in my office corner. I rearranged the TV rack to its proper place. Ah, it looked so neat. Our sari-sari store was so full of stocks.

I also put up a glass in front so that buyers of our sari-sari store could see what service am I offering.

Not on the photo but I also accepted t-shirt printing and t-shirt painting. The t-shirt printing was manual printing using Tulco paints, not digital printing t-shirt because the heat press machine is expensive. Because of my website before, a client from Singapore asked me to do painted t-shirts for her. For the 30 t-shirts that I painted, I earned 12,000 pesos.

So, this was my business when I was younger. It was successful but I was also busy with my online job. Yes, I was kind of a hustler when I was younger. Hahaha! Too bad, I stopped the business because I got busy with travel. I wasn't able to sell the machines before.

Check out my previous posts about Digital Nomad and my previous jobs:

6
$ 0.71
$ 0.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

I love your post. You have such an entrepreneurial spirit. BEst of luck on your business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe jd ang husle sa batan on pa..karon chill nalng kay naa nay mga padedehon..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha katong di pa ko active mag travel mao na ako ge ka busyhan. nadato na unta ko if di ko laagan. char! haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah makapordoy ang travel hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww, graveh ang ganda sis, ang bata mo pa nag start mag business ng ganyan, super nice talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a lovely design sis, you really have a talent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those mugs are so cute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe isa yan sa mabenta saken before

$ 0.00
2 years ago