Unboxing my super delayed birthday gift and birthing gift

25 31
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Gadget

My husband woke me up at noon telling me we need to be in a hurry to go to Rennes. It is about an hour and 30 minutes trip by car. Later on, he told me it was just a joke. The original place to purchase is still in Paimpol. It is 30 minutes to go there.

Of course, I was very excited. That finally, I can have this gift I've been waiting for. We go to Carrefour where the item purchased was on sale for 200 Euro less. Original price was 900 Euro. If I'm going to save money for it, for sure, it will take me several years. There is no way I can have 900 euro real quick.

Fortunately, my husband and my father in law promised to me to buy me a gift as a birthday gift and after giving birth to my kids.

After paying for the gift, we did a little food shopping and a picnic. We woke up without having lunch. I got my set of sushi for 14 euro. My husband got some sandwich, salad and orange juice for 2.

We went to a place near the beach so that we can walk around with the kids. We ate our picnic inside the car as it was raining earlier. Good thing the rain stopped. Here are some photos...

After we had our little walk, we went home. The kids and I were sleeping in the car. We got home and I changed the kids. We give them something to snacks, breast milk for the baby girl.

Here's the unboxing of the gift

It's a Lenovo Ideapad 3. That big smile on my face. Finally, I can upgrade my old Lenovo laptop which I purchased in 2013. It is now 9 years old.

This Lenovo Ideapad 3 is very lightweight of 1.65 kg so it is good for digital nomads. A good laptop for travel. It has core i7 with a huge space of SSD and bigger RAM than my previous laptop.

I am happy that I can proceed to my online project in the next few days as I am very excited for this. This person sent me the full payment first before I work on the project.

I remember how I saved money with my old red Lenovo laptop. I paid it in cash as I was excited preparing as a digital nomad. I used to have a PC. I bought a little netbook then upgraded a laptop. So my red lenovo laptop was with me in different countries. Malaysia, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, Thailand, Taiwan, Myanmar, Cambodia, France and Spain.

I am hoping to find a good job once my kids are older and bigger.

In the next few days, I'm still waiting for my skin care products to arrive. I am excited for my skin care routine.

This laptop upgrade won't be possible without the help of my husband and father in law. Big thanks to them for helping me buy a new laptop. :)

9
$ 3.60
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 3
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago
Topics: Gadget

Comments

Hala uuie!!😍😲 Nakapa-thoughtful nang partner mo sis. Sana all may bagong laptop...Hehe.. Well, you deserve it naman para di ka na rin mahirap masyado sa work...Charss.. Congrats!🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks. Coz he knows important saken work ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all naman.. Charss...😅 I'm so happy for you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman sis. Very thoughtful naman ng husband mo. Super ganda ng gift. Mapapasana all na lang ako nito.hihi Anyways, congratulations sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Feel ko nga birthday ko ngayon. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niceee ! 💕 Bale maganda po ba pang program yan? May balak din ako bumili ng lenovo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i7 core ito. Oo nice naman to pang program. Kaya ako nag upgrade dahil need nga sya sa work dami tasks as a virtual assistant. Tapos may mga ibang project Gawa ng website.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, kanice sa gift. best gift ever sis. at least you can use it para sa future projects .you are so blessed to have a sweet hubby and father in law

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo need kaayo sa online job. Dako kaayo akong pa salamat buotan ako in laws bahalag di magkasinabot sa language. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more online jobs para nimo sis para more income

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. Mangapply pa kog lain. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akong cousin/amo sis ky dugay ng freelancer same sila sa iyang hubby ug job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May unta tudlo an ka nila. Sauna nag hire ra kog classmate tagaan nako part time para maka start unsaon pag work online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes tigtagaan ko nila ug projects before and lately naa unta project ihatag si Ate nako pero dli na maapas sa oras nako work pa then akng noisecash ug readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah mao pod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis, I also wanted to have my own laptop but it's quite pricey 😅. So maybe not now 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron namang laptop na mga 20 to 25k. May i5 na. Yong old laptop ko 25k i5 na rin. The better the specs, mas mahal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wow! Ang bongga naman ng gift sis 😍 ka nicr ba diha sis oy🥰😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon nga bongga din ng presyo. Hoping it will last longer. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooooowwww. Such a great gift. Even I, would fee very happy when I receive that kind of presents. I've been wanting to have my own laptop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Timing talaga naka sale. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So nice sis. Your husband is so thoughtful for you because he gives you a laptop that you deserve. The laptop I think is expensive because it has a good storage. Well, congrats sis. 👏😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Husband and father in law, sis. Yes they helped me to buy a laptop. May savings ako tapos nag sale eto, they top up magkano kulang. Thank you. Yes ang saya kasi need ko talaga for work. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwww . Congrats with you sis! You deserve it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis. Oo need din sa online work eh. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago